We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Canacona
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here for a wedding some time ago. Great venue with a sprawling property that just never ends! The hotels private beach is peaceful whether for a walk or just to lie around for a tan!
Didn't have time for the water sports but people looked like they were having fun!
The rooms are huge and beautifully appointed.
Would love to go back there again with no wedding happening, stay for a few days with friends and just soak the place in without the mayhem!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jensom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

At the outset, thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor

We are extremely happy that you have had a memorable experience during your stay. Our only hotel where you have a view of the Arabian Sea, the Talpone River and the Sahyadri Mountain Range. As well as an almost exclusive beach. We appreciate your positive feedback; words like these encourage us to take our service to next level

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Sudhir Jena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,978)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,237 - 1,243 of 1,978 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This is a awesome resort in canacona Goa and excellent room services and awesome places and beaches and a staff attitude is very excellent overall this is a incredible food and the room cleanness is very excellent and around the property is very nice "GREAT"

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Hemant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Namaskar!

Dear Guest,

At the outset, thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor

We are extremely happy that you have had a memorable experience during your stay. Our only hotel where you have a view of the Arabian Sea, the Talpone River and the Sahyadri Mountain Range. As well as an almost exclusive beach.

We appreciate your positive feedback, words like these encourage us to take our service to next level

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Sudhir Jena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had a wedding here from 8th to 10th June 2014. We had a brilliant experience here. Great food, excellent service, full cooperation from all levels of staff , cleanliness upto the mark...overall an overwhelming experience.... A big thanks to the whole Lalit (goa) family!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NehaAmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort. We are glad to learn that you were happy with the services and facilities of our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my team. Your word of appreciation is an encouragement for us and helps us in adding more value to all your future stays.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you again at The Lalit Goa.

Warm regards

Sudhir Jena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Thank you Guys :) I spent some quality time with my family at The Lalit, Goa from 4th June 2014 to 8th June 2014. Special thanks to the Team at Front Office who were always prompt and available to help us for any need. Smooth check in and check out. On my request they gave us two interconnected rooms and an adjacent room at CASA 1, which was lovely.
The food, is a must to appreciate. Mr. Chandrashekhar Pandey, Mr. Mrinal Saxena and his team served the best food.
Special thanks to Ms. Eisha Kumar who helped me sharpen my golf skills along with Mr. Saini and the Caddy Mr. Rajesh.
I can keep writing about this place, but to know more about it, you need to be here.

Tanmay Sharma - Heritedge Destination Management, JAIPUR.

Room Tip: CASA 1, Room 1006, 1007, 1008 and they say CASA 8 is also nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBS13374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay, and services rendered by our team. Your kind appreciation of our Chef, Front Office & Golf teams motivates them to take our services to the next level and gives me the pride to lead a top performing team.

Your word of appreciation is an encouragement for us and helps us in adding more value to all your future stays.

I look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Sudhir Jena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I attended a wedding that was being hosted by the hotel last week. Its an impressive sprawling property. Even the standard rooms are large with a lounge area that opens out onto a porch. The service was good, staff very helpful, food is good, but not fantastic. It is definitely well maintained and has all the facilities available. Good place to walk around, lovely pool.
Its a good place to go to if you don't intend on venturing out of the resort, as its 2 hours from the airport and by the time I reached, the journey had tired me out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelleyadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort. We are glad to learn that you were happy with the services and facilities of our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my team. Your word of appreciation is an encouragement for us and helps us in adding more value to all your future stays.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you again at The Lalit Goa.

Warm regards

Sudhir Jena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

What a property!!! Haven't seen such a huge landscaped and manicured lawns in a while. Was very impressed with the layout and size of the rooms...very airy...plz take room sea facing on 1st floor as gr floor sea view doesn't have sea view as such due to lawns covering the view...also privacy may be an issue...I stayed in CASA 1...very nice...food is also very good...though on the expensive side....lots of activities for kids...I would also like to mention that some areas need an upgrade...bikes available on rent is fun...Palolim beach nearby is great and clean to swim in..swimming pool and gym also would rate very high..overall had fun...no regrets...

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank BHAVESH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort. We are glad to learn that you were happy with the services and facilities of our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my team. Your word of appreciation is an encouragement for us and helps us in adding more value to all your future stays.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you again at The Lalit Goa.

Warm regards

Sudhir Jena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My first visit trip at Lalit Goa for 03rd,June to 09th,June,2014. Our stay was comfortable and we enjoye the hospitality. The staff was always ready for help.Mr.Saxena & Mr.Pandey is very helpful and politely.The hotel rooms are really very big. Absolutely wonderful place. The rooms, the staff, the food and the place itself.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AjitSinghBhasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor

I am pleased to note that you are happy with our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your appreciation of our staff and services motivates us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Sudhir Jena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
14.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
13.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,378 reviews
16.8 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
13.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,667 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 10 in Palolem
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa

Address: Raj Baga, Canacona 403702, India (Formerly InterContinental the Lalit Goa Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Canacona
#1 Spa Hotel in Canacona
Price Range: $123 - $1,925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa is an all suite resort nestled on 85 acres along the pristine Goan coastline. The resort, cradled by the majestic Sahyadari range along the confluence of the Talpone River, offers breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. With a kilometre-long exclusive beachfront, it is truly one of the most exquisite beach resorts in Goa. Amidst grand Baroque-Portuguese style architecture, meticulously landscaped gardens, international standard Double 'T' 9-hole Links golf course and Rejuve - the signature spa, enjoy the luxury of oceanfront privacy and seclusion in true Lalit style. Upon arrival, the resort welcomes you into the grand lobby with rustic chandeliers, antique long-handled ceiling fans and a grand staircase overlooking a hand-painted tile mosaic of Sao Rafael, the very first Portuguese ship to land in Goa under the helm of Vasco Da Gama. The resort offers 202 Garden View suites, 36 Sea View Suites, 14 Luxury Suites, 3 Presidential Suites and 10 luxurious villas. Other facilities include unique fine dining restaurants, water sports, Swimming Pool, Kids Pool, Sports complex - Tennis, Squash, Table Tennis, Archery, Volleyball, Beach Football, Beach Cricket, ATV, Beach Cricket, supervised kid's area with a variety of activities for children. The resort is also equipped with seven banquet halls/meeting rooms, ideal for all types of corporate events, conference facility, meeting facility, weddings ceremonies and wedding receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa Hotel Canacona
The Lalit Golf And Spa Resort Goa
Intercontinental The Lalit Goa Hotel
Canacona Inter-Continental
Intercontinental Canacona
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing