We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why choose LaLit in Goa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Canacona
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Why choose LaLit in Goa”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed in this property in March 2014, and was hoping that this time will be better than the last stay (which was sometime in 2009). Sadly, things haven't changed. Here is a point of view in my opinion that may help travelers:

1) It's perhaps the only Goa location that has 200 odd rooms, making it the only choice to host large scale weddings, corporate functions and so on. That, perhaps is also the bane of this property, but more on that later. BTW, it also has a golf course, but you would be the rare human who would come looking for Golf in Goa...if so, you can ignore my post.

2) Locationally, it's too south...closer to Karwar than Goa. If your idea of an evening in Goa is to wander into the local market and shop around and go beer hopping, this is not the location to choose. It once had a Casino, but even that has been shut. Transportation costs to and fro are expensive too (naturally)

3) The Hotel is infamous for its service levels. You will mostly see chaos during check-ins (as huge groups keep checking in and out most of the time). Room service / concierge / house keeping, all take their own sweet time. Examples: A pair of scissors take 20 mins; it takes 4 people and tremendous amount of confusion on wi-fi coupons at the front desk. Someone takes an order in the restaurant and forgets...the list of such legends is long and very interesting.

4) Sadly, despite huge group booking experiences, the Hotel isn't suitably plugged to handle them. Long food queues exist, breakfast gets sheepishly served by 7:30am, the people at bar counter get seemingly vexed if there are too many people asking for a drink....and so on.

However, the property is vintage and awesome. Good pool, very ambient lawns and some maginificient sunsets at the beach. Large rooms (however, old television sets), spacious baths, and OK beds.

My advise....if you aren't a huge group (which you not always are), I'd prefer some other place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TravelJaunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your stay our hotel. It is with great concern I have made a note of your comments regarding the inconvenience caused to you and your family.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior customer service and your comments are very important to us. We have noted your feedback and have shared the same with the concerned departments to improve our services

I would like to reassure you that we take your comments seriously as it reminds us of how important it is to get the basics right. In this highly competitive market situation, we cannot afford any guest to have a negative impression.

We will endeavour to provide you with the fine level of service, which you expect and deserve on your next visit. I sincerely hope this incident will not deter you from visiting us again and you will give us an opportunity to welcoming you back.

Your patronage to our group is of great value, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa and experience the difference.
Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    895
    443
    180
    72
    65
See reviews for
608
365
39
303
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed at the Resort for two days in March.. The resort is well maintained, has a nice private beach and good food.. The breakfast buffet had a good spread and we really liked it.. Also, the resort is right next to Palolem beach (3kms) and that's a big plus, given that you can go out to the shacks in the evenings.. The only problem with the resort could be the distance from the airport / North Goa (Baga/Calangute) as it takes almost 2 hours (100 kms) if you are coming from North Goa.. But still worth the effort..

Room Tip: All rooms are similar but preferably closer to the beach..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashwinder9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort. We are glad to learn that you were happy with the services and facilities of our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my team.

Your feedback is valuable to us and helps us in our endeavor of constant improvement. I once again thank you for it.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Hello this is my first stay at any of The Lalit group hotels, it has well maintained rooms, golf course and Spa. All rooms were specious and modestly furnished, one thing inspired me is that i found holy Bible and Srimadbhagwat Geeta kept in all the rooms. The grounds and pools are nice. Food was good, but buffets at breakfast

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review & recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to note that you and your family enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, the and the hospitality offered by us. Your kind appreciation for the golf course, Spa & Swimming pool motivates us to take services to the next level to delight guest.It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your appreciation of our staff and services motivates us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I had hosted my daughters wedding in Lalit Golf resort in the first week of February 2014.
Each and every one of my guests...300 of them were full of appreciation about the Resort,the arrangements,the food was simply awesome .Special kudos to the sous chef Sudhanshu who was simply outstanding .

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank williesingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review & recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We would like to extend our sincere gratitude for choosing The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa as a destination for your daughter’s wedding it was truly a great pleasure to have you and your guest stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time with us. Your Kind appreciation for Chef Sudhanshu motivates him to take services to the next level to delight guest.

Your feedback is valuable to us and helps us in our endeavor of constant improvement. I once again thank you for it.

We look forward to welcome you and your guests back at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort, Goa.


Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Hello this is my first stay at any of The Lalit group hotels, it has well maintained rooms, golf course and Spa. All rooms were specious and modestly furnished, one thing inspired me is that i found holy Bible and Srimadbhagwat Geeta kept in all the rooms. The grounds and pools are nice. Food was good, but buffets at breakfast and dinner didn't have as full of a selection as expected. Rest of the things were maintained as any other five star rating hotel. Overall it is a 4.7/5 experience staying at The Lilit Golf & Spa Resort Goa.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tajasav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

I am pleased to note that you and your family enjoyed our facilities and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your appreciation of our staff and services motivates us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Location
Its Located in south Goa, its quite far from Airport(70 KM). With small roads it get tiring .
Beach is very beautiful and isolated , so you can have peaceful swim.

Infra
Lalit’s Infra is the biggest problem in resort , Intercom are really outdated , lifts were not working , bathroom fitting are quite old.

Activity
There are various fun activity in resort. The one I loved most is DJ on beach side.
Golf course is awesome , really good 1 for a resort.

Services
What lalit miss on Infra , it make it with awesome services. All the employee are very dedicated and will do their best to help you.
Heads off to all the employee of Lalit.

Food
Food is awesome , all the restaurant have delicious food. But food is expensive , for example club sandwich will cost 700 INR.

Overall it’s a beautiful resort , with awesome beach & Golfcourse.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the facilities and services we rendered to you. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and we are truly appreciative of your kind words. Your kind appreciation for the team members motivates them to create delight for guests of the hotel. I have shared your feedback with my team.

Your feedback is valuable to us and helps us in our endeavor of constant improvement. I once again thank you for it.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

This place has all the trappings of being a winner. It has a well maintained 9-hole golf course and fronts a small beach where it is the only hotel. The grounds and pools are nice. Even the price seems to be a good value for the advertised 5 star experience.

Unfortunately this location cuts corners from an execution standpoint. The elevator didn't work. No problem considering the hotel is two stories. The rooms are very roomy but modestly furnished with seemingly second handed furniture. The bed was OK but not a heavenly bed type experience that one expects from a five-star.

What really bothered me is that the hot water was cold. I asked to get it fixed twice with no help. I finally insisted on moving rooms, but since none were available, the staff cleaned up a recently vacated room, and I managed to take a luke warm shower.

Food was OK, but buffets at breakfast and dinner didn't have as full of a selection as expected. Menu items from the restaurant were OK. Not up to the mark.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank globaljournal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We apologies for the dissatisfaction caused to you and have taken up the matter into respective department to take the corrective action.We are extremely happy to know that you have enjoyed and had a memorable experience during your stay. We are glad to hear that you liked whole property and the golf and beach. We will consider the points you have mentioned over here. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and we are truly appreciative of your kind words.

Your feedback is valuable to us and helps us in our endeavor of constant improvement. I once again thank you for it.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
13.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
19.2 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,857 reviews
13.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 39 in Salcette District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
16.8 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
14.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa

Property: The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Address: Raj Baga, Canacona 403702, India (Formerly InterContinental the Lalit Goa Resort)
Location: India > Goa > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Canacona
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Canacona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa is an all suite resort nestled on 85 acres along the pristine Goan coastline. The resort, cradled by the majestic Sahyadari range along the confluence of the Talpone River, offers breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. With a kilometre-long exclusive beachfront, it is truly one of the most exquisite beach resorts in Goa. Amidst grand Baroque-Portuguese style architecture, meticulously landscaped gardens, international standard Double 'T' 9-hole Links golf course and Rejuve - the signature spa, enjoy the luxury of oceanfront privacy and seclusion in true Lalit style. Upon arrival, the resort welcomes you into the grand lobby with rustic chandeliers, antique long-handled ceiling fans and a grand staircase overlooking a hand-painted tile mosaic of Sao Rafael, the very first Portuguese ship to land in Goa under the helm of Vasco Da Gama. The resort offers 202 Garden View suites, 36 Sea View Suites, 14 Luxury Suites, 3 Presidential Suites and 10 luxurious villas. Other facilities include unique fine dining restaurants, water sports, Swimming Pool, Kids Pool, Sports complex - Tennis, Squash, Table Tennis, Archery, Volleyball, Beach Football, Beach Cricket, ATV, Beach Cricket, supervised kid's area with a variety of activities for children. The resort is also equipped with seven banquet halls/meeting rooms, ideal for all types of corporate events, conference facility, meeting facility, weddings ceremonies and wedding receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit Golf And Spa Resort Goa
The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa Hotel Canacona
Intercontinental The Lalit Goa Hotel
Canacona Inter-Continental
Intercontinental Canacona
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing