We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for a quiet secluded holiday on a beachfront in South Goa?..this is the place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Canacona
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Lovely property with an equally beautiful beach...far from the hustle bustle of the other popular beaches.Almost a 2-2 1/2 hrs drive from Dabolim airport..

Not meant for a first time Goa visitor who wants to go sightseeing,as most places are pretty far away.

The rooms are spacious and well done.As Lalit also hosts banquets and corporate events, things can get pretty noisy for the room occupants near the main lobby. We did witness once such super noisy event during our stay ,but luckily our room was in the farthest corner of the property.

The pool is beautiful.But then who needs the pool when you have a pristine beach at your disposal. We loved taking long walks on the almost deserted beach and soaking up in the waves.Spent all evenings of our stay at the beach-side shack.Enjoyed some good seafood ,listening to the sound of the breaking waves.Patnem beach is a small walk away ,with also some good shacks.

Can hire bikes at 250-300 bucks a day just outside the Lalit property. Enjoyed hiking to the nearby Palolem and Agonda beaches.

Food is average and so is the spa. But overall experience was very destressing and pleasant.

Would love to visit the place again :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VRNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We are extremely happy that you had a memorable experience during your stay .We are glad to hear you liked the rooms, Pool, beach and the whole property. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you Due to the noise. We had a detailed meeting about your dining experience. Nonetheless your feedback is being shared with our F&B & SPA team to see to keeping the standards met at the highest level.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards
Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,881)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,339 - 1,345 of 1,882 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Visited the resort twice recently in July 2103. The ambience is excellent and the courteous staff. They will look after you nicely for sure. The lovely golf course by the beach is splendid. Its also a great place organizing events like marriages, conferences and so on. Beach is a few mts walk from the hotel and one feels the feel of ancient Portugese architecture in the hotel lobby and the rooms. The minus are a selective buffet breakfast, distance from the city and airport - around 60 kms and the internal Concierge - ask them to collect your luggage well ahead. Enjoyed the stay for a week.

Room Tip: Choose rooms that are sea facing. Rooms in the first floor are preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chukafa007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We are extremely happy that you had a memorable experience during your stay. We are glad to hear that you liked Room, Golf course, private beach, property and the services rendered by our team. We have taken up this matter regarding selective buffet breakfast; we will be working on variety of buffet spread. Nonetheless your feedback is being shared with our Executive Chef, F&B & Concierge team to see to keeping the standards met at the highest level.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I travelled in August 2013 with family for a relaxing trip at the property which is located at the southernmost tip of Goa.The entire experience from check-in to the stay and finally check-out has been great. We were there around Independence Day celebrations and the hotel had lined up a series of special activities and promotions for the same.

The property itself is great. We had a sea view room. The service was efficient and the staff was very helpful and courteous. Would specially like to mention Ms Paloma who was extremely courteous and was always there when needed.

Would love to travel again during season time when the water sports at the property would be running and the beach shack too.

Room Tip: Beach view rooms on the first floor are great!! Choose villas if travelling in a larger group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pradyut M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort. We are glad to learn that you were happy with the services and facilities of our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my team. Your kind appreciation of Ms. Paloma Quadros motivates her and respective teams to take our services to the next level.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Being at the southernmost tip of Goa, one is cut off from the maddening crowds, hence making this a quiet, yet luxurious getaway. Excellent, golf resort, with sprawling lawns,large rooms, n nice pool, with amenities taken care of to the utmost detail. Food, especially the Buffets are good, though selective, but tasty. But, the festival menus aren't upto the mark, with poor service.
Having stayed at this property the fourth time is enough proof that its inviting enough to come back again.

Room Tip: All rooms are well located, n have a nice view of the Portuguese gardens, or the lawns. But avoid th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DNazMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We are extremely happy that you had a memorable experience during your stay. We are glad to hear that you liked rooms & amenities kept in the room, Golf course, exquisite lawns, and the pool. I apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced with the food & some services provided. We would appreciate particular comments & feedback on where we can further raise the bar, if you could email us at goagmoffice@thelalit.com. I have shared your feedback with my F&B team to see to keeping the standards met at the highest level.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards
Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I travelled in June 2013. Right from the beginning the lalit has made my days memorable. The driver with car is very helpful. Although the resort is far from the city. It is worth it. I have not been given the best rooms available with them in spite its rainy reason and hotel is almost empty. They should have upgraded us. But the room which is given to us is decent and comfortable. I would like to mention specially Chef Sudhanshu who has given us absolutely wonderful food. The Guest relation lady is also good. Sorry I forget her name. She is from Punjab. The property is extremely beautiful but at that time maintenance work is going on. I would like to visit again to refresh my experience and hoping to get a best available room with them.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ambujbhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort. We are glad to learn that you were happy with the services and facilities of our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my team. Your kind appreciation of Chef Sudhanshu Chaturvedi motivates him and respective teams to take our services to the next level.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We are at The Lalit, Goa as a guests to a wedding happening here. Having said that, I would like to make some allowances and say ...... The hotel is Disappointing. That it is at the absolute end of Goa, completely cut off from the rest of Goa. The drive here is beautiful, albeit long. The lawns and the beach are very inviting. There ends the goodness of this property.

The rooms are showing signs of run down. Broken mirrors, telephone instruments that are not working and are not being replaced, chipped tiles in the bathroom, to name a few. The staff is polite and helpful, but yet the service is SERIOUSLY LACKING. The shampoos, bath gels etc are not replenished. The food quality and variety is not good. The staff, though very polite and hospitable, are not very suave. . You have to repeat and simplify your requests. I must say that they do try their best to assist.
Also, the prices for food and services (even if you ignored the poor quality standards) is very high compared to other 5 star properties in Goa
All in all, a very poor experience. Goa has so Many options, definitely steer clear of this one.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samya_MaMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

I apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced with the food & services provided to you. Pursuant to your feedback, we have had a detailed meeting with the concerned departments the management of the hotel has taken serious cognizance of your points and we are extremely regretful about it. I wish to assure you that we are taking corrective steps to ensure that these incidents do not occur again.

Your feedback is valuable to us and helps us in our endeavor of constant improvement. Your patronage to our group is of great value, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa and experience the difference.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Best place for any MICE movement for corporate. Huge property to move around. Special feature of this property is the courteous staff with excellent Food under the guidance of Chef Pandey.

My event was from 21st - 27th July 2013, all the client has appreciated this property, inspite of heavy raining season the Resort has conveyed their excellent services.

LONG LIVE THE KINGDOM ..........

Cheers ....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank synopsisprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We are pleased to know that you were happy with the resort’s service and facilities. We have set very high standards for ourselves and are continuously striving to improve our guests’ overall experience. Comments from our esteemed guests like you propel us in our quest of raising the bar. I have shared your feedback with my team. Your word of appreciation is an encouragement for us.

we greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
14.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
16.8 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
13.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,325 reviews
19.2 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
0.5 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa

Address: Raj Baga, Canacona 403702, India (Formerly InterContinental the Lalit Goa Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Canacona
#1 Spa Hotel in Canacona
Price Range: $135 - $2,373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa is an all suite resort nestled on 85 acres along the pristine Goan coastline. The resort, cradled by the majestic Sahyadari range along the confluence of the Talpone River, offers breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. With a kilometre-long exclusive beachfront, it is truly one of the most exquisite beach resorts in Goa. Amidst grand Baroque-Portuguese style architecture, meticulously landscaped gardens, international standard Double 'T' 9-hole Links golf course and Rejuve - the signature spa, enjoy the luxury of oceanfront privacy and seclusion in true Lalit style. Upon arrival, the resort welcomes you into the grand lobby with rustic chandeliers, antique long-handled ceiling fans and a grand staircase overlooking a hand-painted tile mosaic of Sao Rafael, the very first Portuguese ship to land in Goa under the helm of Vasco Da Gama. The resort offers 202 Garden View suites, 36 Sea View Suites, 14 Luxury Suites, 3 Presidential Suites and 10 luxurious villas. Other facilities include unique fine dining restaurants, water sports, Swimming Pool, Kids Pool, Sports complex - Tennis, Squash, Table Tennis, Archery, Volleyball, Beach Football, Beach Cricket, ATV, Beach Cricket, supervised kid's area with a variety of activities for children. The resort is also equipped with seven banquet halls/meeting rooms, ideal for all types of corporate events, conference facility, meeting facility, weddings ceremonies and wedding receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit Golf And Spa Resort Goa
The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa Hotel Canacona
Intercontinental The Lalit Goa Hotel
Canacona Inter-Continental
Intercontinental Canacona
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing