We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Nearby Hotels
Palolem Inn(Palolem)
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Wavelet Beach Resort(Canacona)(Great Value!)
$18
$14
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tubki Resort(Palolem)(Great Value!)
$33
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alba Rooms Palolem(Palolem)(Great Value!)
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Castle House Palolem South Goa(Palolem)(Great Value!)
$26
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The PentaCon Resort(Canacona)(Great Value!)
$31
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreamcatcher Resort(Palolem)(Great Value!)
$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,135)
Filter reviews
2,136 results
Traveler rating
1,225
527
214
88
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,225
527
214
88
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachhuge propertycanacona restaurantrooms are hugegreat propertyf bdestination weddingswimming poolwater sportsspecial thanksfront officebeach shackmaintained propertywelcome drinkhotel staffclean beachbreakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
1,587 - 1,592 of 2,136 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Lalit is nearly 2 hours from the airport, it is a huge property, the gardens are very well maintained however the hotel building itself is intimidating and mausoleum like!
I did not like the "crocodiles" by the pool, not a pleasant choice of decoration.

Personally would revisit only as part of a huge wedding party!
The staff however is very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maya094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort. We are glad to learn that you were happy with the services and facilities of our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my team. Your word of appreciation is an encouragement for us and helps us in adding more value to all your future stays.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you again at The Lalit Goa.

Warm regards
Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Hotel is fantastic, staff is incredible with superb attitude. Vicky Kumar thapa is an amazing person, he is an excellent chef! He creates gourmet cuisine whch is not only delicious but a work of art. All of this, coupled with his outstanding service and warm, outgoing personality are reassurance of his abilities.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amitdev2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor

We are extremely happy that you have had a memorable experience during your stay.Your kind appreciation of Chef Vicky Kumar Thapa motivates him and respective teams to take our services to the next level.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards
Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We went to stay here on a marriage function here and found the Hotel extremely good. Very Large Rooms, Good amenities, courteous staff but ordinary location as it is too far from the Airport/Panjim. But this is a big plus for the golf lovers since this is the only resort in Goa with its own 9 hole course. Overall a 4/5 from me

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goyalanup2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your appreciation motivates us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards
Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Had booked this hotel after seeing very positive reviews from Tripadvisor.. however, we regretted the moment we reached there.. the only positives are: a well-maintained property.. rooms are big and aesthetically designed.. private balconies.. huge pool, but they should consider warm water during the cool seasons.. beach is very near.. couple spa is expensive, but good..

the negatives are: hotel is in a very remote location.. there are many restaurants inside the hotel, however, menu is pathetic for vegetarians!! and highly over-priced too.. with no eateries nearby, you will be stuck with this menu! staff were not pleasant, very business-like approach.. no complimentary wi-fi even though a five star hotel! the in-room TV has all foreign language channels.. very few Indian regional channels..

couldn't enjoy the stay at all, and had to stay outdoors most of the time to escape from the terrible menu and boring room entertainment..will never stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 17Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor

I apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced with the food Menu and Wi-fi provided. We will work on the menu and complimentary WI-FI. We would appreciate particular comments & feedback on where we can further raise the bar, if you could email us at goagmoffice@thelalit.com

Nonetheless your feedback is being shared with our Head of Departments to see to keeping the standards met at the highest level. I am pleased to note that you found the rooms, sports facilities and overall location to be pleasing to you.
Your feedback is valuable to us and helps us in our endeavor of constant improvement. I once again thank you for it.

Warm regards
Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Lalit Goa, which was previously known as InterContinental Goa, is a beautiful resort in Goa. It has a clean and serene private beach, which has two small rivers on both its ends.

The Lalit has a lot of room/suites options to choose from. Depending on your budget, you could stay at Garden view Suite or private villas, among others. I stayed in a Garden View Suite.

Garden View Suite boasts of a private door to the lawns and the pool. It is well maintained and big on space. The bathroom is luxurious, somewhere where one can unwind after a long day. It has a small window, so one can watch TV while relaxing in the spacious bath tub.

The open-air restaurant is the perfect place to enjoy the delicious breakfast buffet. Lunch and dinner were quite ordinary, especially in comparison with other five star hotels. The staff was courteous, professional and always ready to assist you with a smile. Somehow they didn't seem fake. Their courtesy, they smiles seemed genuine.

Overall, it was a lovely experience, complete with long beach walks before sunrise, lush lawns and beach side shack..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank niharika_parmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you were happy with the resort’s service and facilities. We have set very high standards for ourselves and are continuously striving to improve our guests’ overall experience. Comments from our esteemed guests like you propel us in our quest of raising the bar. I have shared your feedback with my team. Your word of appreciation is an encouragement for us.

Thank you for your feedback once again and I look forward to welcoming you to The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa on your next visit to Goa.

Warm regards
Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews