We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Stay ant Lalit Golf And Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Canacona
Certificate of Excellence
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb Stay ant Lalit Golf And Spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I visited Lalit in June 2012.A great Place to stay with an awesome property,Very Good Ambiance , idle for family stay and a Great service. Food was incomparable.I would give the credit for our great experience to Mr.Amar at the cafeteria , the chef who prepared excellent food, the font desk which was very cooperative.it is a huge property and very well maintained.I and my had aa very good experience as we have visited many five but never expected such hospitality.We would love to visit here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickyuppal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Mr Uppal,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Its good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa.

Your comments regarding the hotel, facilities , employees and food are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Satya Roy Chowdhury

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    885
    442
    179
    72
    65
See reviews for
604
364
39
298
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

It was a "spur of the moment" decision for the 8 of us to visit Goa. On reaching there, we decided to put up at the Lalit Golf and Spa Resort. As we did not have prior bookings, we had to wait for a while for the staff to arrange for our accommodation. However, we were well taken care by the staff while we waited to be checked in (hot towels and welcome drinks were provided). We had booked 3 rooms, one of which was a luxury suite. The accommodations were spacious, well equipped and clean. The staff was very courteous, especially one Ms. Amrita, who took us on a trip around the entire property. The property is very beautiful with lush green golf course and pretty landscapes. The beach is also calm and clean.
The food was good with an array of dishes in the buffet. We also managed to use the spa for a couple of massages and services, which were also satisfactory.
I would also like to mention an incident where our camera was misplaced, but the staff promptly got on to it and found it, constantly being in touch with us and arranging to send it across to us in Bangalore.
All in all, its a great place to spend your holiday with family and friends, and I would definitely like to go back to Lalit

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ketanankalikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Its good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa.

It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your appreciation is a great motivator for the entire team. Your comments regarding the hotel, facilities, employees and food are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Satya Roy Chowdhury

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I was there for business conference in the month of August 2012, the service is very slow and the staff is not attentive at all. However the ambiance and interiors are very good and enjoyed them the most.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minesh_Doshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Mr Doshi ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Its good to hear that you liked the ambience and the interiors .

Your comments regarding the staff being slow and inattentive has been noted duly and addressed accordingly. Please accept my apologies for not able to meet your expectation.

We look forward to another opportunity to regain your trust.

Warmest Regards,

Satya Roy Chowdhury

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stopped here on our long drive to south India. This was during the Monsoon/off-season, so not many people at the hotel. The hotel is huge (255 suites), so it can get crowded during the season.
Check-in: The process was quick and easy. Although we didn't get the welcome drink, we were more eager to get to the room and settle down after a long drive.
Room: The room was huge with a balcony facing the pool and side view of the sea. The amenities in the room were apt for the 5 star hotel.
Property: Excellent, well maintained property around the hotel. We mostly used the pool that was very kid friendly.
Food: We only tried the main restaurant serving buffet for lunch and dinner. The food was ok. Not as great as some of the other 5 star chains (especially Taj). The dessert choices were good.
Beach: The beach was clean and almost private. Although, couldn't enjoy much due to rains, I am sure it would be quite enjoyable during other seasons.
The only bad thing (for losing 1 star): Being off season there was maintenance going on everywhere. It would have been better if they had done the repairs in areas of the hotel not offered to guests.
Overall I would definitely recommend this place - with or without family. It's a little away from the Panaji and the usual crowd, but that's what makes it more attractive.

Room Tip: No point in getting the sea facing rooms as the building is far away from the beach. Also get the up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sr1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed and had a memorable experience during your stay. We are glad to hear that you liked whole property and the services rendered by our team. We have shared your feedback and it is taken corrective actions. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and we are truly appreciative of your kind words.
We apologies for the dissatisfaction Business Centre and have taken up the matter into respective department to take the corrective action.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

The resort is way out of the normal goa that you see normally. If you need to travel out you will require your own transportation or the bikes for hire.. but why travel out when you have quite a lot to do in here itself.
Golfing here is a pleasure. we asked for a pro to teach us how to swing and loved every moment of it. the beach is absolutely private and very clean.. the service is excellent, the rooms are huge and very comfy. The Spa experience also was very neat and professional.
The Food could be better, but i had no complaints. The only complaint is the difficulty getting there. Luckily we were driving down from mumbai so were able to be self sustained. Calangute and baga and other such popular hangouts are at least 2 hrs away!.

All in all, for the price , this is a steal and i will go back , mainly for my golfing lessons.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed and had a memorable experience during your stay. We are glad to hear that you liked whole property and the services rendered by our team. We have shared your feedback and it is taken corrective actions. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and we are truly appreciative of your kind words.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were three families enjoyed the Monsoon package in the month of August. The airport is around 67 Km from this place but if you are coming from south by road it’s very near to Karnataka border.

The rooms were very big and perfect for kids with a nice balcony-facing garden. I think first floor rooms are better than ground floor.

The best part of vacation was the food and the service. Staff was very friendly and they were ready to help you at any time with a smile on face.

I don’t want to quote the names but the front desk staff was very courteous and professional in all ways and we had a smooth check in & check out without any glitches. The staff also arranged a surprise cake to celebrate my friend's daughter birthday.

The sunken bar in the pool was perfectly located and one can enjoy a chilled beer while having a swim overlooking lush green golf course.

Overall a perfect 5 Star experience!!!!!! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReprendraChauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed and had a memorable experience during your stay. We are glad to hear that you liked whole property and the services rendered by our team. We have shared your feedback and it is taken corrective actions. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and we are truly appreciative of your kind words.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel is having huge area due to the gold course facility. its clean all over and the rooms r too spacious. Over all hotel it has everything that one would except. Location is also perfect quiet & calam , very peaceful. Beach is also clean and swiming pool is quite big with baby pool also.

I didnt like the food during my stay and roti were served so slow that literaly there was a long Q always which i hate...

The staff is co-operative and pleasing, over all a good place to stay if food is not on the priority list .

Room Tip: ground gloor rooms have direct entry to the lawn back side .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rakesh5295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed and had a memorable experience during your stay. We are glad to hear that you liked whole property and the services rendered by our team. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and we are truly appreciative of your kind words.
We apologies for the dissatisfaction with the dining facilities, we have taken up the matter into respective department to take the corrective action.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
13.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,166 reviews
19.2 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,848 reviews
13.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 39 in Salcette District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
16.8 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
14.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa

Property: The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Address: Raj Baga, Canacona 403702, India (Formerly InterContinental the Lalit Goa Resort)
Location: India > Goa > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Canacona
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Canacona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa is an all suite resort nestled on 85 acres along the pristine Goan coastline. The resort, cradled by the majestic Sahyadari range along the confluence of the Talpone River, offers breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. With a kilometre-long exclusive beachfront, it is truly one of the most exquisite beach resorts in Goa. Amidst grand Baroque-Portuguese style architecture, meticulously landscaped gardens, international standard Double 'T' 9-hole Links golf course and Rejuve - the signature spa, enjoy the luxury of oceanfront privacy and seclusion in true Lalit style. Upon arrival, the resort welcomes you into the grand lobby with rustic chandeliers, antique long-handled ceiling fans and a grand staircase overlooking a hand-painted tile mosaic of Sao Rafael, the very first Portuguese ship to land in Goa under the helm of Vasco Da Gama. The resort offers 202 Garden View suites, 36 Sea View Suites, 14 Luxury Suites, 3 Presidential Suites and 10 luxurious villas. Other facilities include unique fine dining restaurants, water sports, Swimming Pool, Kids Pool, Sports complex - Tennis, Squash, Table Tennis, Archery, Volleyball, Beach Football, Beach Cricket, ATV, Beach Cricket, supervised kid's area with a variety of activities for children. The resort is also equipped with seven banquet halls/meeting rooms, ideal for all types of corporate events, conference facility, meeting facility, weddings ceremonies and wedding receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit Golf And Spa Resort Goa
The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa Hotel Canacona
Intercontinental The Lalit Goa Hotel
Canacona Inter-Continental
Intercontinental Canacona
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing