We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to base yourself in Palolem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canacona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lacto's Cressida Resort
Ranked #22 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Canacona
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We returned in Jan 2012 for a few nights at Cressida staying in Sofias huts. Very clean with large bed and mosquito net supplied, also plug in insect repellent. Power points, overhead fan, attached shower, toilet and sink.

Great location for exploring the South end of Goa, the staff are very friendly and helpful and has a very happy atmosphere. Will be returning next time we go!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sense_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Lacto's Cressida Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2011

Superb Food - It is the best food that I had in Goa.
Good Resort with well designed huts.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinnamur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Cressida Guest House in Palolem in November 2010. The place is a collection of beach shacks (lovely little huts) that are just off the beach at Palolem behind the Cressida Restaurant (owned by the same family).

The family that run the place are amazingly nice, friendly people, Anthony and Sofia looked after us for our stay, Anthony driving our taxi and Sofia even coming along to show us incredible places from near where she used to live. John drove us all the way up to near Anjuna for a day trip at a very reasonable rate, a great guy.

The shacks are clean and have a nice atmosphere, almost like a little village in a lovely quiet spot but thats only a 1 minute walk from restaurants, bars, the beach (10 second walk!).

A great place, we will be returning in January 2012 :)

Ralph and Jess

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sense_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Yves B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tout les bungalows se ressemblent avec ou sans clim
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
0.0 mi away
Cressida Cyrus
Cressida Cyrus
#6 of 52 in Palolem
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abel Cressida Coco Huts
Abel Cressida Coco Huts
#30 of 52 in Palolem
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#26 of 82 in Canacona
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wavelet Beach Resort
Wavelet Beach Resort
#2 of 82 in Canacona
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neptune Point Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Dunhill Beach Resort
Dunhill Beach Resort
#2 of 7 in Agonda
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lacto's Cressida Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lacto's Cressida Resort

Address: Palolem Beach, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Canacona
Price Range: $32 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Lacto's Cressida Resort Goa/Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing