We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
48
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
48
3
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 51 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2015

If you looking for a romantic getaway but also want the nightlife within easy reach, this is the place for both. Although our visit was short we would definitely return in the future. Early morning sitting in the gazebo, we spotted an otter in the river and kingfishers diving for breakfast. The beaches and nightllife of Patnem and Palolem are only short rickshaw ride away. Alternatively, just sit back and watch life on the river, with the local fishermen landing their catch just next door. The standard of accomodation is perfect for couples and families. Thanks for a fantastic holiday.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank mayda2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 18, 2014

This lovely, well appointed, comfortable villa is an ideal place to stay. The villa has a charming garden with a gazebo overlooking the river, ideal for breakfast. The owner allowed us to stay on past check put time and was very accommodating.

Room tip: It's a villa
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Momofarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 4, 2014

After researching on the internet through tons of places in Goa for our post wedding vacation, we finally narrowed it down to the riverview villa in south Goa and were so glad that we did so! The property is beautiful, clean, well maintained & truly 'Goa'. The place definitely has the touch of a perfectionist and the staff are courteous & professional. Nafisa's masala omelettes, pancakes & poha are a must try. Shefali has looked into all the requirements of the guests from supply of odomos mosquito repellents to board games, varieties of coffee, stash of toiletries (including tooth brushes).

We recommend you visit Draupadi, a restaurant on Palolem beach (5 minutes away from the villa). Their seafood platter is simply delicious & packed with authentic flavours!

Overall, Riverview villa is a cozy little place which is ideal for a family/romantic getaway.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vidya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 1, 2014

The Riverview Villa was a great find - a beautiful, well kept home! One could not ask for more. The house is missing nothing, wonderful staff, delicious food and an amazing veranda over looking the river and so close to the beach. For us the Villa was perfectly situated the best of both worlds. Serene peaceful river, a close, quiet beach and within 10 - 20 minutes by motor bike or rikshaw you could be at the more happening beaches in the area. There definitely is something special about the place. We highly recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

A stay at those run-off-the-mill luxury hotels/resorts for us is now passé, thanks to our stay at this amazing Revierview Villa. I fell in love with this place the moment I looked at the pictures on the internet. Within a few moments I emailed Shefali to proceed with the booking. We (my wife, her sister and her 8-year old son, and me) rented the villa for 5 nights from May 30th. My wife's nephew was a tad disappointed that the place I selected had no pool but his eyes brightened up the moment we reached the villa... the garden and gazebo by the river, view of the river from the bedroom, and Rajbag beach just a few minutes walk away. The villa is at the dead end of the street that houses Lalit Resport & Spa. The property has been described in detail in the prior reviews and everything is as beautiful as depicted in the pictures. It being the 'off-season', all the shacks on Rajbag and Patnem beaches were closed. Palolem beach is 10 minutes by car and had a few restaurants open. The weather was a bit warm during the day but we had come prepared with our collection of movies to pass the time in the villa.

On arrival, we were greeted by Nafisa, the housekeeper, and her husband who tends to the garden. Both are extremely polite and Nafisa is an excellent cook. She visits the villa at 9 every morning (except Sundays) and takes care of the cleaning, making breakfast, and other chores. She can also cook for lunch on request and can get the required supplies for you. The villa has two bedrooms - the master bedroom is huge with French windows that open onto the garden and has excellent views of the river. The second bedroom is tinier with a small window that opens to the entry-gate. Both bedrooms have separate ACs and the beds are extremely comfortable. The living room also has large French windows that open to the garden with a view of the river and has an LCD TV with a dvd player (which supports non-powered USB drives too). The TV accepts HDMI cables and we had brought along our own blue-ray player and a huge collection of movies. The furnishings are luxurious and all rooms have been very tastefully decorated. The villa has only one common bathroom, although it isn't much of an inconvenience except when everyone wants to head to the shower after returning from the beach :) The kitchen has a 4-burner gas stove, oven, microwave, refrigerator, and lots of supplies, including some complimentary beer in the fridge. There are a couple of grocery shops on the street outside the villa where you can get the regular stuff. Canacona market is about 5 minutes drive away where you can get almost everything. The street also has a few bars from where we were able to buy some Indian wines (Madera is popular and available everywhere). In Canacona, we were able to get more variety, even foreign wines, as well as cheeses, canned tomatoes, pasta sauce, fresh fruits and veggies etc. Shefali has kept a few pages of information on things to do, what to get from where, where to rent scooters from etc. in the living room which were quite helpful.

Rajbag beach is very clean and not at all crowded. As monsoon season was approaching, most of the beaches were deserted as the shacks were all closed. As we had plenty of time, we drove around South Goa and visited several beaches - Colva, Varca, Agonda, Palolem, Patnem - but Rajbag beach was the best. We drove further south to Talpona and Galgibaga beaches as well but they were deserted. Colva, Varca and Palolem were still buzzing with people although the remaining shacks were also due to be taken down later that week. Still, of all beaches we found Rajbag to be the best. Other than Lalit, there weren't many good eating options around (that's the only drawback if you come during "off-season") but Palolem was 10 minutes drive away and had plenty of good restaurants. Staying here also allowed us to indulge in some cooking and enjoying everything at our own pace, with the comforts of our own home. The nephew found a new friend in the cat that's usually roaming around in the gardens, and wanted us to extend our stay by another week :)

We will definitely return to Riverview Villa the next time we are in Goa... in fact every time we are in Goa.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank nomadic_amit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RiverviewVilla, Owner at Riverview Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Amit,
Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to have your family here with us. We look forward to seeing you again and making your holiday even more memorable.
Warm regards,
Shefali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews