We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful place, we enjoyed..”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunbeach Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunbeach Residency
Ranked #52 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Canacona
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful place, we enjoyed..”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Me and my friend with our family stayed here for one day. we walk to palolem beach near to that hotel. its new and clean hotel. Service is realy good. Atul who is taking care of everything in this hotel is nice person and helped us a lot. its a good budget hotel in palolem.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lalit787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunBeachResidency, Manager at Sunbeach Residency, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your positive experience, we take great pride in serving our customers & our location just across palolem beach.
we are looking forward to have you stay with us in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    15
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
5
12
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

My wife and 3 year old stayed here for one week on our first trip to Goa and Palolem after a friend booked it for us for a trial day. I walked all over Palolem to compare my options for other places to stay: including the numerous huts and other residencies. SunBeach ending up being the best place for us as it was perfectly located, quiet and peaceful, just outside of the busy active beach area, but well within walking distance. Our 3 year old had no problem taking his naps, thanks to this!

The hotel is very new, comfortable, and the bathrooms are very clean compared with others I saw. Each room offers a serene porch to enjoy the midday heat or evening dinner under shade. The rooms also offer AC if you need something cooler.

The owners are quite friendly and helpful and arranged a taxi tour of a spice farm and Old Goa (although be sure to ask for an older more cautious driver than our young wanna-be race-car driver). The masala chai and food here is also good, but be sure to ask for it in advance.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Hitesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunBeachResidency, Manager at Sunbeach Residency, responded to this review, March 11, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review, we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I stayed here for a week with my family, and I have enjoyed every bit of it. The hotel being new, rooms are clean and well maintained with all new LCDs and ACs. It is walking distance to the beach and there are some lovely places to eat around. I will definitely being visiting sun beach residency again.

Room Tip: The AC rooms with LCDs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sahilb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canacona hotels
1.3 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#3 of 9 in Palolem
286 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agonda Dream View
Agonda Dream View
#73 of 139 in Canacona
5 reviews
0.5 mi away
Abel Cressida Coco Huts
Abel Cressida Coco Huts
#31 of 50 in Palolem
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#28 of 79 in Canacona
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palolem Green Inn
Palolem Green Inn
#10 of 31 in Palolem
110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Touch Beach Huts
Royal Touch Beach Huts
#8 of 50 in Palolem
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunbeach Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunbeach Residency

Property: Sunbeach Residency
Address: Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Canacona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set a short stroll away from the picturesque crescent shaped Palolem beach - arguably the state's most beautiful beach; Sun Beach Residency offers 13 comfortably proportioned rooms. All rooms come equipped with modern amenities to ensure a comfortable stay – including American size beds with fresh and clean linen, en-suite bathrooms with 24hr running hot and cold water and standing showers, LCD TVs with premium satellite channels, individually controlled air-conditioning, ceiling fans, power outlets. Every room has a coffee table and sitting area inside as well as an afternoon verandah with a sit out area over looking well manicured gardens. Sun Beach Residency has ample of off road parking space available for both 2 and 4 wheelers, with round the clock security. Being strategically located Sun Beach Residency offers a peaceful and quite stay; and at the same time is a short hop from the lively local market place, curio shops, famous Goan shacks and Palolem beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunbeach Residency Goa/Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing