We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in Patnem”
Review of Cuba Patnem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cuba Patnem
Ranked #14 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Canacona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I was there for 5 nights. The staff was very, very friendly and my big room was Clean and the food great. I had a very nice stay in this resort and enjoy it very much. I meet cool & lovley people there. It was quiet & relaxed and the beach was clean. Special thanks to Mohan for the best pinacolada and the brilliant service! I will come back :-) Now it's very, very cold in switzerland (-12). I want to be there. Now! Best Katja

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissKatja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Cuba Patnem
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 81 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2012

My girlfriend and me are regular visitors to South Goa (8 visits in the last 10 years!), as Palolem has got busier and less idylic we have moved over to Patnem beach where we have endned up staying in the same place every time, Cuba. Intentions are always there to try somewhere else but the combination of the ever upgraded huts and the cant do enough for you service (special mention to Mohan) is too hard to resist. We have just come back from a 15 night stay and it was just perfect. The huts are not the cheapest but the extra money is well worth it. About 4 times the size of budget huts plus lots of thought in the design including night lights, verandah lights, mirror lights, separate bathrooms and toilets, outdoor foot taps to wash away the sand, lockable drawers + the huts feel really secure overall compared to elsewhere. The sun beds are also probably the best on the beach . As the place is towards an end of the beach it also is really private and chilled out all day. If you want to experience South Goa, get away from it all but be near enough to everything Cuba Patnem is a great choice. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pojkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I arrived at Cuba Patnem to a very relaxed and warm welcome the huts are comfortable and clean with hot water and towels. The staff are very relaxed and welcoming and nothing is a problem. The restaurant has beautiful views of the beach an excellent spot at sunset sipping a kingfisher! The restaurant has excellent food very delicious and again they will go out of their way to please your taste buds. I spent 3 months in India and this was one the best places i stayed in for relaxing and the best service particularly Mohan whose smile and good sense of humor made my stay memorable. I would definitely come back

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolstevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

We had the nicest warmest welcome from Mohan and were quickly introduced to the other guys working there. The A/C room was nice and close to the restaurant and the beach. The staff there could not do enough to ensure that we had everything we needed to make our stay the best holiday ever. Patnem is like Palolem around 10 years ago, which makes it easily the nicest, hassle free beach in that area and the food inthe restaurant was top class. We also visited Bar Cuba in Palolem, which was only a short tuk tuk ride away and more lively in the evening and served great food. Cuba in Agonda also had that beach chilled out vibe. I would definitely go back there and recommend any Cuba Bar and rooms to any one of any age and even whether they be on holiday or just need a break on a traveling expedition through India. Big thank you to Dharmesh, Mohan, Saghar and the rest of the guys at Cuba - Patnem. Terri x

Room Tip: call in advance
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terribletezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Thank you so much to Dharmesh and all of the wonderful staff at Cuba Patnem for the most hassle free and beautiful stay at Cuba Patnem. It must have been hard work looking after all of us (15 in total) but you made us feel so welcome and all of my friends (I had organised a group trip as a surprise for my husband's 30th birthday) commented that your restaurant was by far their favourite in the whole of Patnem, Palolem and Agonda...they always wanted to eat at Cuba!! This was my 3rd time back to Canacona and I wanted somewhere which would provide comfortable accommodation right on the beach for the real Goan experience. Hats off to the staff for all of their hard work and constant smiles, we really appreciated it! For beach front comfort at reasonable prices you really cannot beat Cuba Patnem. Patnem is a really beautiful beach and a good in between - compared to busy Palolem and extremely quiet Agonda - all of which are beautiful beaches well worth exploring. With Colomb bay just next door for sunset cocktails you can't go wrong. A job well done to all that served us. We all miss being at Cuba so much and have only been home 1 day! ...take us back to 'where time takes a break!' I'm sure you'll be seeing the gang back soon. Cheers for the best holiday ever!! xx

Room Tip: These are beach huts...enjoy the experience!
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmiepuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

This was our first trip to Goa, so we had no real idea what to expect, We decided to stay close to the airport for the first night and chose a lovely B and B which exceeded our expectations and merits it high rating on Trip Advisor.. Then in the morning rang our original choice in Patnem, as they are well hidden they offered to send a taxi for us, which duly arrived on time and so our adventure began. Upon arrival at our gourmet destination we were shocked at the standard of the accomadation, we had booked thier top bungalow at £44 per night, and considered going straight back to Bogmalo. This was made worse when they informed us they were closed for 2 nights, a fact they omited to tell us earlier when sending taxi, We stayed 1 night and were happy to leave.

We walked down the beach and stumbled in to Cuba for a coffee and to discuss what we should do. We rang another place we were booked into later but they were full for the next 2 nights so asked Mohan (the waiter) at Cuba if they had any rooms. He showed us a hut next to the bar and we could not believe the standard compared to our previous nights accomodation at less than half the price. Larger, better equipped, cleaner, Luxury it is not but very good value for money, our holiday had began.

We ended staying 5 nights and did not have one complaint other than the sea being to warm and the waves were noisy at night, lifes hard. The service was pretty good, sometimes slowed a bit when India were playing cricket, food was generally excellent, Chicken Kholapuri was spicy and Tandoori Chicken very tasty, Veg curries were superb. A good range of breakfasts, fruit, toast, eggs bacon sausage and Heinz beans were just a few of the choices
The staff could not do enough for you, always smiling, helpful, friendly with a good sense of humour.
One report on here suggests that reviews of Cuba are by friends, I find this hard to believe, we really enjoyed our stay and lookforward to visiting again. If any review imho should be disregarded its the one that gives Cuba a terrible rating but we all have different tastes.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyddwolfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

We are coming Cuba continously from last 4 years. We feel comfirtable, secured and pleasure. Location of the cottages are perfact. View from the Cottages are Panaromic.

We stay here for aleast 7-10 nights every year. The location of the cottages is so very central to everything. The staff at reception and the other staff were very polite and helpful. The hotel was fully booked but they did not ignore any of our requests.

The rooms were very adequate and clean and the housekeeping staff very prompt at cleaning the rooms.

We will definitely stay at the Cuba ever we are lucky enough to visit GOA again. We will keep coming. CUBA made our stay memorable every time..

Owner of the property Mr. Dharmesh is a kind person and try to care for every one personally.

Thankyou very much for providing such a wondorful and memorable trip every time.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jainsanjay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canacona hotels
0.4 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
300 reviews
0.7 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
1.0 mi away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#25 of 82 in Canacona
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
#10 of 53 in Palolem
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Fiesta
Casa Fiesta
#6 of 23 in Patnem
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bougainvillea Patnem
Bougainvillea Patnem
#3 of 14 in Patnem
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuba Patnem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuba Patnem

Address: Patnem Beach, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Canacona
Price Range: $62 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cuba Patnem 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seventeen fabulous AC beach bungalows including with attached bath room stretch the limits of home-aesthetics with fascinating elegance and beauty that is best experienced than said. The lovely verandas offer a spectacular view of nature at its best. The Bar & Restaurant, sun beds and lawn complete the magic of a great place to stay. Welcome to Cuba Patnem. Make your pick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Cuba Patnem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuba Patnem Goa/Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing