We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we've stayed here 3 times!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wavelet Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 81 Canacona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“So good we've stayed here 3 times!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

We are long term travellers and have chosen to stay at Wavelet each time we've come to Palolem, for these reasons:
- Ideal location, just 200 metres behind the palm trees by the beach, and right by shops and restaurants
- Quiet and peaceful, with rooms on the beach facing side overlooking a spacious garden of flowers and palm trees
- Delightfully clean, and you can have your room cleaned and your bedding and towels changed whenever you wish
- Secure, and the lovely family who run this place and their smiling staff are always around to help or chat
- Range of rooms of different sizes and prices, with or without bathrooms, balcony, AC, and fridge, with lots of hot water and generator power back up
- Really fast and helpful replies to emails, giving information about types of rooms available, prices, transport etc
- Wi-fi in Reception (although this can't be advertised as it can't be a guaranteed service 100% of the time)
- Great value for money - so much cleaner and nicer than other places in this price range!
- Welcoming atmosphere - we feel really relaxed and comfortable here
Hilary : )

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hils5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    48
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
45
60
35
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yakutsk, Russia
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed in Wavelet for the first time in 2010 and I returned back in 2013 because I like this hotel and the owners family very much. They make me feel very comfortable. This hotel is very clean. I have t.v , fridge, air-condition , hot water shower and all for a very reasonable price. It is very close to the beach, bus-stop, market yet very quiet and peaceful surrounding. I feel like this is my home in Palolem. I recommend this hotel to everyone who come to Palolem to relax and have a very good sleep at night. I guarantee very good vacation in this hotel. You can sit out in the garden and read books admire the flowers. rooms very freshly painted, and beautiful. balcony is very nice to sit and dry clothes too. rooms are cleaned when requested. I loved staying here and I will return back to this hotel every time I come to Palolem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Wavelet guest house is a really nice place running by an amiable family. It's clean, neat and homelike, there's free wi-fi at the reception and in the nearest rooms, mosquito nets on windows, hot shower, a garden. I felt here safe cause there's always someone of the family at the reception and they close the door for the night. Location is also great, just 2 minutes from the beach and even closer to the bus stand. Though the guest house situated in the centre of Palolem the place is not noisy. The staff is really friendly and polite.
The owners Debbi and her family are very pleasant and helpful people, if you need any information you can rely on them. As a bonus you have a feeling of a real home when you see their kids diligently writing homeworks at the reception :)
Though it's a pity in high season the price is higher so it could be a problem for a budget traveller as I am. Anyway the place is highly recommended.

Гест хаус Wavelet покорил с первого взгляда своей необычной для Индии чистотой. Хозяева - очень приятное семейство, о своем заведении заботятся сами, как о доме. В наличии вай фай, горячий душ, на окнах противомоскитные сетки, есть сад, балкончики в номерах. Место довольно безопасное, на ресепшен всегда кто-то есть, на ночь решетка на двери запирается.
Расположен гест близко и от моря и от автобусной остановки в центре, но немного в переулке, так что там не шумно.
Еще приятный момент - персонал всегда улыбается, благодарит, вообще очень вежливый и ненавязчивый.
В целом в гесте и правда чувствуешь себя как в гостях, особенно когда видишь хозяйских детей, делающих домашнее задание на рисепшен :)
Единственный минус - хозяйка не согласилась сохранить низкий ценник на комнату на новогодний период. В любом случае, гест очень понравился, жаль, не смогу остаться.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga_Lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The wavelet hotel ticks all the boxes,after staying in a couple of guest houses in south goa the wavelet is by far the best,very nice staff,very clean rooms,air con,fridge.tv with good channels and a very nice bed,the wavelet is right in the heart of palolem which is very good,,nothing is a problem for the people who own wavelet,,we really recommend and will definately return in near future,,melissa and mick from manchester england

Room Tip: we liked the ground floor rooms because they came with a fridge but all the rooms we seen were nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissajrothwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel several times and every time it was a great experience. Nice room with air conditioner and tv, balcony. Everything was clean, fresh bed sheets and towels. Location was great, just a few mins walk from the beach and off the main road where all the places to eat and shop where located.

WiFi was working only at the reception which I think is the only minus I found there, it was inconvenient for me to go downstairs every time I needed to use internet.

Management was very helpful and friendly. Every request we had they were able to satisfy. We stayed with children and they really like the place as well.

Overall we had great experience and I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: I really liked rooms on the 2nd floor facing a garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlyaSl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakutsk, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I am retired woman and I always visit palolem every year. I stay in this guest house because it is very clean , good service, good rooms very colourful feel very lively and energetic. I feel very relaxed everytime I come I come to this guest house. Owners are very nice and helpful they make me very comfortable. They arrange for my pickup and drop. I like this guest house so much that I stay for more than a month. Because it is so quiet here that I get very good sleep and feel very energetic .at night it is very quiet. Before coming to this guesthouse I visited many hotels in palolem nothing I found was could be compared to this. I will return to this guest house again and again I love the way the owners treat me. I really and truely recommend this place to all the people out there who want to come to palolem . Check it out

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elenas04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed in wavelet many times but still the same welcome I receive from the owners really very friendly and I feel warm and comfortable like I am at home . Just very clean and beautifully painted rooms and spotlessly clean bathrooms with plenty of water all the time. Hot water shower too. The beach is just two minutes away. Theres a lane going to the beach so it is just very near to the beach. The owners are there for everthing you need. The rooms are cleaned whenever you ask during day time. I have no words to express the joy and happiness I get in staying here. Just feel at home and safe when I am travelling alone. The owners just make you feel comfortable. I will always stay in this beautiful guest house whenever I am in palolem. The garden is full of flowers I can just sit and read books or relax.
I highly and strongly recomend this place to all who read this. Come and feel the difference.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spotlessly clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anisiya74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
1.3 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
294 reviews
1.7 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
20.8 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bhakti Kutir
Bhakti Kutir
#5 of 19 in Canacona
180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palolem Inn
Palolem Inn
#5 of 9 in Palolem
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#25 of 81 in Canacona
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wavelet Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wavelet Beach Resort

Property: Wavelet Beach Resort
Address: Palolem | Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Canacona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wavelet Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wavelet Beach Resort, a simple well-maintained, modern, clear ceramic tiled resort located at Palolem beach. We have generator backup in case of power failure, ample parking space & hot water shower facility. A perfect budget holiday spot away from the busy cities, a peaceful home away from home, located on this beautiful crescent cove in the far south of Goa. We are towards the lane running straight from main junction (Palolem Bus Stop / rickshaw stand) in the village, opposite Bhumi Purush Hall/Temple a minute walk from the main junction. We are 2 minutes walkable distance from the Palolem beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Wavelet Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wavelet Beach Resort Goa/Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing