We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe and satisfactory stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wavelet Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 81 Canacona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
“Safe and satisfactory stay”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

ACCIDENTALLY I was LUCKY to spent 3 days 4 night with M/S Weblet as my booking was with other hotel(PALOLEM BEACH RESORT through MAKEMYTRIP.COM) who have cheated even after receiving full payment in advance reason best known to all of them. But ultimately we (my full family including two kids of my sister) had a pleasant stay even better than temporary plywood rooms of others. Those rooms ware very small and more confined but here rooms ware big and it's a permanent two storied building.- Thanks to Mr.and Mrs Owner for their whole hearted co-operation. Keep in touch, see you again.

Room Tip: Hygienic food service will be attractive as there is no good hotel specially for Indian's. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pratin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    48
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
45
59
35
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pokhara, Nepal
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Wavelet Beach Resort for several days in September 2013. Having found the place by chance, it was a pleasant surprise--right near the beach, clean, neat, and most of all, the family of owners is very accommodating, friendly, helpful and can provide much local information. I'm glad we stumbled upon Wavelet!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsybirding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Debey the owner is so calm and peaceful that it gave me a very relaxing and happy environment. The guest house is very clean and is personally taken care of by the owners. Really felt at home. And this feeling is very important for me when I am away from home. The shower is great no problem with water and there is lot of hot water.
I wanted to stay 4 days in palolem and I stayed one months for 2 reasons - the beach and the guest house.
I would highly recommend this guest house to every one who wants to stay in Palolem

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yuval a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We recently stayed 7 nights at Wavelet and loved it. We chose a non-A/C room (we don't like A/C) and it was perfect. Very clean, nice bathroom, and had a lovely little balcony. There is a gorgeous garden area with tropical trees and lawn. The family who run the guesthouse are lovely - very accommodating and friendly. The location is perfect - about 2 minutes walk to the beach, and about 1 minute to everywhere else. We highly recommend staying here. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee255115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at Wavelet for 6 days and got a great located clean a/c room. The place run by wonderful family.
The place located near the beach facing a green coconut tree garden. quiet and calm.
We thought it was best choice staying here - we recommend Wavelet warmly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palolem, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This cozy hostel is located only a short walk from the beach and Main Street. Excellent service and good prices. We even tried both AC and non-AC, which both are good value. The management also provides good help with whatever you may need while staying here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A very good place. We stayed there for almost two weeks with our 2 year old daughter and I can also recommend the place for families with kids. Calm, clean and with nice people running the place in the nice and beautiful Palolem

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
1.3 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
292 reviews
1.7 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
0.9 mi away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#3 of 9 in Palolem
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#27 of 81 in Canacona
255 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cupid's Heaven - Agonda Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Alba Rooms Palolem
Alba Rooms Palolem
#1 of 33 in Palolem
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wavelet Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wavelet Beach Resort

Property: Wavelet Beach Resort
Address: Palolem | Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Canacona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wavelet Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wavelet Beach Resort, a simple well-maintained, modern, clear ceramic tiled resort located at Palolem beach. We have generator backup in case of power failure, ample parking space & hot water shower facility. A perfect budget holiday spot away from the busy cities, a peaceful home away from home, located on this beautiful crescent cove in the far south of Goa. We are towards the lane running straight from main junction (Palolem Bus Stop / rickshaw stand) in the village, opposite Bhumi Purush Hall/Temple a minute walk from the main junction. We are 2 minutes walkable distance from the Palolem beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wavelet Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wavelet Beach Resort Goa/Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing