We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”
Review of Cuba Agonda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cuba Agonda
Ranked #24 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Canacona
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This place has made my holiday a rememberence. This place is something i will always admire. lovely place to stay your holidays. beach facing, cosy rooms, superb beach side, superb restro..not too expensive.vehicles available for rent. family place to stay.

Room Tip: prefer AC room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anukanul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    30
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
21
57
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I never imagined that the place I was about to stay will be such an awesome place. The Beach is one of the awesome beaches of goa. Its very nice place. All foreigners, no cheap crowd, no hustle bustle, evrything seems to be just above awesome. The Rooms are very nice with air conditioning and bathrooms are also quite big. Service is very nice. Only you have to wait sometimes for ordering as the waiter doesn't looks at you always. Foreigners are treated better than Indians but then everything else just sets up your mood. Food is great they serve American, continental, Thai. South Goa has got all the real beauty of Goa. And Cuba serves as a home in that. Recommended by me.

Room Tip: all rooms are awesome. Bungalows are best as one can have sea view from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrunalD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durgapur, India
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nice hotel, you would get almost everything you want. Rooms are also good for sleep,and nice surrounding. Agonda beach is a quite beach so we friends preferred there. Get tanned outside in the beds. Have a great outing :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aniket65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We came on an impromptu visit at the end of a 3 week trip around India, booking thro Agoda only the day before. We were unable to get through to Cuba Agonda on the phone despite severla attempts to confirm airport transfer but were pleased to be met with a car on arrival. The transfer took just over an hour through gorgeous scenery. We had booked what we thought was a seafacing cabin but it turned out that what we should have asked for was the seafront cabin. As it happened there was one available so we switched and they only charged us a little extra. The room was clean and simple with a bathroom area at the back with hot and cold water and properly flushing wc. The setting is just lovely, on a picture perfect beach which is fringed with palm trees and curves around a bay with mountains in the background. We were here at the tail end of the season so there were very few other people around and it all had a very relaxing vibe. We walked, paddled, lay on the shaded sunlounger, enjoyed drinks and meals - all while enjoying the wonderful view. The beach is clean and noone hassles you or tries to sell you anything.

The staff at Cuba Agonda are very low key, helpful without being effusive. We had a really lovely time. The only sting in the tail was that noone mentioned the extra cost of the airport transfer until we reached the airport on our return and tipped the driver - only to be asked to pay Rs3000 for the ride. Rs3000 seemed a bit excessive and we just wish it had been made clear on booking or at least on arrival.

Room Tip: The two cabins on the beachfront are the ones to go for if you want a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blueheron5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Cuba Agonda sits on the gorgeous Agonda beach. The view from the sea facing huts is stunning. We got to see dolphins jumping in the morning, far away in the sea. This is natually located at a location which fortunately is a dolphin area. So if you take a dolphin view boat ride from Palolem, they will take you bang in front of Agonda beach.

Anyways, the beach huts are average quality, nets etc is just average however that is well compensated by the location. Food was OK but there are better options outside. Try German Bakery for yum Yak cheese sandwiches. For a beautiful candle light fine dining, step into 'Dunhill' which is couple of paces from Cuba. We spent our Valentine's evening at Dunhill. It was truely worth it.

You can rent a bike and travel to Palolem beach which is around 20 minutes. The best place to go is a fort 35 km away which is a rocky shore with mindblowing beauty. You can stop by at a Cashew factory enroute the Fort. Unfortunately, it ran out of Cashew when we reached there, but not a bad place to try fresh roasted Cashew.

No pomp and show. It is a decent place to spend a nice couple/family holiday or just few days of solitude.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms have the view. Others may be comfortable but they dont show you the magnificent sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We came for 2 days, stayed for 5... Fantastic sand beach, no discos, no crowd. Simple beach huts - every year newly built - , good beds, some animals (frogs,lizards,dogs..). Fantastic team, very good kitchen: veg and non-veg, tandoori oven, good wine-served perfect! Possibilty to rent a scooter, you can hear your own music at the bar, but at 10 pm its closed! We very sorry that we spent the last night in Panaji, Goa and not here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gourmet_drummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweinfurt
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Cuba Agonda is a super located place at beach front side with little bungalows and an excellent restaurant. The people a really kind and helpful, the whole village is really rather quiet, slow tourism. The motto is: Cuba Agonda, where time takes a break. That fits.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
0.0 mi away
Cuba Patnem
Cuba Patnem
#9 of 139 in Canacona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roundcube Palolem
Roundcube Palolem
#18 of 32 in Palolem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.0 mi away
H2O Agonda
H2O Agonda
#5 of 32 in Agonda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#29 of 80 in Canacona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Treehouse Blue
The Treehouse Blue
#1 of 6 in Majorda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.0 mi away
Om Sai Beach Huts
Om Sai Beach Huts
#1 of 62 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuba Agonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuba Agonda

Property: Cuba Agonda
Address: Tambdi Val | Agonda Beach, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Canacona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cuba Agonda 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A midst beautiful coves of pure white sands dotted with casuarina and palms, Cuba Agonda offers top-of-the-line super-luxury A/C & NON A/C premium beach huts striking with their comfort along with Bar & Restaurant and sun beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cuba Agonda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuba Agonda Goa/Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing