We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuba Agonda - where time REALLY takes a BREAK :)”
Review of Cuba Agonda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cuba Agonda
Ranked #20 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Canacona
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Just what i was looking for...
Peaceful
Good service, good food.

Room Tip: cottages are all good...
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shilpa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Cuba Agonda
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 112 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2011

On great quiet beach, with excellent restaurant. The huts are standard sort of thing, quite big but nothing special, and you'll get a better deal not booking via internet. Unless it's peak time it's always best to just show up.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

The location is the best part of it. Right on the beach. A good restaurant and bar with, yet again, awesome location.
But the rooms are not properly ventilated. Non-ac rooms have extremely poor fans which make you sweat all night long.
A lot of water problem in the huts and rooms alike. The water on the shower and tap stopped on me after I had lathered up, which you can imagine, must had been rather embarrassing. Food is okay. Not enough Goan choices there. Everything closes pretty early though. You should be warned, 10.30 pm, the restaurant closes. Quite a bummer.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shantyshantyshanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

my wife and i and our friend just spent 4 brill nights in Agonda at Cuba, best place we have stayed in a beach shack, staff / room / site / food, all very good, couldnt ask for better will defo go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

This is the third time we have gone to Cuba in Agonda, Goa and we are never disappointed!
The staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming, the rooms are clean and have all the essentials. If you want peace and quiet in lovely surroundings, go to -Cuba!!
You will come back rejuvenated !

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

We stayed at cuba nov 2010. We had originally booked cuba at patnem beach. But due to the Monsoon the huts we not ready so went to Agonda. We are so glad we did go. Their slogan is 'Where time takes a break' and it really does. The location on the beach was perfect. The huts were clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, nothing was to much trouble for them. They helped to arrange trips and taxi's for us.Free Sun beds with towels were provided. The food served was of high quality with a good selection for vegitarian and meat dishes.

I would highly recommend these beach huts to anyone who wants to get away for a truely relaxing holiday. Thank you to everyone at cuba agonda for making our stay so memorable, we will returning.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

I stayed at Cuba in Agonda in November 2010. Their slogan is "Where time takes a break". It certainly does! This place is wonderfully relaxing, and its location right on the beach can't be beaten. The management are extremely helpful and friendly - nothing is too much trouble, and they are really keen to make sure you have a great stay. The food in the restaurant is lovely. Overall, my favourite place in Goa.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreacinIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
0.0 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
300 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harmonium Resorts Agonda
0.0 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Palolem Inn
Palolem Inn
#5 of 9 in Palolem
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#25 of 82 in Canacona
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuba Agonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuba Agonda

Address: Tambdi Val | Agonda Beach, Canacona 403702, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Canacona
Price Range: $83 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cuba Agonda 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A midst beautiful coves of pure white sands dotted with casuarina and palms, Cuba Agonda offers top-of-the-line super-luxury A/C & NON A/C premium beach huts striking with their comfort along with Bar & Restaurant and sun beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Cuba Agonda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuba Agonda Goa/Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing