We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique beach huts and had a great time!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chattai Beach Huts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chattai Beach Huts
Ranked #41 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Canacona
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unique beach huts and had a great time!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Staying at Chattai beach huts was the best decision we made. The huts are much nicer than most of the ones on the beach and are set back in a more private area just two minutes from the sea. They are also really beautifully designed with a chill-out area/roof terrace which is great for relaxing in the evenings. They are also in the perfect location, since you can easily walk to Patnem beach for a quiter day at the beach if Pallolem becomes too lively. The staff are very relaxed and friendly and the manager, Charli, is very helpful. Overall, we had an absolutely amazing time and we look forward to coming back!

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
12
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Staying at Chattai Palolem was a great experience. The location is back in the jungle a short distance, just a two-minute walk from the beachfront.

Only issue if you visit stay in March'12. it was too hot from 12noon to 4 pm

dont stay in the hot summer.

Staff are very good and co-operative.

Safe place to stay!

we will visit the place again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goanup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed at this property a year back. Being suggested by my traveller cousin, I was sure this is going to be something amazing, but the first look wasn't that impressive. But the hospitality I got made my day. Me and my partner were dumbstruck by the beauty of this sea in GAO after spending few earlier days in the crowded part of goa. It was just a perfect place to relax and chill after four days of partying. The staff went out of their way to fulfill all our wishes. They let us sleep right on the beach at midnight by providing mattresses. They even guarded the place till the time we were ther. I haven't seen a clearer sky than that night ever..it was all so peaceful. Would definitely go their every time I visit goa.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nakul2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Chattai Palolem was a wonderfully balanced space; eco-friendly, clean and very comfortable. Our short but memorable stay was made ever so special thanks to the warm and welcoming staff. We loved the place and the people. Located amidst lush green trees, a short walk from the beach worked out just right for us. A great place and we've already recommended it to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shipra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Staying at Chattai Palolem was a great experience. The location is back in the jungle a short distance, just a two-minute walk from the beachfront. I found this to be an advantage, as Palolem Beach can be a little crowded and commercialized - it was great to step back after a day at the beach to our quieter, secluded and beautiful, lush jungle accommodations. Chattai Palolem's staff were absolutely the best - I can't recall hotel staff I've encountered who were more friendly, helpful, hospitable and eager to ensure that we had everything we needed and were enjoying our stay. They absolutely went the extra mile. More than that, the staff are sincerely relaxed individuals who really make you feel at home - their peaceful, good spirits are contagious (thank you, Charlie and Abhi!). The huts, which are reminiscent of treehouses in the jungle, are basic but definitely clean and provide you with everything you would need. Most notable (and my favorite feature) are the rooftop sit-outs, which are a beautiful and calm place to chill out day or night. I'm frankly dumbfounded at reading the other reviews presented here on Chattai Palolem - our experience was completely positive. In beach hut-style accommodations, Chattai Palolem is a wonderful choice - it's clean, friendly, economical and safe. I will definitely stay there again when I go back to Palolem.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Had heard a lot about them before booking. However it definitely did not live upto expectations. Firstly its not exactly on the beach. A little away tucked in a corner. You have to pass through other huts to access the beach. Secondly its not as clean as i had imagined. Keeping the eco system in mind too much i guess. Frogs and insects strolling around. No view of the sea too. Didnt have food. Only drinks.

Some positives...its very eco friendly. They have apartments which have a sit out on top, which is nice. People are nice. Pretty cheap as compared to others on the beach.

Room Tip: One with a sit out on top for sure. Its the most expensive too
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VikasA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Beach hut not clean.full of bugs. Just a basic 1 star shack. Me and my partner were shocked to come back to our hut. To my surprise the owners family were eating dinner on our balcony ie our private quarters. I do not wish to continue, but AVOID at all costs!!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJubilee1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
0.8 mi away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Touch Beach Huts
Royal Touch Beach Huts
#6 of 50 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chattai Yoga Beach Huts
Chattai Yoga Beach Huts
#44 of 61 in Agonda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Romance Beach Huts
Romance Beach Huts
#14 of 61 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abel Cressida Coco Huts
Abel Cressida Coco Huts
#31 of 50 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
4.2 mi away
Duck & Chill
Duck & Chill
#13 of 61 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chattai Beach Huts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chattai Beach Huts

Property: Chattai Beach Huts
Address: Ourem 81/5 | Palolem Beach, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Canacona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chattai Beach Huts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chattai Beach Huts Goa/Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing