We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax next to the Sea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palolem Beach Resort
Ranked #24 of 82 Canacona B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 19, 2013

It was my second stay at the Resort. What took me back was that the place is not very crowded and the Resort is right next to the Beach. The sea is calm enough to take a swim or just frolick in the waves. It is long enough for a nice walk and beautifully lined with Palm Trees. The fishermen's boats are lined up on the side and they beckon you for a backwater ride in the small river on the side.
The Resort staff is courteous and the rates not very much. For Rs.2200/- a night with airconditioned double bed room, it is just the right kind of a place for people who are looking for nature rather than the ambiance of a five star hotel decor.
The Resort has its own restaurant though there are many other places within walking distance for eating.
Just siting in the Restaurant in front of the sea, hearing the waves lash, and children and adults frolicking in the waves, takes away all the tensions of city life away. Just the place to sit back and do nothing - if that is your concept of a relaxed holiday, Palolem is the place for you in South of Goa!
The Beach, this time was very clean - may be because it was yet not full tourist season. That was a bonus this time!

Room Tip: Ask for the sea facing rooms so that you can enjoy the view of the sea from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ved K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with good hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cuba -Palolem Beach Resort, Goa.

Warm regards,

Dharmesh Saglani
Owner, Cuba Hospitality
Info@cubagoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 267 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

The rooms are large (The non Ac cottages) reasonably clean and with manageable mosquitoes.
USP is that its just besides one of the most beautiful beaches in India Palolem Beach.
Being priced reasonably there is a lot you can do staying in this part of Goa.

Early in the morning maybe just before 7 am you can go for a boat ride where in you can spot lots of dolphins. They then take you to the butterfly beach where there is a 10feet drop and you can do diving here if you are the courageous one. Finally tide permitting you can zoom inbetween the famous 2 hills ...

Back to the resort. You can go enjoy your time on the beach till it gets hot and then come back to the resort overlooking the beach for a chilled glass of beer. Cannot explain the thrill of getting high in this manner. Awesome place for kids for their sand based activities.

The evening walk and watching the sunset inbetween the hills is one of the most exhilarating experiences one can have ... Evening dip in the sea is just as awesome as in the morn.

Night take a different feel in this part of Goa. Its having a lots of shack playing soft our lound music depending on your taste.

Coming to taste buds... lots of options on the beach. Try the German bakery for a filling breafkfast.

Room Tip: Take the cottages as they are large and during cooler months pretty livable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Prashdsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Much as we strive to deliver an exceptional service to all our guests, I regret that the services provided by us did not meet up to your expectations.

However, we have shared your feedback with our team and I assure you that the same will be attended to on priority to avoid any future inconvenience.

I am pleased to know that besides the mentioned points you had a pleasant stay at Cuba -Palolem Beach Resort Goa.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cuba - Palolem Beach Resort Goa.

Warm regards,

Dharmesh Saglani
Owner, Cuba Hospitality
Info@cubagoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Been to Goa with several groups varying in size and type on multiple occasions. It was our team (Mad Med Men) leader, Dr. Prabhu Manohar who suggested that this time we dont roam around much in Goa, rather hit a place and stay there to enjoy maximum. He found us the right place meeting all our requirements - should be well within our budget, preferably on the Beach, Good English Food, Clean, Bachelor group friendly with safe parking place for our cars. Palolem beach resort was indeed a perfect choice for our kind of stay.
Palolem beach itself is one of the most cleanest and safer beaches in India. Getting to stay right on this beach is such a privilege.
We did not have to do any pre booking as we were visiting them during off season. They offered us a huge room(infact interconnected two rooms) good enough to accommodate six of us. We also got dedicated parking space for two cars. We could literally walk in and out of the sea to the resort as and when we wished due to the close proximity. At night during the low tide we enjoyed the walk towards the island. The breakfast and the food - good and reasonably priced. But nothing and no one stops you from exploring other shacks around. Lot of good deals all around the place.
May be not the best place for family or couple stay but indeed a good budget stay for college or corporate groups. The beach and the resort gets busy and in party mood over the weekends. Try going in August-September time to get a good deal and the weather is not so bad at that time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jinoblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with good hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cuba -Palolem Beach Resort, Goa.

Warm regards,

Dharmesh Saglani
Owner, Cuba Hospitality
Info@cubagoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Palolem beach in South Goa is one of the few peaceful beaches left and Palolem Beach Resort takes full advantage of it. The rooms are in an L-shape around the resort garden and, technically, they are all sea-facing. However, you have to cross the garden and the restaurant to reach the beach. This ensures you have a good night's sleep away from the revellers (If there are any at high season) on the beach. The restaurant is right on the upper beach and you can enjoy good food and sea breeze late into the night or early in the morning.
The rooms are basic and clean. You have a choice of AC and non-AC rooms, apparently, but I've been there twice and the AC rooms were the only available ones. Your rooms will be cleaned of sands and insects every morning, that seem to accumulate every day. The staff are nice and friendly and they can put you in touch with reliable car hires for sightseeing. Palolem Beach is really pretty with beautiful views and I was lucky to see it right before and after the monsoons.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Driftingtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with good hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cuba -Palolem Beach Resort, Goa.

Warm regards,

Dharmesh Saglani
Owner, Cuba Hospitality
Info@cubagoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

If you want to stay in the center of Palolem, Palolem Beach Resort is the right place. It is ON the beach, has nice bar and restaurant with great view. The rooms are OK nothing more than that. I saw many rooms in India that are much more cleaner.
The resort is busy and if you are looking for quiet place, try to look for other resort or guest house

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NirMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,


It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Much as we strive to deliver an exceptional service to all our guests, I regret that the services provided by us did not meet up to your expectations.

However, we have shared your feedback with our team and I assure you that the same will be attended to on priority to avoid any future inconvenience.

I am pleased to know that besides the mentioned points you had a pleasant stay at Cuba -Palolem Beach Resort Goa.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cuba - Palolem Beach Resort Goa.

Warm regards,

Dharmesh Saglani
Owner, Cuba Hospitality
Info@cubagoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night and weren't impressed. The rooms were clean and the staff were great though I'd advise you to skip in the peak monsoon as some of the rooms smell damp.

Apparently, this place has a great vibe but since we went on a weekday during the monsoons, we hardly saw anybody. No fault of the hotel but we didn't really enjoy Palolem.

Room Tip: Choose an AC room in the cement construction block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikhil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,


It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Much as we strive to deliver an exceptional service to all our guests, I regret that the services provided by us did not meet up to your expectations.

However, we have shared your feedback with our team and I assure you that the same will be attended to on priority to avoid any future inconvenience.

I am pleased to know that besides the mentioned points you had a pleasant stay at Cuba -Palolem Beach Resort Goa.Hope next time Palolem will bring you more joy.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cuba - Palolem Beach Resort Goa.

Warm regards,

Dharmesh Saglani
Owner, Cuba Hospitality
Info@cubagoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Palolem beach resort situated in an amazing location, inviting sea on its foot step(restaurant).
Restaurant also serves good food in a reasonable price.Rooms are small but clean.
For sight seeing hired scooters & taxis are available from the gate.We met a very polite & honest
Person named Mashak Shaikh(ph. 09764936998) who accompanied us for tours to various
Places.

Room Tip: Sea can not be seen from any room,so all room are same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joy695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with good hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cuba -Palolem Beach Resort, Goa.

Warm regards,

Dharmesh Saglani
Owner, Cuba Hospitality
Info@cubagoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canacona hotels
1.4 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palolem Inn
Palolem Inn
#5 of 9 in Palolem
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wavelet Beach Resort
Wavelet Beach Resort
#2 of 82 in Canacona
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Roundcube Palolem
Roundcube Palolem
#15 of 33 in Palolem
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Neptune Point Premium Cottages
0.6 mi away
The Fern Gardenia Resort
The Fern Gardenia Resort
#8 of 19 in Canacona
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palolem Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palolem Beach Resort

Address: at the entrance of Palolem Beach, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Canacona
Price Range: $45 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palolem Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palolem Beach Resort, located in Canacona, South Goa, is a popular choice for travelers. Only 60.0 km away, this 2-star hotel can be easily accessed from the airport. Also within easy reach are Palolem Beach. Located at the very heart of south Goa's most famous beach, the Palolem Beach Resort is one of the most well established and popular places to stay. With a wide range of accommodation to suit everyone, you can choose from nine A/C Seaview Cottages, fourteen A/C Garden View Cottages, twelve A/C and non A/C concrete rooms, and one family room. Set amongst landscaped gardens and palm trees, the spacious cottages have a separate western-style shower and toilet, comfortable beds, wardrobe and cupboard space, and a large verandah with hammock, table and chairs. The concrete-style rooms face onto pretty gardens and offer guests a simple, clean and comfortable place to rest. A stay at Palolem Beach Resort means making the very most of a fun and relaxing holiday experience in Palolem. Our friendly, helpful staff will ensure your stay is a comfortable one, and our excellent amenities include hot water, room service, generator backup, laundry service, car parking, on-site Ayurvedic spa and complimentary Continental Breakfast. The beach-facing restaurant offers sweeping views of the bay and has an extensive menu of Goan, Indian, Continental and fresh seafood dishes. Enjoy the glorious Palolem sunsets from your hotel sun lounger or from the Beach House Bar with its cocktail Happy Hour and wide selection of drinks. The best beach bars, restaurants and clubs are within easy walking distance, and as one of the few hotels in south Goa to be open all year round, the Palolem Beach Resort is designed to be your home away from home on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Palolem Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palolem Beach Hotel Canacona
Palolem Beach Resort Goa/Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing