We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, poor rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palolem Beach Resort
Ranked #26 of 82 Canacona B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location, poor rooms”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

If you want to stay in the center of Palolem, Palolem Beach Resort is the right place. It is ON the beach, has nice bar and restaurant with great view. The rooms are OK nothing more than that. I saw many rooms in India that are much more cleaner.
The resort is busy and if you are looking for quiet place, try to look for other resort or guest house

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NirMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Palolem Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Guest,


It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Much as we strive to deliver an exceptional service to all our guests, I regret that the services provided by us did not meet up to your expectations.

However, we have shared your feedback with our team and I assure you that the same will be attended to on priority to avoid any future inconvenience.

I am pleased to know that besides the mentioned points you had a pleasant stay at Cuba -Palolem Beach Resort Goa.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cuba - Palolem Beach Resort Goa.

Warm regards,

Dharmesh Saglani
Owner, Cuba Hospitality
Info@cubagoa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    95
    62
    24
    18
See reviews for
56
87
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night and weren't impressed. The rooms were clean and the staff were great though I'd advise you to skip in the peak monsoon as some of the rooms smell damp.

Apparently, this place has a great vibe but since we went on a weekday during the monsoons, we hardly saw anybody. No fault of the hotel but we didn't really enjoy Palolem.

Room Tip: Choose an AC room in the cement construction block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngoenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Palolem Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Guest,


It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Much as we strive to deliver an exceptional service to all our guests, I regret that the services provided by us did not meet up to your expectations.

However, we have shared your feedback with our team and I assure you that the same will be attended to on priority to avoid any future inconvenience.

I am pleased to know that besides the mentioned points you had a pleasant stay at Cuba -Palolem Beach Resort Goa.Hope next time Palolem will bring you more joy.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cuba - Palolem Beach Resort Goa.

Warm regards,

Dharmesh Saglani
Owner, Cuba Hospitality
Info@cubagoa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Palolem beach resort situated in an amazing location, inviting sea on its foot step(restaurant).
Restaurant also serves good food in a reasonable price.Rooms are small but clean.
For sight seeing hired scooters & taxis are available from the gate.We met a very polite & honest
Person named Mashak Shaikh(ph. 09764936998) who accompanied us for tours to various
Places.

Room Tip: Sea can not be seen from any room,so all room are same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joy695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Palolem Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with good hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cuba -Palolem Beach Resort, Goa.

Warm regards,

Dharmesh Saglani
Owner, Cuba Hospitality
Info@cubagoa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We spent three day and two night here. We arrived at 2 am and we were greeted by the night staff, friendly and kind. He directed us to two rooms but these were not sufficient for our needs. No problem he woke the manager, who politely directed us to the right quarters. The location of Palolem Beach Resort is magnificent. We were there in the Monsoon so the water was rather brown, this did not deter us, we swam walked and spent time on the river. I watched the fishermen pulling in nets, a community working together as one. The boats were magical. I am sure that in summer this is paradise. We had a room Which accommodated all five members of the family. Fans, mosquito nets clean sheets and very pleasant folk that served us in the restaurant, and surrounds. The only downer was the filthy beach area. Thank you and we shall be back. Abrie Pepler, South Africa.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Abrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Palolem Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with good hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cuba -Palolem Beach Resort, Goa.

Warm regards,

Dharmesh Saglani
Owner, Cuba Hospitality
Info@cubagoa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with my wife as part of our 2nd wedding anniversary celebrations. The cottage is good, no mosquitoes at all, decent for a couple. The location( of the cottages) is 50 m away from the scenic Palolem Beach. Their Bar is awesome, nice ambiance. You can just dine right on the beach and it feels great. The food is ok. All in all, its a good place to stay if you are coming to Palolem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bharat_ahuja04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Palolem Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with good hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cuba -Palolem Beach Resort, Goa.

Warm regards,

Dharmesh Saglani
Owner, Cuba Hospitality
Info@cubagoa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livigno, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed at Palolem Beach Resort for few days during the monsoon time...during this season Palolem is quite and nice.. Excellent for relaxing !
The resort is nice and clean, the waiters and all the staff very welcoming nice and helpful !
Food is good as well as the music in the background while you chatting with fellow travellers and you watch the waves...
Highly reccomend Palolem and the resort !!
Go to Goa and go for Cuba Goa !!!! ^__^

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gaiasilv5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Palolem Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with good hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cuba -Palolem Beach Resort, Goa.

Warm regards,

Dharmesh Saglani
Owner, Cuba Hospitality
Info@cubagoa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Goa is as it is tourist place , we visited Goa so many times but my wife & me enjoyed our stay at Palolem Beach Resort last week. Resort gave me very good service, every staff from Manager to service boys were helpful , ambiance of the Resort is heavenly good !

Room Tip: sea facing AC rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pdp1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Palolem Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with good hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cuba -Palolem Beach Resort, Goa.

Warm regards,

Dharmesh Saglani
Owner, Cuba Hospitality
Info@cubagoa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canacona hotels
1.4 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palolem Inn
Palolem Inn
#5 of 9 in Palolem
91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bhakti Kutir
Bhakti Kutir
#6 of 19 in Canacona
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
#11 of 52 in Palolem
173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wavelet Beach Resort
Wavelet Beach Resort
#2 of 82 in Canacona
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roundcube Palolem
Roundcube Palolem
#16 of 33 in Palolem
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palolem Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palolem Beach Resort

Property: Palolem Beach Resort
Address: at the entrance of Palolem Beach, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Canacona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Palolem Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palolem Beach Resort, located in Canacona, South Goa, is a popular choice for travelers. Only 60.0 km away, this 2-star hotel can be easily accessed from the airport. Also within easy reach are Palolem Beach. Located at the very heart of south Goa's most famous beach, the Palolem Beach Resort is one of the most well established and popular places to stay. With a wide range of accommodation to suit everyone, you can choose from nine A/C Seaview Cottages, fourteen A/C Garden View Cottages, twelve A/C and non A/C concrete rooms, and one family room. Set amongst landscaped gardens and palm trees, the spacious cottages have a separate western-style shower and toilet, comfortable beds, wardrobe and cupboard space, and a large verandah with hammock, table and chairs. The concrete-style rooms face onto pretty gardens and offer guests a simple, clean and comfortable place to rest. A stay at Palolem Beach Resort means making the very most of a fun and relaxing holiday experience in Palolem. Our friendly, helpful staff will ensure your stay is a comfortable one, and our excellent amenities include hot water, room service, generator backup, laundry service, car parking, on-site Ayurvedic spa and complimentary Continental Breakfast. The beach-facing restaurant offers sweeping views of the bay and has an extensive menu of Goan, Indian, Continental and fresh seafood dishes. Enjoy the glorious Palolem sunsets from your hotel sun lounger or from the Beach House Bar with its cocktail Happy Hour and wide selection of drinks. The best beach bars, restaurants and clubs are within easy walking distance, and as one of the few hotels in south Goa to be open all year round, the Palolem Beach Resort is designed to be your home away from home on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Palolem Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palolem Beach Hotel Canacona
Palolem Beach Resort Goa/Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing