We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“access to d beach on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palolem Beach Resort
Ranked #23 of 82 Canacona B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 3, 2011

yes this is a beach hotel with excellent food;rooms r very basic & avg ie NO tv or fridge etc since v were on a budget,so it worked gr8 for us due 2 d beach just outside d hotel.rooms were cleaned in d morn once.v cant call it very comfortable but when u got b on beach most of the time then spending less on room tarrif makes sense.staff is good too;ample parking space;less crowded beach compared to other beaches of goa.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nikbha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,


It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Much as we strive to deliver an exceptional service to all our guests, I regret that the services provided by us did not meet up to your expectations.

However, we have shared your feedback with our team and I assure you that the same will be attended to on priority to avoid any future inconvenience.

I am pleased to know that besides the mentioned points you had a pleasant stay at Cuba -Palolem Beach Resort Goa.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cuba - Palolem Beach Resort Goa.

Warm regards,

Dharmesh Saglani
Owner, Cuba Hospitality
Info@cubagoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Palolem Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 262 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2011

The good thing is, you can get a room for 2 for as low as 400/day :) Resort is right on the palolem beach. The restaurant is good, but a lil over-priced I felt. It was heavily raining when we went there and we happily stayed indoor listening to the downpour. The rooms had television for entertainment. The room we got were small. There are a/c rooms also, quite spacious for 1/2k. All in all, a good hotel for people looking to roam around Goa.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ImAlladin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,


It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Much as we strive to deliver an exceptional service to all our guests, I regret that the services provided by us did not meet up to your expectations.

However, we have shared your feedback with our team and I assure you that the same will be attended to on priority to avoid any future inconvenience.

I am pleased to know that besides the mentioned points you had a pleasant stay at Cuba -Palolem Beach Resort Goa.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cuba - Palolem Beach Resort Goa.

Warm regards,

Dharmesh Saglani
Owner, Cuba Hospitality
Info@cubagoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

I sent email for my dates and deposited money in their account to confirm booking. Opted for resort's Taxi pickup from airport for rs1200/- . Taxi is reasonable and driver Santosh is fine guy and with good selection of English music in his WagonR. Check in was prompt. Opted for Ac room with though we never used either of two. Room basic clean room with clean toilet with hot water. I would suggest a toothpaste stand near basin in wash room. Reception staff was cordial to arrange for extra mattress at late hour even after store incharges had left the property. They have limited beach beds which I would advise that one should occupy early morning itself to avoid disappointment.
Now coming to their Shack Dhruv's kitchen, great food especially the grilled chicken. Jeetu, Dilkush and other people serving were great.
Over all it is a great property for the price they charge.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NaviBajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with good hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cuba -Palolem Beach Resort, Goa.

Warm regards,

Dharmesh Saglani
Owner, Cuba Hospitality
Info@cubagoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

After visiting several cities in northern India, we were more than ready to relax on a beach. That is exactly what this resort let us do.

The location is perfect - right on the beach in the middle of a wide, picturesque crescent of sand. A very pleasant restaurant invites long, leisurely stays with wonderful views of the ocean. Goa's low tax on alcohol meant the big bottles of lager were affordable. The accommodation and restaurant staff were terrific, and the free wifi was most appreciated.

Rooms ranged from inexpensive canvas tents on platforms with shared toilets to motel-style rooms with or without A/C. Mosquitos were not a problem when we stayed. Shops, restaurants and food stalls and services of all kinds are very handy. We spent several days here and hated to move on. A special thanks to Shaila and Ponci, two most helpful ladies, for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wasagadave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with good hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cuba -Palolem Beach Resort, Goa.

Warm regards,

Dharmesh Saglani
Owner, Cuba Hospitality
Info@cubagoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Palolem Beach resort is a clean property right on the Palolem Beach, one of the best beaches in Goa. The rooms are very basic and has neat attached bathrooms. The restaurant / shack attached to the hotel serves good food and opens into the beach. Step out and walk along the beach, and you will find plenty of options for food and drinks. Bike rentals are available at the entrance of the hotel. Definitely worth considering if you are the kind who prefers to stay on the beach longer than in the room!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wanderlust_XLers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with good hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cuba -Palolem Beach Resort, Goa.

Warm regards,

Dharmesh Saglani
Owner, Cuba Hospitality
Info@cubagoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

My new wife and I have visited Goa for the last three Januarys running, in fact, we got married there this January past. During these trips we have spent time in more or less all areas within Goa, Palolem, however, is the place which has stolen our hearts. With it's breathtaking crescent beach surrounded by palm trees, the warm, friendly, relaxed atmosphere generated by the people, the abundance of restauraunts, bars, shacks and shops and, of course, the breathtaking, life affirming sunsets on the rocks! All these factors combine to make Palolem a home within paradise.
The perfect place to position yourself in order to enjoy everything that I have just described, is the Palolem Beach Resort. It has basic comfortable rooms with AC, TV, hot water, ensuite and small verandahs, for round about 1500 rupees a night, or just over 20 quid. Also available are non ac rooms and self contained tents, for a lesser fee. The resort has its own beach shack which has a bar and restaurant, its own taxi service, which is very reasonable, and good, friendly service. Situated at the bottom of th beach road, almost at the centre point of the beach, it's very easy to find and perfect to use as a meeting point. I would recommend the resort highly, we like it, as do our friends that have stayed there. It is ideal!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NJP2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with good hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cuba -Palolem Beach Resort, Goa.

Warm regards,

Dharmesh Saglani
Owner, Cuba Hospitality
Info@cubagoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Resort:
The resort is beautiful & it has 3 types of accommodation, the AC rooms, the cottages & the basic tents. The tents are on the face of the resort then you reach the rooms & then finally the cottages. The resort is extremely neat & clean & has a very pleasant look to it.
The resort is extremely basic though very neat & comfortable. The rooms are done well though the bathroom.. The rooms were cleaned daily & the dustbin kept outside the room, cleaned at the first available opportunity. It is situated at the happening end of the It would be good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TourGuideBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with good hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cuba -Palolem Beach Resort, Goa.

Warm regards,

Dharmesh Saglani
Owner, Cuba Hospitality
Info@cubagoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canacona hotels
1.4 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palolem Inn
Palolem Inn
#5 of 9 in Palolem
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bhakti Kutir
Bhakti Kutir
#6 of 19 in Canacona
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Roundcube Palolem
Roundcube Palolem
#14 of 33 in Palolem
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wavelet Beach Resort
Wavelet Beach Resort
#2 of 82 in Canacona
256 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
#10 of 53 in Palolem
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palolem Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palolem Beach Resort

Address: at the entrance of Palolem Beach, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Canacona
Price Range: $40 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palolem Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palolem Beach Resort, located in Canacona, South Goa, is a popular choice for travelers. Only 60.0 km away, this 2-star hotel can be easily accessed from the airport. Also within easy reach are Palolem Beach. Located at the very heart of south Goa's most famous beach, the Palolem Beach Resort is one of the most well established and popular places to stay. With a wide range of accommodation to suit everyone, you can choose from nine A/C Seaview Cottages, fourteen A/C Garden View Cottages, twelve A/C and non A/C concrete rooms, and one family room. Set amongst landscaped gardens and palm trees, the spacious cottages have a separate western-style shower and toilet, comfortable beds, wardrobe and cupboard space, and a large verandah with hammock, table and chairs. The concrete-style rooms face onto pretty gardens and offer guests a simple, clean and comfortable place to rest. A stay at Palolem Beach Resort means making the very most of a fun and relaxing holiday experience in Palolem. Our friendly, helpful staff will ensure your stay is a comfortable one, and our excellent amenities include hot water, room service, generator backup, laundry service, car parking, on-site Ayurvedic spa and complimentary Continental Breakfast. The beach-facing restaurant offers sweeping views of the bay and has an extensive menu of Goan, Indian, Continental and fresh seafood dishes. Enjoy the glorious Palolem sunsets from your hotel sun lounger or from the Beach House Bar with its cocktail Happy Hour and wide selection of drinks. The best beach bars, restaurants and clubs are within easy walking distance, and as one of the few hotels in south Goa to be open all year round, the Palolem Beach Resort is designed to be your home away from home on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Palolem Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palolem Beach Hotel Canacona
Palolem Beach Resort Goa/Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing