We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
13
17
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
17
5
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 38 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Sevas is a quiet, rustic jungle haven with a caring, attentive staff of very kind people. The restaurant turns out food fit for kings, especially lunch/dinner when fresh seafood is on the menu.

The huts all have porches with lounges and seating area, overhead fans and mosquito nets, plus private outdoor bathroom. Five minutes walk to the beach...scenic. We even saw wild boars and a buffalo. Beach has lots of restaurants, shops, and kayaking/boat trips are not to be missed. We saw dolphins.

High-speed internet is also available, which seems pretty ironic given its location in the middle of the jungle...

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gcooper67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We, two ladies from the Netherlands, spend 2 times (begin of December 2008 and 2009) a couple of days in Sevas huts. What can we add to the very informative description above? We had a nice hut with a first floor, where the second sleeping room was situated. We ordered breakfast and dinner a couple of times and we can recommend especially the seafood (on demand). You can eat in the restaurant area, but these friendly people also bring the food to your own terrace if you like! In the evening a lady comes with a bowl with burning charcoal in combination with a certain smell that should chase the mosquitos (but don't forget your mosquitorepellent with deet!). To us (in our early sixties) the matrasses were too hard, but we found a solution to this problem in using the thin matrasses of the sunbeds on the terrace. Go and see for yourself and enjoy holidays in these calm and tropical surroundings!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneW49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2009

Having been to the Patnem / Palolem part of Goa a few times, we were really pleased to find Sevas Huts and Cabanas. It is in a nice quiet location (far south of palolem beach) and offered good value for money compared to other places we have stayed in (500 IR per night). It is only a short walk from the quieter Patnem beach - a good escape from the sarong and sunglasses sellers that frequent Palolem beach.

Our hut was pretty basic but very clean and comfortable with a fan and mosquito net (an essential item). The attached bathroom was alfresco i.e. had no roof and was a bit 'open to the world' as it only had thin bamboo screens surrounding it. I am pretty sure that some of our fellow guests were subjected to the sounds of our 'morning routine' on their way to breakfast! That said other members of our group had a hut located further away from the reception area which was more secluded.

We didn't actually eat in the restaurant but have been assured that the breakfasts are very good and that they veg indian food is of good quality. The staff were very friendly and helpful but also quite chilled and laid back - in keeping with the whole atmosphere of the place.

Definitely recommend for this budget level.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizzyL74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: demander à voir les huttes libres, elles diffèrent toutes un peu et on peut choisir
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews