We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay and the owner is lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sai Valentine's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sai Valentine's
Ranked #73 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Canacona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place to stay and the owner is lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

We stayed at Sai Valentines in Dec 09, it was the second time we'd stayed here having also stayed in 08 and we had a wonderful time. Krishna the manager is not dishonest as previous reviews suggest, he is very accommodating and very easy to deal with. We negotiated the price per night prior to arriving and organised various trips including an airport transfer and the prices were all very competitive. If you would like to stay somewhere with real character at the quieter end of the beach then I'd highly recommend Sai Valentines. Yes you can pay less to stay elsewhere on the beach but you simply won't get the same atmosphere or service that you get at Sai Valentines. The Rockit restaurant next door is also one of the loveliest bars on the beach and the food is fabulous. I cannot wait to return next year!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucyboots2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    29
    7
    2
    9
See reviews for
7
22
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

I really loved my stay at Palolem Beach at Sai Valentine's. The room was neat and clean and spacious. The hotel was just near the beach and at night the waves came near the balcony....mind blowing. The owner Krishna was really honest and helpful.Overall I really liked the stay at the hotel.

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fairytale_dhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashik, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2010

This is a cozy little beach huts cluster on NorthPalolem side. It has 1 room huts, a hammock, 2 chairs in the balcony and a great beach just outside. The staff is efficient and will make all efforts to make ur stay comfortable, as per shack standards. David and Krishna are friendly people. Even with a kid we were made to feel welcome to homely environ. Good place to stay put if u want to enjoy the beach and have fun on it. The Resturant adjoining serves great food and cocktails, we just loved it. The best part of our stay was live western music in the evenings just outside our room!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garifly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2009

Stayed at Sai Valentine for two weeks. Nice, simple huts which are right on the beach which is good but...owner Krishna is very dishonest and as previous reviewer said he does NOT stick with word. He asked for Rs.900 per night which we thought was fine, but found out a few days later that people in the next hut were paying Rs.700 per night! When it came to settling bill we told him we wanted same price as neighbours (the huts are identical) but he told us our neighbours lied and the rate is Rs.900 because prices went up...within space of a few days. Argued with Krishna over this and he would not budge on price, he wouldn't even speak to us in person about this so done this over speakerphone. Many other nicer huts on beach for similar price to Rs.900, I suggest you go to them instead or make sure you agree a reasonable price beforehand!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jahnzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Canacona hotels

Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2009

just got back after a lovely 2 weeks in goa. stayed mainly at sai valentines (went to gokarna for 2 nights) and had great time. when we first got there a lot of building work going on nearby - started before 8am and went on all day. however all settled down now.located at the quieter north end of the beach. from our hut it was approx 10 steps to the beach. basic rooms but clean with a nice balcony and hammock. no restaurant but numerous places nearby, would recommend banyan tree for brekkie and cozy nook and jasmin for lunch. ciarans is lovely for a treat.the owner krishna seemed like a nice bloke, they looked after bags when we went away to gokarna. dont do the boat trip though - grumpy people and a bit boring

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AL1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2009

Spent ages researching and tracking down a nice beach hut for the Christmas period on Palolem beach. After several calls and emails we booked with Sai Valentine and received an email CONFIRMATION. However, WARNING, the manager Krishna, doesn’t stick to his word. We arrived before check-in and was told to come back as our room wasn’t vacated. When we did he denied knowledge of the booking and said it was full. He then said he could find us a room but wanted another 1,000 rupees on top of the agreed price.

While my husband was arguing his point with Krishna, I went to chat to another guest and looked at their room, far from “luxury” they are the same basic style you’ll find all along the beach, but at MORE THAN TWICE THE PRICE. My advice, don’t stay here, the manager is dishonest and the accommodation is a rip-off.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Dishonest manager
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Chinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canacona hotels
0.6 mi away
Cressida Cyrus
Cressida Cyrus
#5 of 50 in Palolem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bridge N Tunnel
Bridge N Tunnel
#15 of 50 in Palolem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Touch Beach Huts
Royal Touch Beach Huts
#6 of 50 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casa Fiesta
Casa Fiesta
#6 of 23 in Patnem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marron Sea View Resort
Marron Sea View Resort
#4 of 9 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#28 of 79 in Canacona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Valentine's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Valentine's

Property: Sai Valentine's
Address: Palolem Beach, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Canacona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sai Valentine's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sai Valentine's Goa/Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing