We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to find yourself, get lost here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dwarka Eco Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed (alone) last December for 3 nights – and was cursing myself for not having been able to extend my stay. But now am looking forward to a 5-night return Jan next year.

Be wary – know what you are getting into! This is a soak-pit for all your tension and high-strung city woes! This is NOT a luxury/pamper destination. Its unreal that places like this exist at all…

1. Back to the basics:
The ten odd huts are totally basic. Thatched walls and roof. Cemented floors. Sit-outs. Atatch (internal) toilets. Good sized. Clean. Well designed, but basic. This is so totally the charm of Dwarka. If you come to Dwarka, you are not coming for air-conditioning and state-of-art amenities. Rather just the opposite. Refreshingly unpretentious, yet totally comfortable.

2. Close to nature:
The huts are placed on small terraces on either side of a small river that dissects the 3-acre property – all of which is a beautiful coconut grove. The river hits the beach and forms a small fresh-water lagoon. Only guests get access to the river. Once you are out of the lagoon, you are on the beach. Just a little further and you are in the sea!!

3. Total disconnect from life as you know it:
Mobiles do not work. No TV. Unplugged from wherever you came from, the moment you step into Dwarka.

There really is nothing to do at Dwarka except letch at the views, take in the silence, swim, walk, converse with like-minded people, eat the amazing fresh fare served at their sea-view beach restaurant, and be amazed at the realization that the contrast offers – of the racing pace that your life is whizzing past – as you stand still in this place called Dwarka.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
Thank Milan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwarkagoa, Owner at Dwarka Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Hi Milan, thanks for sharing your experience with us...just wanted to add that this year we still have only 10 cottages like from 8 years back, but we have put king size beds now with soft mattresses and comfortable duvets....we invite you to come back and experience this little luxury which we have added...as you are aware that we do not have cell coverage everywhere but we do get a little signal in one corner and we are happy to allow our guests to make emergency calls and give our number as a contact No..looking forward to seeing you soon..cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 264 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed at DEBR in Feb , 2013. What a fantastic place Arlene and Clemente run. Kudos to them. The huts are absolutely beautiful with all comfortable amenities. The lagoon and the beach are a splendid combination. I plan to do a repeat this Nov too. The most romantic place I have ever stayed till date!

Room Tip: Ensure that there's a hammock outside your hut!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KnottedBraid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

As a part of a larger group of people from Denmark, I visited Dwarka in february 2013. This place is simply paradise on earth. Well hidden away, quiet and very beautifull.
For me the wonderfull staff alone was worth the trip to India. So sweet and helpfull, trying very hard to fullfill our every need. After two weeks with healthy vegetarian food (our choice), peace, sunshine, and many ayurvedic massages (great therapist by the way) I was a new person. I cried when I left the beautifull people from Dwarka (several of them had become like friends to us).
I know that the price i probably in the high end for acomodation like this, but what you pay for, is so much more than the huts.
The place is rare in India and the owner is very idealistic about keeping the place clean and with respect for the surrounding nature.
I highly recomend this place, and I will come back one day for sure.

Room Tip: Choose a hut on the south side, preferably on the back terrase (not close to the lagoon). Theese hut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cskovmose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a hidden little gem! Both me and my partner have traveled to many beautiful places in the world, and this is on our top 3! To get to this place you drive through a vey bumpy road for a few kilometers. When we arrived it was like arriving to a little hidden paradise. We felt so lucky to stay here. Huts a beautiful, simple luxury. Not material luxury, but luxury to live right in the jungle, with the most amazing view to the laguna and the sea. So quiet, just the sounds from nature. Very special, not many places you get that. Huts a spacious, and the whole place feels very spacious. Many places you see huts right up against each other. Here they are quite a distance apart, so you never think about your neighbours. Temperature is great, warm and sunny during daytime, lightly chill at night, so you can snuggle up under their big duvets. The staff (named "they boys") are the best. They are not at all like formal waiters. They are so sweet, helpful, caring. Me and my friends actually felt so sad when we were leaving and had to say good bye to them. I had some good talks to the owner Clemente who is not there all the time, but comes bye some days. Clemente really care about preserving this little nature pearl. If he wanted to he could put 3 times as many huts on the place. But he dosent. And this is where the real luxury is. I could easy find a hut same standard to half the price or less, but never in a place like this, so undisturbed, and with the sweetest staff! We are coming back for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank S0l74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here over Christmas 2012. The owners are friendly and picked us up from the station at 1am with no problems. On waking up we discovered paradise - a beautiful lagoon (lit by candles at night), a beautiful, quiet beach. Amazing place to chill out, food was good and everything is very good value for money. Massage too was heavenly. No mosquitoes and it was very hot in the day and lovely and cool at night. Bungalows are simple but stylish. Take a book, lie in hammock. Relax.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clarered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We booked vacation in Dwarka for 7 nights between 29.12.12 to 5.01.13. We paid the full amount in advance which is not common usually even in a 5 starts hotels.

Unfortunately when we arrive to the Dwarka huts we got a call from Pune that we need to come back due personal issues.

We spoke to Clemente (the owner) on the phone explained him our situation. We could stay only 3 nights out of the 7 nights that we book in advance.

The owner didn't want to refund our money back and after negotiation with him he refunded very small amount from the money that we paid him.

The huts are highly priced compare to what it offers, the accommodation are very basic , there is no hot water , you are fully depend on the owner of the place for food and etc.

We were very surprised and disappointed with the way the owner handled our situation , the way the place is shown in the website is not as in reality and the service level that we received due to our situation was poor.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Regine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwarkagoa, Owner at Dwarka Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Regine, you are entitled to your opinion and I respect that but as per our policy we take the full amount in advance and we do not offer a refund specially after you have checked in and stayed for 3 nights..we however refunded some amount and you should be thankful for that, as the cottage which you had booked stayed empty till the 5th...the reason is that we do not get walk in guests and its practically impossible for us to sell a cottage at the last minute..
I would really like to know one hotel which refunds monies after the guests check in and that too in the peak period of christmas and new year!!
the rate is mentioned to you earlier and also we did not get any complaint from you for the 3 days you stayed with us...!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across this piece of paradise by pure luck. We were looking for Cola beach and after a very bumpy ride on our scooter down an unknown track we thought we'd struck gold. First impressions were that this was a place we'd like to spend the remainder of our holiday. We have been back packing for a while staying in very cheap accommodation but wanted to finish our trip somewhere special.

My partner and I were greeted very rudely saying it was a private resort and we couldn't go to the beach. We enquired about whether we could look round and the manager stood arguing with us for about 5 minutes before reluctantly showing us one of the huts.

It was pure paradise and for 6000rupees a night including food it was an extravagence we could afford. However, after the way we were spoken to and made to feel very unwelcome there was no way we'd wanted to stay here. The manager didn't give us the time of day and didn't even say bye to us. Sad really as how did he know we weren't secret millionaires?!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malteser82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwarkagoa, Owner at Dwarka Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Malteser, first of all my sincere apologies to you and your partner if you got hurt in the process of trying to keep our resort " private"..the road which you took by accident happens to be a private road , in my property which I have created so that it can be used only by the guests who have booked with us.we sell Dwarka as a very private space and thats why we are very particular about not allowing travelers to pass through our property..i am sure you must have noticed that we have just 10 cottages in a 3 acre land just to give our guests the privacy which is so rare nowadays..and that we protect religiously...
my manager did show you a room and the problem really was when you wanted to park your bike in our private parking and go to the beach via our property..!! also we do not allow photography in our property if you are not staying with us and you insisted in doing so.
let me also take this opportunity to tell whoever reads this response that there is a public road which takes you to the beach...we
i know for a fact that no one likes to be told that " this is a private property" ..and it can sound rude but besides putting PRIVATE PROPERTY signs all over, we have no option..
however I invite you to contact us in advance and stay with us for a day or two to experience it for yourself..regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
6.4 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
0.9 mi away
Om Sai Beach Huts
Om Sai Beach Huts
#1 of 10 in Agonda
544 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,354 reviews
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
0.7 mi away
The Bay Agonda
The Bay Agonda
#2 of 10 in Agonda
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dwarka Eco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dwarka Eco Beach Resort

Address: Cola Beach Road | Mattimol, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 156 Specialty Lodging in Canacona
Price Range: $152 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a very exclusive 10 boutique cottage property having luxurious interiors, with attached baths with hot showers. All 10 cottages have SEA VIEWS and some have BOTH SEA as well as LAGOON view!! We provide a lot of privacy to our guests. The property is flanked by the beach and a fresh water lagoon. If you want to completely cut off from this crazy world, and if you need a little nourishment for your soul.....you will love Dwarka!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Dwarka Eco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dwarka Eco Beach Hotel Canacona
Dwarka Eco Beach Resort Goa/Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing