We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of Peace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dwarka Eco Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A bit of Peace”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The perfect antidote after a hectic 2 weeks in Nepal. Lovely staff who provided great food, the best lime sodas and cold beers when needed, and organised a dolphin spotting boat trip for us . It is a beautiful, peaceful and quiet place to stay with a lovely beach, the lagoon to swim in and the waves to send you to sleep both at night and while lying in one of the hammocks trying to read. No phones ( except in one corner! ), internet or TV but some very good company in like minded other guests and Sidhu and Clemente, who looked after us so well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    25
    8
    7
    1
See reviews for
48
132
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anjuna, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

I spent four nights here and loved every second. The beds are super comfortable, the location couldn't be better (so beautiful), the staff was helpful and the food was great. As a young woman traveling on my own I felt totally safe and comfortable here and had a wonderful, relaxing couple of days.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meganrjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Dwarka is beautiful, sitting with an ice cold beer looking out over the ocean and a lagoon surrounded by palm trees is heaven. This is perfect for anyone wanting to completely get away; with no phone reception, hot water, internet or tv, the nearest shop being more than half an hours drive away and electricity only from 6pm-2am this is true escapism.

Accommodation: The huts are light, airy, super clean and beautifully decorated inside with just about the comfiest bed I've ever slept on. Falling asleep and waking up in such comfort to the sound of the waves was bliss.

Food: Mealtimes are: 9am, 1pm and 8pm. Breakfast is basic but good, eggs, fruit, bread, instant coffee, tea. On our first day we arrived after breakfast so I asked for a masala omelette which was delicious, I'm sure they'd be open to requests any time. Lunch and dinner were really good, there was always one vegetarian, one meat and one seafood. The calamari, bbq chicken and Goan prawn curry were fantastic, I'm still dreaming about them.

Customer Service: The scenery is beautiful but it's the staff here who make Dwarka so relaxing. They're like swans who appear so calm but are working away under the surface. Knowledgable, friendly, and not remotely obsequious they did everything possible to ensure we had the most relaxing stay for us and I know the other guests felt the same way. If you fancy something specific to eat let them know, if it's possible to do it they will.

Activities: Don't stay here without taking a massage, Subash is very good.

Transport: Dwarka would be very difficult to find without them collecting you, it's actually just around the coast from Agonda but by car is quite a way and as a previous reviewer has commented you may think you've been kidnapped at one point! Be assured though that whatever time you give to be collected they'll be on time if not early and they'll also ensure you have ample time to get to your next destination, in our case, sadly, the airport.

People with less mobility may want to consider other options, you do need to watch where you're going as there are lots of little steps and the pathway down to the sea and lagoon can be tricky to navigate.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhillipaFog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2012

A peaceful, relaxing, getaway like no other, far from the madding crowd! We really loved how the owner has devised a way to preserve a slice of nature, while making it accessible to visitors. The property, thatched huts constructed and taken down every year, blend beautifully with the surroundings and overlook a stretch of beach that is flanked by a fresh water lagoon on one side and the ocean on the other. The huts are very well-appointed inside, with super comfortable beds.

Our 3 year old son spent hours and hours swimming in the warm fresh water lagoon. The chef, Mr. John, whips up wonderful delicacies, especially with the fresh catch of the day. A variety of vegetarian and non-vegetarian choices are served with each meal: breakfast, lunch and dinner. Make sure you ask the staff to whip up fresh squeezed fruit juice the evening before (when there is electricity) and keep it chilled and ready to serve with breakfast the next morning. Also ask them to guide you to the special sunset viewing spot (where you could also sit and have a romantic picnic meal if you wish).

Kudos to the owner for caring enough about preserving nature that he has found a way for us all to enjoy its breathtaking beauty without being intrusive. The owner actually expressed to me how sad he was that only a few years ago, turtles used to come up onto that beach to lay their eggs...the population has, unfortunately, been decimated by the locals. He is now committed to preserving what is left, and that is his motivation for sharing the land with us tourists, through his eco-resort. A lovely getaway that we were privileged to enjoy and that made us feel one with nature!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAG050609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Cola beach is very beautiful, very quite...taking into account that they have electricity just for a few hours in the evening and there is almost no mobile networks coverage - it is an ideal place for a quite and romantic vacation.

Pros: natural beauty of the location, very cozy huts, helpful staff, fresh and yummy food, sound of rut while you are falling asleep, almost empty beach and overall it is a very quite place.

Cons: rooms have a lot of wild life, in particular be ready for a number of frogs in your bathroom in the evening and nights; the beach is very rocky with high waves; noise of the generator in the evenings which provide electricity from 1830 to 0030.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I visited during x'mas 2011. I had a wonderful experience and the staff is very friendly. Clemente (owner) did arrangements for me and everything was perfect.
The place is calm and very beautiful and I definitely recommend this place. I am not going to talk much about the place as I agree with all other reviews with rating 'excellent'. But please do read my only suggestion/tip.
To avoid disappointment regarding meal (especially breakfast) do talk to chef and request if you need anything. Chef - John will try his best to make you happy. I, being an Indian, like to have Indian breakfast (e.g. North Indian - parathas etc; South Indian idli, dosa, etc; Maharashtrian pohe, upma etc). So I had little disappointment. Other than that everything was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

If there is anything negative about this place its the distance from the city, but then again how would it be paradise if it accessible to everyone.....
Excellent staff great food and the destination in every sense can only be described as paradise....

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
6.4 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
0.7 mi away
The Bay Agonda
The Bay Agonda
#1 of 7 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
13.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Cola
Blue Lagoon Cola
#1 of 4 in Cola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.9 mi away
Om Sai Beach Huts
Om Sai Beach Huts
#1 of 62 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.4 mi away
Simrose
Simrose
#2 of 62 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dwarka Eco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dwarka Eco Beach Resort

Property: Dwarka Eco Beach Resort
Address: Cola Beach Road | Cola, Canacona 403524, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Canacona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a very exclusive 10 boutique cottage property having luxurious inetriors , with attached baths with hot showers. All the 10 cottages have SEA VIEWS and some have BOTH SEA as well as LAGOON view !! we provide a lot of privacy to our guests.The property is flanked by the beach and a fresh water lagoon. If you want to completely cut off from this crazy world, and if you need a little nourishment for your soul.....you will love Dwarka!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Dwarka Eco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dwarka Eco Beach Hotel Canacona
Dwarka Eco Beach Resort Goa/Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing