We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great escape location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort
Ranked #3 of 81 Canacona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Monterrey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great escape location.”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place was a perfect low-key, no frills retreat setting.

Be aware what you are getting in to. Seven seaside tents and a "hut" which serves as hangout, restaurant, and lobby. This is full beach immersion, away from it all. The beach is nearly private, as it shares it with a small yoga retreat. Thats it.

Bearing that in mind, this place is perfect for what it offers: escape. The staff is friendly and cook three meals a day. All hearty and regional, and heavy on the grilled chicken and seafood.

Agonda beach is a 20 minute cab ride away and is a great place to spend the day if you need beachside restaurants, seaside shops, or just need a bit of people.

Bring a couple of good moods and some music and enjoy vacations unplugged.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alonzetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    27
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
99
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed at Cola beach end of march and it was a great three days. Cola Beach is different form most places we saw during our Goa trip. It feels very exclusive, it is very quiet, very clean. There is not much to say, these features plus a private beach that is only shared with one other small yoga retreat make Cola beach a place I would recommend for everyone who would like to have an intensive, pure beach experience, no party, no entertainment, no music, just coconut palms, sand, starry skies and the sea.

Room Tip: It is only 7 tents, and they are all right at the beach, shaded by palm trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

As I travel to India regularly and know standard and vibe of resorts in Goa and Kerala I really didn't expect much of quietness and tidness there. But I was not right. The place is really exceptional: empty and clean beach, comfortable tents, good food and nice service. I was just surprised... I spent there 6 days just: reading, doing yoga (there are these small terraces in front of the tents which are excellent place for practice yoga even for Iyengar yoga practioners:)), staring at the sky, emptying my mind... Finally I found circumstances to do it - in India - land where meditation was born... I strongly recommend !!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kasia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walsall
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Your first impression is that the scenery takes your breath away. Then when you have soaked it all up and stopped saying 'wow' you will wish you had booked more than one night!The atmosphere is unique, you have to experience it to understand.A gentle breeze blows and mutes the heat of the sun while the hypnotic sound of the waves soothes the soul. It has a gentleness about it even though it is so exotic. When you walk the length of the beach yours will be the only footprints as little crabs scatter infront of you diving into the sand while exotic butterflies and dragonflies accompany you as you walk.When you have had a walk and a swim then watch the sunset from a hammock slung between two coconut palms and you really feel you have found paradise.
The tent we stayed in 'Evening Primrose' was so lovely and had a huge double bed draped with nets which was one of the comfiest beds we have ever slept in. Through the night it cooled down enough to sleep without a fan, natural air conditioning and listening to the waves rolling in all night gives you the best sleep ever!
We took towels with us for on the beach but towels and soap are provided in the tent

The staff are so friendly and it's very personal service, they come and find you to tell you when lunch, afternoon tea and then dinner are ready, The food was fabulous and plenty of it. The simple bar area is very back to nature and you must sample the freshly squeezed pineapple juice.
We were using the volleyball net to play with a bat 'n ball and the staff left the bar and came down with a ball and played volleyball with us. They were great company and good fun all through our stay.
The sunset is stunning and then it's time for dinner. After dinner a bonfire is lit and the sunbeds are brought up for you to sit on to watch the folk dancers who are amazing. I even got to dance with them! Afterwards everyone drifted away either back to their tents, a romantic walk on the beach or stayed in the simple bar area on the sand.
The next morning you are given a call at your tent for tea and then breakfast. Checkout time is ten then around half past ten we were told our minibus was waiting. As we were in Candolim the journey takes around two hours but the driver often asked if anyone wanted to stop for a comfort break.
Next year we will book two nights. You really don't appreciate how much you need to unwind or de-stress until you have stayed there and then you can enjoy the rest of your holiday in a much slower, relaxed state of mind.
We hope it never changes as we have stayed at Blue Lagoon and it is bigger and more commercialised.

Room Tip: We booked this trip on their web site before we left England and requested a double bed, our tent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliejules25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had the most wonderful time...it was perfect from start to finish!!!! What made our time more special in this gem of a place was we were the only people in the resort!! The tents were comfortable,clean and cosy. The service and the food outstanding and the lads couldn't do enough for you. My hubby and daughter even got to play cricket and volley ball with the staff as the sun went down- how cool is that? Just wish that we had stayed longer.... I would highly recommend this resort for anyone wishing to get away from it all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saraddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I cannot say enough fabulous things about this place!!! I went with two girlfriends for 2 nights and we had an incredible time! The tents are great, the food is to die for and the service is unmatched! It was the perfect way to experience part of Goa and I loved every second we spent there!! GREAT location! Seriously, look no further you won't find better value for money or a nicer location!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H4rm0ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Why be in a 5 star resort, if you can stay in 10 star nature?! The tents are on the white sand between the coconut trees. They are nice and cosy, and not too hot at night. For the rest of the day your outside and enjoying your 'private' beach in this romantic, and beautiful bay. There is a simple bar/restaurant, on the beach, so dining with your feet in the white sand looking over the sea. The staff is friendly and services in a gentle way. We stayed here 2 nights, and came back for 2 more night, because we really felt at home and had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markvandegrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
1.4 mi away
The Bay Agonda
The Bay Agonda
#1 of 7 in Agonda
127 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
292 reviews
7.2 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,216 reviews
12.6 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,953 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Lagoon Cola
Blue Lagoon Cola
#1 of 4 in Cola
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort

Property: Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort
Address: Cola Village Matimol | Matimol, Canacona 403603, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Canacona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a lux tents resort on a secluded unspoiled beach in Goa. All tents have attached toilets and showers. Price is per tent for 2 person per night with B&B. Cola beach yoga holiday and retreat starting from 5th Jan 2015 at cola beach. For beginner or Those who wants to strengthen the core of your existing practice in Hatha & Ashtanga.3 nights package all inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Hotel Canacona
Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort Goa/Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing