We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Escape to South Goan Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort
Ranked #2 of 79 Canacona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Escape to South Goan Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

It's not possible to describe the plethora of feelings of freedom and joy while staying at Cola Beach Blue Lagoon Tents. If you come to Goa for a complete mental and spiritual release, Cola Beach is a must have place to visit. Oh, and don't forget to wake up in the night to watch thousands of star gems in the sky. As I am going to gradually upload more photos from my DSLR Canon, I am going to add corresponding descriptions and pertinent stories to them. Meanwhile stay tuned!

Room Tip: Don't sit too long in the bar at nights, cause your shouts and laughing may disturb those sleepi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RussianYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    27
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
98
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed at Cola Beach on 19th March for one night. The beach is absolutely beautiful and the staff are fantastic. On arrival you are made to feel extremely welcome and are allocated a tent. The tents are beautiful and very clean. Food is fantastic ... No complaints at all!! We headed out to see the dolphins in the morning and were not disappointed. The dancers in the evening were fantastic ... showing the basis of traditional Indian dance.
To sum up ... this place is perfection!!! I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minglemangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

my husband and i stayed for one night in February and would have stayed longer
but it was fully booked. absolutely. gorgeous.tent on beach with attached bathroom. pristine
site polite staff and tasty food. even the transport which was included was on time and very
good.excellent value for money, we highly recommend you book one or two nights if going to
goa.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madwife465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Quiet, beautiful paradise. Perfect place to reach inner peace. Got married there in the sunset. Peter arranged everything for the wedding, and everything was perfect.
I've traveled the world and I've been to many places and beaches, but Cola Beach is a very unique place.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicoline Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Really lovely beach and location - it's beautiful. The tents are amazing. Big let down is the food - there is no choice for any of the meals (which are included in the price) plus you don't really get a lot. Meal times are very rigid and set - so if u want breakfast at 10 - you wouldnt be able to. Can't really swim in sea as there are lots of rocks. Expensive for what you get - better value at other locations

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J01976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colabeach, Owner at Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thanks for your review. From Nov 2013 our clients who book for more then 1 night can choose food from our menu so they can have a choice and can have breakfast up to 10:00 am. As we are away from everything our maintenance and running the resort expense is more.eg. we do not have proper electricity and run on generator most of the time.Maintenance of tents, Replacement of tents,Fresh water has to be transported to the resort etc. thus keeping our overheads high.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chongqing, China
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The site is wonderful, the tents clean and comfortable, the views breathtaking and the beach delightful. The night time bonfire was a very nice touch and the dance program they had a few nights was quite interesting. They were also great to work with while arranging the reservation. The drinks are very reasonably priced (we were their on New Years Eve and bought rounds for everyone there a few times, 30 beers and a half dozen mixed drinks totaled a bit over $40). The staff was also friendly, helpful and generally a lot of fun. They played Cricket every afternoon on the beach and welcomed everyone to join them, which was a lot of fun. Not only could I recommend Cola Beach Excluive Tented Resort, but I'm considering returning.

The Resort is quite isolated, which is what we were looking for. There was another beautiful beach just a 10 minute walk over a rock outcropping (takes you to Blue Lagoon) so there is a bit of drifting around if you would like.Over a week, we walked down that way as a family twice, but the kids headed that way probably once a day.

The above said, they are two small changes away from being an absolutely perfect resort.
1) The food was generally horrible with very little choice. Over our two weeks in India, the only time any of us had to salt food was here. I'm really surprised by some of the good reviews of the food I see here on TripAdvisor. When the staff was away, ALL of the guests complained about the food. Over our week there, I heard at least two families complain to the manager and the answer was "well, we have to be able to serve eveyone, so we need ot be careful". My complaint wasn't that the food wasn't hot enough, it is that the food had NO flavor what so ever. They really need to pick up their game on the food.
2) The chairs they have in the bar / restaurant area are miserably uncomfortable. Since they have wifi there, my wife was always after me to join her at the restaurant. I pretty much refused because there was simply no way to get comfortable. At other similar reorts, there are 6-10 comfy seats with small coffee tables and a view of the ocean also in the restaurant area. My bar bill would probably have doubled if they had somewhere comfortable to sit and sip a beer.

I went on a bit on the complaints mainly because I'd like to see them fix those two small things and have the ultimate and perfect resort. Cola Beach Exclusinve Tented Resort is a wonderful place staffed by genuinely nice people with an amazing view.

Room Tip: They have two locations. One is near the kitchen and has a bit more limited views. The second loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lafbizguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colabeach, Owner at Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thanks for your review, really appreciate for taking your time out to write this review. Apart from all the good thing you have said and the changes recommended i have decided to change the following.
From the coming season Nov 2013 we are having a new cook and our clients can choose food from our menu so they have choice.
We are replacing our chairs in the restaurant as well. Looking forward to see you again.
Peter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamar, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

This place is a true paradise! The staff is friendly, the tents are indeed exclusive, the surroundings beautiful and the food excellent. Staying at Kola Beach is almost like staying at a private beach; it is indeed a place for relaxation and some peaceful days. We are looking forward to our next visit here :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinOe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
1.3 mi away
The Bay Agonda
The Bay Agonda
#1 of 7 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
7.1 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
6.5 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#3 of 9 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Lagoon Cola
Blue Lagoon Cola
#1 of 4 in Cola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.0 mi away
Om Sai Beach Huts
Om Sai Beach Huts
#1 of 61 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort

Property: Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort
Address: Cola Village Matimol | Matimol, Canacona 403603, India
Location: India > Goa > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Canacona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a lux tents resort on a secluded unspoiled beach in Goa. All tents have attached toilets and showers. Price is per tent for 2 person per night with B&B. Cola beach yoga holiday and retreat starting from 5th Jan 2015 at cola beach. For beginner or Those who wants to strengthen the core of your existing practice in Hatha & Ashtanga.3 nights package all inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Hotel Canacona
Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort Goa/Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing