We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil location, luxurious, excellent service...”
Summertime - a luxury boutique villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summertime - a luxury boutique villa
The bright and welcoming living area A brilliant phulkari art-work on the wall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Summertime - a luxury boutique villa
The bright and welcoming living area
A brilliant phulkari art-work on the wall
Koi pond with colourful Japanese Koi fish
The Koi Suite on the ground floor leads out to the koi pond
The romantic draped four poster bed in the Coral Suite
The cheerful Sunflower Suite has large twin beds
Unusual bamboo lamp with corn ears lamp shade
Spacious bathrooms with picture windows
Elegant bathrooms
Large infinity pool with panoramic views
The magic at sunset
Outside dining
Bubbling waterfall
Serene Buddha statue in the waterfall
Summertime has two acres of tropical gardens
Magnificent views everywhere
One of the many kinds of frangipani in Summertime gardens.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Calangute, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
julievl20...
The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tranquil location, luxurious, excellent service, warm and friendly owners; home away from home!”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is the third time we stayed at Summertime Goa and it definitely won't be the last!
This is a luxurious villa with very friendly and accommodating owners and personnel that treat you like king and queen. Nothing is too much! It is a home where you can totally relax, enjoying the view, sunshine and the pool. If you feel like exploring the area than their are many interesting places to visit and nearby Calangute and Panaji offer you a wide choice of shops, markets and restaurants. Ask the owners about the posibility of a sunset trip on the Mandovi river on their yacht Solita. A wonderful experience! We can't wait till our next stay!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2018
Dear Julie, we hugely enjoyed your third visit to Summertime, and were proud to show you our completely refurbished yacht, the Solita. It was wonderful both having you on board the Solita and staying with us at Summertime, and we'd love to have you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon C
2 reviews
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed March 17, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

When you look at the pictures you think can it really be that good? Well it is, in fact its even better, every detail is perfect and the staff are amazing. I want to go back!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2018
Dear Simon, thanks a lot for your lovely review - it was so much fun having you at Summertime, and we're really glad you want to come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager10...
1 review
“A slice of heaven!”
Reviewed January 12, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Summertime is an oasis of calm in Goa. The staff is lovely and caring, and the home and grounds are impeccable. All rooms and en suite bathrooms are tastefully decorated and spacious. The infinity pool is amazing and well maintained as are the grounds (our children enjoyed feeding the Koi fish in the pond each morning). For us, the owners made our daughter's birthday so special with their unexpected generosity, including a beautiful birthday cake, decorations and even an age-appropriate present!

You'd definitely need a car to get around, as the home isn't really walking distance from any major markets or restaurants, and the approach road is rough.

We will book again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review and feedback, and we're very glad you enjoyed your stay at Summertime. We still have the beautiful thank-you card that your daughter made for us, and we're so glad she could celebrate her birthday with us. I'm happy to tell you that the approach road has been completely resurfaced last week, so it will be a smooth ride to Summertime the next time you visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpetergeo...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It's always Summer Time, at Summertime !!”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

One needs to close one's eyes and transport oneself to one's summer vacations when at school, to relive the best moments in years gone by -- moments of unbridled joy and anticipation of the unknown, those of wanton freedom and excitement, a day in the pool, a trek within woods unexplored, to eat to one's heart's (and stomach's) content, moments of quiet tranquil and calm, and then the comfort of a bed and a pillow one can sink into, after a day of frolic. And it's all this and much more at Summertime Villa, Goa, where I had one of my more memorable breaks in recent memory.

Summertime played host to me (and my group) earlier this August. While we make it a point to stay at a new villa each time on our yearly sojourns to Goa, something tells me Summertime will become a regular in the calendar of our activities. A beautiful oasis, tastefully done up and well adorned, Summertime boasts of 3 humungous bedrooms (one has a Koi pond right outside too) and bathrooms, a splendid drawing room, and two dining rooms (one on the outer deck, while the other inside the house). A swimming pool to boot, Summertime nestled away in the heart of nature, and away from all humanity that could bother you. With a cook (Dinesh) and caretaker (Prakash) at beck and call, and a retinue of helpers there on, one truly does seem like the master of all that he/she behold. For a bibliophile, Hans and Sucheta (who hosted us at Summertime), have books aplenty, that one could easily find a corner to snuggle into a lose oneself to the others around too. Be it a book that engrosses you, or the beautiful rains over the trees at the villa or even engaging with a small crawly thing that may have ventured out of the woods, into your space, Summertime was certainly a break away from the mundane.

Located on the outskirts of Calangute, the villa is a shout away from a number of good eateries and watering holes, in and around the area. Getting to and from the place is a challenge, but the ever helpful Nora (the manager at Summertime) aided us with the number of a cab company that was a call away too. My group and I were truly pampered at Summertime, and it's in no small regard that this trip evoked as many memories of my yesteryears too. I shall certainly be coming back for more if Hans & Sucheta will have us back. Until then, I can only wish the crew at Summertime the best in creating more summer memories for more weary travellers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review, and we are very glad that you want to make your stay at Summertime an annual affair! We will pass on your compliments to the staff, and we would be delighted to have you and your group back at the villa, and look forward to many more chats with you!

Warm regards,
Hans and Sucheta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sashi R
Philadelphia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Serene getaway for the discerning family”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I was tempted to book 3-4 rooms at a 5 star hotel for our family getaway. Then a good friend of mine suggested that I try Summertime and I am super glad I did. This is probably the best run vacation home in Goa-- the service is excellent, discreet and non-intrusive. The rooms are spacious and furnished with great Balinese furniture giving the whole place a zen like peace and vibe. The manager, Nora, is superb-- very helpful and knows the area well enough to make sure your family knows how best to enjoy all that Goa has to offer. We had a wonderful time in Goa, thanks to our stay at Summertime!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Dear Sashi, We at Summertime are really happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are particularly happy that you enjoyed the peaceful ambiance we have created. We will convey to the staff that you enjoyed their service, they will be glad to know it. We very much look forward to see you back again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JitenS_12
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, Great Location”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The villa is absolutely fantastic in terms of decor and amenities. Designed and built by the owners, every artifact in the house has been very carefully selected. It's a a beautiful home best experienced personally as no pictures can do justice to the beauty of the place.

It's managed very professionally with very accomodating staff. The location though is the best part, just off main Calangute road with easy access to beaches, restaurants and other fun activities.

Kudos to the owner Hans, who is an extremely warm person and knows a lot about hospitality and how to keep his guests comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Dear Jiten, Thanks so much for your glowing review. We are delighted to hear that you had such a good time at Summertime. It's good to know that discerning guests like you appreciate the architecture and the decor. We love to add to our collection whenever we travel. We are just so lucky to be located in a spot with such natural beauty yet so close to all popular places in north Goa. We hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nemisis19...
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grand and amazing at the same time”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
this slice of heaven is tucked away from civilization whilst being right in middle of it. too many highlights to list! the breathtaking views of the valley, the koi pond, the grand sized villa and it's super sized bedrooms. and the EPIC pool is icing on the cake! the food was on point. Management and staff we very friendly and professional at the same time! A place to simply relax and let the world fade away! Thanks summertime Crew. looking forward to seeing you again! !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Hello Niko. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Summertime. We have tried to make our best to create a peaceful paradise so close to the hot spots of Goa and it's great to know even youngsters like you appreciate it! We hope to see you back one day. Best regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing