We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond all expectations”
Summertime - a luxury boutique villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summertime - a luxury boutique villa
The bright and welcoming living area A brilliant phulkari art-work on the wall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Summertime - a luxury boutique villa
The bright and welcoming living area
A brilliant phulkari art-work on the wall
Koi pond with colourful Japanese Koi fish
The Koi Suite on the ground floor leads out to the koi pond
The romantic draped four poster bed in the Coral Suite
The cheerful Sunflower Suite has large twin beds
Unusual bamboo lamp with corn ears lamp shade
Spacious bathrooms with picture windows
Elegant bathrooms
Large infinity pool with panoramic views
The magic at sunset
Outside dining
Bubbling waterfall
Serene Buddha statue in the waterfall
Summertime has two acres of tropical gardens
Magnificent views everywhere
One of the many kinds of frangipani in Summertime gardens.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Calangute, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
jon c
England
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Beyond all expectations”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

What a treat to stay at Summertime for Christmas and the New Year. The house lives up to all the expectations of their website and more. So much space and beautifully maintained. Great pool just the right temperature to cool down or to do laps. Excellent house staff looked after all our needs and produced delicious meals when we stayed in including an excellent Goan Christmas dinner and lobster for New Years Eve.
Located very conveniently for accessing the coastal strip but far enough away to feel like an oasis away from the hustle and bustle.
Hans and Sucheta the owners are lovely people and great hosts. They took us out for an evening cruise upriver which was a lot of fun.
Thank you for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2017
Thank you Jon. Your feedback has been shared with the Summertime team and has put smiles on all our faces. It's wonderful to read how much you enjoyed the villa, the pool, the food and the cruise on our Solita yacht. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the very near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricO1966
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true garden of Eden”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2016

I spent 3 truly stunning nights in Summertime a few months back. I waited a while to write this review to see if my opinion would change over time. It hasn't.
This stay was a transformative experience. Built with love by a couple still in love, Summertime is an oasis of peace in one of the most beautiful region of India. Wild peacocks all around, graceful birds endlessly plunging in the infinity pool for a brief splash, beautiful gardens, a koi pond, a majestic living/dining room, 3 enormous bedrooms with ensuites and walk in closets and wonderful staff all awaited to make my stay one of the great experiences of my traveling life.
I cannot recommend enough the warm and welcoming hospitality of Hans and Sucheta.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
Thank you Eric! We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay. Since you a perpetual traveller who has seen so much of the world, praise from you means a lot and motivates us even further. We hope to see you back one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResshamS
1 review
“Amazing and Serene! Best place for a trip with a close bunch of friends!”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I had the best time at this place and it showcased Goa in a new light! Away from parties, just the calmness and beauty of this place will make you wish to stay and not want to leave!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Thanks for that Deipshikha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLS9177
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Blissfully chilled!”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We absolutely loved Summertime and cannot wait to go back. The owners have spent a lifetime delivering amazing holiday experiences in India and it feels like they poured all their learning and experience into creating and running this idyllic house.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2016
Thanks Salil, look forward to see you back in Summertime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandeshsh...
Mumbai, India
1 review
“A Paradise..”
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Summertime Villa represents the beautiful journey of Sucheta and Hans together and their various travel tales...There will never be a dull moment during you stay! Every corner of this gorgeous place represents the taste and expertise of its beautiful owners..The staff is so helpful and polite with smiles on their faces..The meals that they serve is to die for with so much of love in it, be it local or international cuisine!! Whether watching birds, reading books or having simple conversations over a glass of wine, this place will embrace you unconditionally! Please do visit this place to add some everlasting and memorable moments in your lives......

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2016
Thanks Sandesh!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noobietra...
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A delightful stay”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

You want a piece of heaven, people say head to Goa. You want a piece of heaven, a place to call your own for few days, head to Summertime in Goa. For me, it was love at first sight. It is tucked in one of the by lanes of Calangute, away from the noise, has a small sprawling drive up to the main house and a private swimming pool to boast. It is built like a Balinese villa, is open, spacious and is extremely welcoming. It has an in house kitchen and a few hours’ notice the help can whip up delicious and scrumptious food. We had biryani, eggs and cold coffee. Yum!! It is close hustle and the bustle and yet offers peace and serenity which is so essential. The hidden and the real gem are the books shelves. They even have books in the chairs. And don’t miss the delightful and fun conversation with the owners. You just wouldn’t wanna leave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquil experience
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2016
Thanks Meenakshi!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SupriyaKa...
Mumbai, India
1 review
“An oasis of seclusion”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Summertime Villa is an oasis of seclusion in one of the most touristy parts of Goa. I can't decide which was my favourite part of my time there... Mornings by the koi fish pond, which I could access from the room I was put up in. Or the afternoons lazing on the deck chair, watching the starlings take quick dips into the water. Or the evening swims in the infinity pool, with the sun setting into a horizon of palm trees.
The rooms were cosy yet spacious, the meals were delicious, and the owners delightful company!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2016
Thanks Supriya!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing