We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality of food”

Sai Sagar Restaurant
Ranked #53 of 474 Restaurants in Calangute
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 11, 2019

Good food with good prices. value for money. Near to calangute beach. Good Indian food. we really enjoyed our dinner

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Satpaldabas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 62 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2019

Went with friends and family. 1st floor AC ambiance is good. Food is good. Service people are courteous. Suitable for vegetarian families.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank SusantaKumarDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2018

This is very good place to have pure veg food. Food are tasty. INterior is ordinary. Service is good.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank nkadagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

A spur of the moment decision (we wanted a veg only night) Seemed very inviting outside. Friendly but service slowed up by the fact that every drink we ordered seemed to be purchased from somewhere else. We had a cashew nut curry, masala veg, rice and roti. I quite liked it but my fiancée was not impressed. She felt that the veg curry had a harshness where the spices were not cooked through. Ok price wise but unlikely to revisit as there is so much choice .

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank robiwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Better option for pure vegetarian. Though pricey, the food is good in term of quality and quantity. Air-condition is available which is very welcoming in hot weather of Goa.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Republic_Of_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sai Sagar Restaurant also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Sai Sagar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing