We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's nice.”
Review of Avantika Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avantika Resort
Ranked #98 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Food quality was good, the location was beautiful.. There is nothing wrong with the facilities. The room we had was spacious and pretty.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gayatri_pilankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 81 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2010

avantika resort is in calungute goa.it is a little away from the main road just across shanta durga temple.rooms are neat and clean.staff is friendly.breakfast is very good.there is a small swimming pool also.it is fifteen minutes walk away from the beach

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saggi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

I stayed in Hotel Avantika Resort, Calangute, Goa.The hotel is situated near to beach. just near to Shopping, Bus Stand. The rooms in the hotel are very nice. The resturant of the hotel is very nice, where the very good and delicious food is preparing for customers. The room service is very good. The management & staff of the customer is very good. I recommend this Hotel to every person who visits and want to stay at Calangute beach. I can say the hotel is completely providing family atmoshpehere.

1  Thank koti_storm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

This hotel is for those who want to stay in budget hotels. This cannot even be considered to compete for Star category hotels. I am not sure how people rate it as 3 star. I had stayed in The Grand in Singapore, AnCasa in KL, Sheraton in Niagra, ChowkiDhani in Japur, Savoy in Dubai, Wyndhams in Florida - to name a few..which were 3 or 4 star hotels. I booked throgh Travel Masti for a big money per night and feel cheated. I did not know who the agent or the hotel sharged me more. All of the negative things that I read about came true. there were cockraoches(even inside the regrigerator), no power backup, torn bedsheets and pillow covers with spots, 60% of the items in Menu are always not available, Buffet Breakfast will have only two choices everyday, the place is in the middle of a residential area (and not on the beach) with dusty roads which is impossible to find. And the Calangute beach would atleast take you 15-20 minutes if you walk. You can in no way reach the beach in 5-10 minutes as advertised.
The only good things was the service and the taste of the food which was good.
I will again say that this is not a Star hotel but simly a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

the place is almost impossible to find as no signs are there. The road leading to resort from the durga temple is a small lane w/o proper surface. Also the room had small cockroaches. Bed sheets were not clean. Looked dull. Toilet was OK. Overall it is value for money.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Puneite_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

a good economical resort not very big but can be recommended...

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank irshkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

My wife and I had a good time in the hotel. The resort is located at a good place. Walking distance from the Calangute beach.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsnits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#105 of 119 in Calangute
161 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gabriels Guest House
Gabriels Guest House
#112 of 225 in Calangute
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#97 of 119 in Calangute
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#28 of 119 in Calangute
406 reviews
1 mi away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#20 of 119 in Calangute
1,963 reviews
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 119 in Calangute
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avantika Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avantika Resort

Address: Porva Baddo Opposite Shanti Durga Temple, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Price Range: $12 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Avantika Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Avantika Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avantika Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing