We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff who will make your holiday memorable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Ranked #26 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This was our first time in India and we had a fantastic time. The staff were absolutely amazing and made our stay really memorable. The food was really good with plenty of choice. If you want to invest in some jewellery make sure you visit Jack at Tiffanys just on the lane outside the hotel. The service is excellent and when home the jewellery was valued much higher than we paid and they commented on the quality. Overall a great experience and thanks to everyone for making our holiday special

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clashcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 3, 2013

We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us look forward to welcoming you in the future.


Regards
Rajiv Ranjan
Resort Manager
Santiago -Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
There are newer reviews for Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 394 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

After recommendation we stayed here for 2 weeks Nov 2012. Liked it so much for our 3rd week we decided to stay their again. The highest of praise goes out to the waiters, they ard very attentive, polite and make you so welcome, they helped us on where to visit, best places to buy things and sharing stories with you, nothing is too much for them, they were great snd we have kept in contact with them..especially Paulo, Walter, Pritesh and David. The food is delightful with so much to choose from, if there's anything particular you like the chef will cook it. Lobster, tiger prawns and if you buy something you want cooking, for a small charge the chef will cook it :-) ... the rooms are dated but clean and the air con is great, but if you're in India you dont want to be holed up in a hotel room anyway! Central location beaches shops everything you need within walking distance. Tiffanys Jewellers just outside the hotel is the best around, Jack the owner is lovely, I had the most amazing diamond ring made to order, gorgeous and worth 4 times more in UK. Loved this place so much going back in March :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VIVandRAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

I've been coming to Goa for seventeen years so had a good idea of what to expect.I booked via the Agoda website whereas almost everyone else were British or Russians on 2 week package holidays.The hotel is down a dusty lane where you walk past a few Kashmiri shops and persistent and annoying taxi drivers.
The hotel itself is ok for Indian standards with friendly staff.The rooms are pretty basic as are most Indian hotel rooms with a basic bathroom and a per usual hard bed.Bonus was an extra living room with cable tv,sofa and fridge.Room cleaned everyday with clean sheets and towels.Its a ten minute walk to the now very busy Calangute town centre and ten minutes to the nice if not a little dirty and busy Calangute/Baga beach.
Calangute/Baga now consists of middle class Indians from Mumbai/Delhi/Bangalore etc.on short breaks.Lots of Russian bars plus quite a few British bars catering for an older British working class/retired crowd.Personally I enjoyed Calangute more 10-15 years ago when there was more of a backpacker vibe but places do change sometimes not for the better.I think the final chapter on my travels to Calangute/Baga has been written!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ystradafodwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have stayed here before 2 years...but my friend recently stay here...Nice Hotel...Good Food...rooms were good...we went into the package...all package arrangement was very good..hotel staff is very cooperative..my advice to all friends to go in pakcge....and enjoyyyy more here....

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shwetamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Having studied the reviews of The Santiago over the last 8 months I had prepared myself for 'basic' however was bitterly disappointed.

Upon arrival after a long journey from London we were shown our room that resembled a prison cell door...still hoping for a positive experience we entered our room and were disappointed to find it dark, dank and in desperate need of decent cleaning and a make over.

Most disgusting of all was after dropping our bags to the floor before climbing into bed, I removed the 'sanitary' tape from the toilet to use it, only to find it completely full of diarrhea!!!!!!

Our room was plagued with ants yet the hotel refused to move us....our bed or towels were rarely changed....and we found our room cleaner using our toilet and had to wait while he finished!..

On our last few days we caught a look at another room which was much better than ours...the occupants having returned to the Santiago after a prior visit and therefore enjoyed little 'extras' including flowers on the bed etc.....sadly these should be applied to everyone to entice them to return.

There are some redeeming features to ths hotel however which are the restaurant staff...they are tuly mazing. They made us feel extremely welcome.

The Goan food in the restaurant is very good...everything else is inedible and the evening entertainment sadly diabolical.

The pool is small and only 1 or 2 sunbeds arte in the sun, however you need to stand in line to get these first if you want them. It's sad that peple travel all the way to India to lie around a concrete hole in the shade.....venture out to the many beautiful beaches! Or even Baga Beach at only 5 minutes walk.

I will return to Goa, but not to The Santiago....although given the price what can you expect? It's very cheap, but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvaglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

just returned from the santiago on 27/1/2014 after the initial shock of walking down the dusty lane to the entrance to the hotel we were greeted by very friendly staff,the hotel itself was a bit dated but very clean,good choice of food,the pool is on the small side with only 15 sunbeds but the beaches are only a 10 minute walk away as were shops and bars,looking forward to returning in 2014

Room Tip: try to get a pool view
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

just back from 2 weeks at the santiago and a great time was had. The hotel is down a dusty lane which when you first pull up does not fill you with confidence but you will become grateful for the lane when you realise it means you don't hear all the chaos of the main rd just don't wear your best shoes! The rooms are very basic but clean and ours had the sun on the balcony all day which was great as the pool area is shady. Without a doubt the 2 best things about this hotel is the food and staff upon arrival we were greeted by most the waiters and names were exchanged by the next morning our names were remembered and used throughout the holiday and the staff genuinely couldnt do enough for you some skeptics may say they do it for tips but i spoke to a few and their attitude is if we don't make sure you have a great time you won't come back and we won't have any work which is a good attitude to have and being a hotel manager myself in the uk I wish all my staff felt this way! Make sure you try one of Chanda's brandy alexanders they are yummy. The food was also amazing it is unlike any other all inclusive I have been to you order off the menu rather than have a buffet which was great there is the main restaurant which serves snacks, lunch afternoon tea and eve meals usually with specials board and entertainment and also a thai/chinese restaurant which is nice i think i have put on about a stone eating all the yummy food. The only slight negative is that there are not enough sunbeds for the pool though I do think that the guests who get up at 7.30/8am in their pj's to "bagsy" a sunlounger with their towel don't help!! but the pool doesnt get much sun anyway so you are better off going to the beach and using one of the beach shacks they all have sunbeds available and food and drink is very cheap Overall a great gem of a hotel and I would definately reccomend it to anyone 2 top tips that we learnt while there were never say tomorrow or i'll come another day to any of the beach sellers or shops because they will remember you and also dont say its your first time in goa especially to the taxi drivers because they will try try to charge you more dont be afraid to haggle with them if you love hustle and bustle then this is the place for you and the santiago will be there with a friendly smile, a cool drink and some great samosa's when you want to relax

Room Tip: some rooms are clearly in a better location than others ask for a pool view room. We had room 169 an...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pryore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
1.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#15 of 116 in Calangute
353 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 10 in Dona Paula
631 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#98 of 116 in Calangute
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 116 in Calangute
611 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
0.5 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 116 in Calangute
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Santiago Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Santiago Beach Resort

Address: Calangute-Baga Road | Nr. Tito's lane, Cobra Waddo, Calangute 403516, India (Formerly Santiago Beach Resort)
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $44 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Treebo Santiago Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort the rooms are spacious and have an antique feel to it, the in-room amenities include air-conditioning, a coffee table, an electric kettle, mini-fridge and an LCD television with cable/ DTH connection. The clean and hygienic bathrooms come with hot and cold running water, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Treebo Santiago Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santiago Hotel Calangute
Hotel Santiago Goa
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing