We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kingstork Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
mumbai
1 review
“its good”
Reviewed December 29, 2009

i had been to the hotel in december, hotel was quiet good enough, but the main calangute beach is 20 min far from hotel. the beach near to hotel is just a other side entry of calangute beach. restaurant food was pathetic. pls dont even try for that, just enjoy the complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy123mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    69
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
60
112
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2009

Very impressed with Kingstork during our stay for three days mid-Dec 09. Exceptionally clean and freshly painted rooms which were tastefully decorated. Mini-bar was decently stocked. Good air con and hot water on tap in the bathroom. There's a nice verandah to the rooms where you can laze with a beer in hand. We stayed the first floor. While the ground floor rooms opened directly into the pool, we liked the privacy upstairs.

Complimentary breakfast (eggs+toast+juice+tea) was basic but well prepared and more than sufficient. You could also order sausages, juices, etc. ala carte. We visited the pool only once during our stay, but have to say that it was immaculately clean.

The location of the hotel was fantastic, which was however one reason why we never got a chance to eat at the hotel restaurant. Holiday Street itself has more than a few restaurants, apart from which Baga, Calangute or Candolim are all 5 minutes away. During our stay, we ate at Brittos (Baga) and Le Jardin (across the street from Kingstork) and we were extremely happy with the food at both places. Le Jardin was particularly impressive. Had an extremely irritating birthday party on the next table at Brittos, but not the fault of the restaurant. Lunches were mostly at the shacks, awesome fresh food which you can pretty much make to your taste, also Babute's - close by, pricey and bit of a con, but the pork chops were good.

The beach - Nobody raves about Calangute, but it was quite ok.. Wasnt all that crowded, the water's nice. Got nice sunbeds all days, good food at the shacks -Aggies (try the shark in rechead sauce), Mama Cecilia to the left once you hit the beach, and another (we forgot the name) to the right. Lots of watersports in that part of the beach, but we were in lounge mode, so maybe next time.

Overall, too short a trip, but made memorable due to a fault-free and stress-less stay at the hotel.

  • Liked — Everything you need.. and close to the beach
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ach_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bombay
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2009

This resort is situated at Candolim. 2 min walk from the beach. Great quiet location. Ideal place to relax. The rooms were spic and span. No complaints at all. Bathrooms were very clean and towels changed everyday. They have only 10 rooms , but thats what makes it so great. There is a personal touch to everything. Food is also good and they have a lovely pool and one can swim upto their bar and sip on cocktails while in the pool. There are Kinetics too for hire so its very convenient. I have already recommended everyone i kno who is going to Goa to stay at KingStork!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nb22Ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2009

Very nice hotel, with comfortable rooms, if you are lucky enough you'd get a room on the ground floor that opens out to the pool. The hotel is right near the beach so you can conveniently chill on the beach and drag yourself back to you room. :D. Definitely the place well stay in everytime we go to Goa now.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karishmashahani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2008

We arrived at the kingstork early in the morning after a long flight ,they where not ready for us as we where early we need 4 rooms 8 people but they soon sorted us out .We went and had are breakfast and they where ready ,they where really helpfull. The bell boys where really good they bent over backwards to help.
Stanley and Rouera wher lovely people they keep the place spotless they help my daughter one morning when she was upset. The beach is nice not very far from the hotel but there are a lot of beggers and sellers on there.We would definitley go back.
From the leicester 8

  • Liked — it was near the beach and the town and it was very clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2008

Kingstork is a small, 10-room resort tucked away in a small street off the Calangute-Aguada Road. We had heard good reviews about this resort and arrived with great expectations and Kingstork did not disappointed us.

Booking was through email communication with the owner. Details are available in their website (www.kingstork.com). Facilities are simple and functional. We were very particular about the cleanliness and that where Kingstork was impressive (considering the low pricing).

Breakfast was complimentary, small but adequate (eggs to order, toast w butter/jam & coffee). The restaurant was open only for breakfast since it was off-season.

The staff were very helpful though not very informative about the nearby eat-outs and other facilities.

There is a fine dining place just across the resort, but we didn't try it. Nearby places for a decent meal are the Golden Eye restaurant and the Flying Dolphin beach shack.

The only word of caution: Stay away from the nearby Maggi's restaurant.

Tips:
1. You can rent a scooter from Henry's Place (next door) at Rs.200 per day. This is a very convenient option to get around nearby places from Chapora Fort up to Aguada Fort.
2. Britto's beach shack in Baga Beach is a great place to try local seafood. Also try some of their excellent dessert section.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maverick001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2008

This was our 2nd visit to Kingstork and will return again, in a good position for beach[2mins] shops and great places to eat.Excellent staff and Stanley&his wife Rouena keep the place in tip top condition,the rooms bedding and towels are all spotless. Good breakfast which is included in the tariff. Looking forward to the next time
Ann&John

  • Liked — clean and comfy
  • Disliked — nothing to dislike
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aarond11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.1 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#6 of 110 in Calangute
542 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
675 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#15 of 110 in Calangute
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 110 in Calangute
341 reviews
2.0 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 65 in Candolim
1,674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#7 of 110 in Calangute
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingstork Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingstork Beach Resort

Property: Kingstork Beach Resort
Address: Gaura Vaddo Holiday Street, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Calangute
#5 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#8 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingstork Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 'Kingstork Restaurant' was established in 1968 by the Ferrao family at Calangute, Goa it was moved to its present location in 1999, where it has continued to flourish as the Kingstork Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kingstork Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingstork Beach Hotel Calangute
Kingstork Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing