We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place, highly recommended.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kingstork Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 124 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2011

To be honest I checked quite a few web sites before finalizing my bookings, but what really strike about King Stork is there is hardly any -ve comments in here. I was bit confused but, it was cleared when I landed up @Kingstork.

The owner Stanley is a Gentleman and will try to do everything possible in his way to make you comfortable though, I didn't have much interaction with his wife Ruenna but talking to her for few minutes will give you an impression she is too quite cordial. It's always good to see a owner warm and cordial, it gives you a feel that things will be fine if you have any problem in there. I have just visited this place with my wife and to tell you a fact, I was to check out at 10 am in the morning. But then my Bus was around 6 pm in the evening and since there was no Room's available in the Resort I was wondering what to do the whole day, mind you it was quite hot outside. I spoke to Stanley about this, but understood his helplessness. But then as one room which will only fill later in the night, he gave that room for me and my wife to use that too refusing to take any Charges. It was simply a gesture which we shall remember.

About the place, well it is an excellent place and that too in quite a decent range and the best part is no Brokers and no bookings done through these so called 'Sites'. You can directly mail to the owner and he will reply you back soon wit every details. The rooms are excellent, in fact quite brilliant in the manner they are kept and managed. Neat and clean, which gives you a certain 'feel-good' factor once you enter into the room. The pool is neat and clean, you can always take dip if you want.

The Resort is just 2-3 minutes walking distance to Calangute beach, which I liked very much. Also, the resort is surrounded with some excellent eateries like Le Jardin, Au Reverie, Maggie's. In short you can stay in the resort and can walk juts 2 minutes to find a place to have your food. The resort's in house Kitchen is not bad either. They give you excellent complimentary breakfast and have very good menus to choose from in terms of Lunch and Dinner. You should try the Grilled Baby Shark. The people from the kitchen are also cordial, Kiran, Jivan they are always there to help you out in case you need anything.

For me and my wife it was amazing 3 days, not disturbance, no annoying bell ringing at the door, calm, quite and serene. We loved every bit of our stay and we shall come back again next year. I know all I have to do is just drop a mail to Stanley and knowing the person he is, he will do the rest.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the ground floor(if it is available), they are all Pool facing, you will love t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank food_and_the_cities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 260 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2011

We were recommended this hotel from friends who had stayed before. This is a great little hotel in an excellant spot being far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the centre of Calangute for a bit of peace and quite and only a couple of minutes in a taxi to the centre. Having said that the beach is only a 2 min walk with a great selection of beach shacks serving delicious food and all so cheap, a whole day on the beach for 3 of us incl lunch and drinks throughout the day was just over £10.
The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are always smiling and willing to help. 10/10 to Stanley and his team...

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

All was good. Hygienic, great breakfast, friendly staff. I could not ask for anything better. There is nothing to complain about. We enjoyed the stay.
We had a flight late in the evening and did not want to check out at normal time of 10 am. The room was extended for a half day cost. I wish if the extension could be free because I arrivedd late in the evening instead of the check in time of noon. But probably that is too much to ask for. Overall amazing experience. Will go there again. Have already suggested to a friend.

Room Tip: Rooms on Ground floor would be better. I was staying on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SaurabhMittalMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I must admit that of all my visits to goa till date (this was the 3rd one) Kingstork's experience has been the best one. The overall experience of the resort is completely fabulous. From the owners (Stanley and Ruenna are both excellent hosts) to the rooms (all the rooms have been so fabously maintained and can give competition to even a 4/5 star property) and the support staff(which is always smiling and ready to serve you whenever needed) everyone gelling together made it a memorable holiday experience for me and my wife.

Overall an amazing property and hats off to Stanley for maintaining the standards.

Room Tip: If you need some privacy, choose rooms on the 1st and 2nd floor as the ground floor rooms are pool f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Based on the reviews on Tripadvisor,we booked Kingstork Beach Resort,Calangute Beach.Me and my hubby visited the place in the second week of Nov 11.

Since it was just the start of the peak season , the rush of visitors was less but still there were alot of foreign tourist.

The resort is situated just a 2 minute walk from Calangute beach.The resort is placed in a very quiet area and not crowded like other places, even though the beach is just in walking distance.

The rooms were very clean.Even the bathroom were maintained very well.As advised by fellow travellers in their review,we were expecting clean & neat room .They were so correct.The housekeeping staff was made sure that the rooms were nicely maintained.

The owners Stanley and Ruena , were friendly .Since it was our first visit to Goa,Ruena gave some nice restaurants and places to go around in Goa.

A special mention besides the housekeeping is the Restaurant staff.The restaurant staff was very friendly and always smiling while serving us with the complementary breakfast.

There were lots of eating options,shacks around the resort but if you are too lazy to travel, head to the restaurant where in you can have drinks and some food.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pool facing with a nice sit out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We found this hotel on Tripadvisor, stayed here with friends frm 18th Nov for 3 days.
Hotel is near to calangute beach, just two mins walk.
Liked the hotel in first impression.
Rooms are amezingly clean and so are bathrooms.
Swimmimg pool is small but clean.
If required loundry services are provided by external vendor.
There are lot of options to eat around as it is located on Holiday Street and is 5 mins walk frm main street.
Not sure if all rooms have same beds as they are of wood n nt sure abt it, if they are good enough for honeymooners as size of bed is large but two mattresses on single bed can b uncomfortable with the couples.
Breakfast provided is complemetary and is good enough but takes time to come on table.
Overall it was excellent to stay here.
Bike rental is available in adjecent shops.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I found this place on tripadvsor. My husband and I traveled here with friends in November of 2011. First impression of the resort was good. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Basic but good. Do not expect luxuries.The bathrooms are clean and well maintained. Though the water is only luke warm. The beds are not very warm and so is the bedding. Fresh towels are provided everday with room service.

Ups: - clean rooms with a/c, nice balcony, well maintained bathrooms, close to the beach( hardly two minutes)
Downs: luke warm water, the breakfast is included in the package however, the menu is very basic, they are understaffed and take a very long time to serve you.

perks: my husband lost our room key and the owners were courteous enough not to charge us for it.

All in all its a great place for a holiday, away from the commercial chaotic beaches yet not too far, there are nice restaurants and the beach close to the resort has some pretty good shacks. Would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.3 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#18 of 124 in Calangute
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#52 of 124 in Calangute
373 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#9 of 124 in Calangute
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#8 of 124 in Calangute
575 reviews
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 124 in Calangute
370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#27 of 124 in Calangute
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingstork Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingstork Beach Resort

Address: Gaura Vaddo Holiday Street, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#5 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $34 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingstork Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 'Kingstork Restaurant' was established in 1968 by the Ferrao family at Calangute, Goa it was moved to its present location in 1999, where it has continued to flourish as the Kingstork Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Kingstork Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingstork Beach Hotel Calangute
Kingstork Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing