We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingstork Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Citrus Goa(Calangute)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Calangute Goa(Calangute)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Palms Goa(Calangute)
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Primo Bom Terra Verde(Calangute)(Great Value!)
$39
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$130
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zostel Goa(Calangute)(Great Value!)
$38
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
171
71
18
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
71
18
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday streetbeach resortamazing hostshome from homeswimming poolbalcony facingminute walkthe location is perfectrestaurants and shopsrooms were very cleanmonsoon seasonplace to staynorth goaexcellent placebasic amenitiesstanleymr
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 263 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2011

All was good. Hygienic, great breakfast, friendly staff. I could not ask for anything better. There is nothing to complain about. We enjoyed the stay.
We had a flight late in the evening and did not want to check out at normal time of 10 am. The room was extended for a half day cost. I wish if the extension could be free because I arrivedd late in the evening instead of the check in time of noon. But probably that is too much to ask for. Overall amazing experience. Will go there again. Have already suggested to a friend.

Room Tip: Rooms on Ground floor would be better. I was staying on ground floor.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SaurabhMittalMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I must admit that of all my visits to goa till date (this was the 3rd one) Kingstork's experience has been the best one. The overall experience of the resort is completely fabulous. From the owners (Stanley and Ruenna are both excellent hosts) to the rooms (all the rooms have been so fabously maintained and can give competition to even a 4/5 star property) and the support staff(which is always smiling and ready to serve you whenever needed) everyone gelling together made it a memorable holiday experience for me and my wife.

Overall an amazing property and hats off to Stanley for maintaining the standards.

Room Tip: If you need some privacy, choose rooms on the 1st and 2nd floor as the ground floor rooms are pool facing.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Based on the reviews on Tripadvisor,we booked Kingstork Beach Resort,Calangute Beach.Me and my hubby visited the place in the second week of Nov 11.

Since it was just the start of the peak season , the rush of visitors was less but still there were alot of foreign tourist.

The resort is situated just a 2 minute walk from Calangute beach.The resort is placed in a very quiet area and not crowded like other places, even though the beach is just in walking distance.

The rooms were very clean.Even the bathroom were maintained very well.As advised by fellow travellers in their review,we were expecting clean & neat room .They were so correct.The housekeeping staff was made sure that the rooms were nicely maintained.

The owners Stanley and Ruena , were friendly .Since it was our first visit to Goa,Ruena gave some nice restaurants and places to go around in Goa.

A special mention besides the housekeeping is the Restaurant staff.The restaurant staff was very friendly and always smiling while serving us with the complementary breakfast.

There were lots of eating options,shacks around the resort but if you are too lazy to travel, head to the restaurant where in you can have drinks and some food.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pool facing with a nice sit out.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We found this hotel on Tripadvisor, stayed here with friends frm 18th Nov for 3 days.
Hotel is near to calangute beach, just two mins walk.
Liked the hotel in first impression.
Rooms are amezingly clean and so are bathrooms.
Swimmimg pool is small but clean.
If required loundry services are provided by external vendor.
There are lot of options to eat around as it is located on Holiday Street and is 5 mins walk frm main street.
Not sure if all rooms have same beds as they are of wood n nt sure abt it, if they are good enough for honeymooners as size of bed is large but two mattresses on single bed can b uncomfortable with the couples.
Breakfast provided is complemetary and is good enough but takes time to come on table.
Overall it was excellent to stay here.
Bike rental is available in adjecent shops.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I found this place on tripadvsor. My husband and I traveled here with friends in November of 2011. First impression of the resort was good. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Basic but good. Do not expect luxuries.The bathrooms are clean and well maintained. Though the water is only luke warm. The beds are not very warm and so is the bedding. Fresh towels are provided everday with room service.

Ups: - clean rooms with a/c, nice balcony, well maintained bathrooms, close to the beach( hardly two minutes)
Downs: luke warm water, the breakfast is included in the package however, the menu is very basic, they are understaffed and take a very long time to serve you.

perks: my husband lost our room key and the owners were courteous enough not to charge us for it.

All in all its a great place for a holiday, away from the commercial chaotic beaches yet not too far, there are nice restaurants and the beach close to the resort has some pretty good shacks. Would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews