We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Village Beach Resort
Ranked #58 of 117 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Good reasonable hotel to stay.
have good pool and good restaurant. hotel very close to beach and easily accessible.
hotel area is also clean and is a good hotel for family stay also.Also have facilities for recreation like table tennis, badminton, pool etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eldho99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 397 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on the three day package .... we had one of the worst experience of our lives ... we switched rooms ...but yet it was far from being comfortable ...broken windows ... shabby furniture... very poor front desk staff ...who lack basic courtesy towards their customers ...unfortunately we had booked online and had paid them in full before our arrival .... will never ever even go close to this terrible & shabby beach resort....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mahesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I read some bad reviews about the resort but found it very comfortable & pleasant. The stuffs were very helpful, the room was well maintained & food was great. They even helped me regarding car hire & other things.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
7  Thank Debnath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Visited Goa by road on 24th and 25th July, 2013 via Amboli and Malvan. It was a memorable experience.
Let me first share the experience at Amboli- how to reach – where to stay – where to eat – what to see.

How to Reach Amboli:
Visited Amboli with family by car on 23rd July 2013 from Pune. The travel route was Pune->Kolhapur->Sankeshwar on the NH4 (Pune-Bangalore Highway) and took a right turn under the flyover at Sankeshwar (took a left turn at Sai Hotel just before the Sankeshwar bridge and a right turn under the bridge towards Gadhinglaj). The route is Sankeshwar->Gadhinglaj->Ajra->Amboli (70 kms from Sankeshwar). Sawantwadi is 30 kms. from Amboli and Goa is another 60 kms from Sawantwadi.
Complete route map : PuneSataraKolhapurSankeshwarGadhinglajAjraAmboliSawantwadiKudalMalvanGoa
Kms. (112) (123) (59) (14) (23) (33) (31) (21) (30) (158) = Total – 604 Kms.
This would be a preferred route to travel to Goa via Sawantwadi as the road condition even in rainy season is good. There is an alternate route : KolhapurNipaniUtterAjraAmboliSawantwadiGoa. You have to take a turn near Hotel Kaveri for using this route.
There are other alternate routes through the NH 17 (Mumbai-Panvel-Goa-Kochi National Highway) for which you need to cross over at Kolhapur through the city. The routes are :
PUNESATARAKOLHAPUR (NH 4)ONI (SH 105)SAWANTWADI (NH 17)KUDALAMBOLI OR SAWANTWADI TO GOA
OR
PUNESATARAKOLHAPUR (NH4) PALI (SH 204) SAWANTWADI (NH 17)KUDAL (NH 17) AMBOLI (through Amboli Ghats) OR GOA (NH 17)
OR
PUNESATARAKOLHAPUR (NH 4) GAGANBAVDA (SH 115)TELERE (NH 17)SAWANTWADI AMBOLI OR GOA

Where to stay at Amboli?:
Stayed at Silver Spring Resort (which has 4 rooms on the upper floor). Despite the wetness, the room was OK.
There are other resorts in Amboli like MTDC’s Green Valley Resorts, JRD International, Whistling Woods, Sailee etc.
What to see at Amboli ?
Amboli was full of fog as you enter the village with visibility of <500 metres. The scenery was awesome. Intermittently it was raining heavily. On the Sawantwadi route (3 kms from Amboli) there is Amboli waterfalls which is a delight to see in the rainy reason. The water falling from a great height and flowing under the road downhill. It was thrill to climb the steps with water flowing from the fall. Nangarthas is another water fall at Amboli which is 10 kms on the Belgaum route. This is a deep waterfall which you can only see from the view points built around it. The gushing waters of this fall enter the Hiranyakashi River at a distance of >200 metres travelling at a noisy speed under the narrow ridge.
Other sight seeing areas are Mahadev Ghad (3 kms), Hiranyakashi River (6 Kms) and Sunset point (1.5 kms). It is mainly the water falls and the fog along with rain are the main attractions of Amboli in Monsoon.

There aren't too many places to see or shopping to do but it is a place just to chill ! - watch the fog and enjoy the rain!!
Where to eat at Amboli?:
Amboli is a small village with a small market. Narvekar's in the market area serves the best Fish Thali. The fish curry was awesome. There are other eating houses like Balakrishna & other smaller joints.
After seeing the foggy clouds and cool atmosphere, Amboli, I would consider as the Kodaikanal of Maharashtra in monsoon.

Onward Journey to Malvan and Goa from Amboli:
Take the Amboli-Sawantwadi Road which passes through Amboli Ghats. 3 kms on this route is the Amboli Falls on the main road. It’s a treat to watch the water falling from a great height right from your vehicle. During rainy season, you will find a number of smaller water falls on the ghat route. From Sawantwadi you can turn towards Goa (if that is what you are planning) or to Malvan (for Tarkarli, Chivla, Achara, Nivati, Devbaug and other beaches in Devgad, Vengurla and Tondavali.

The distance between Sawantwadi to Malvan is 51 kms. But during rainy season, there is nothing you can do at Malvan area including Tarkarli as the sea water reaches the shores and no beach is visible.

Goa : The land of beaches.

Stayed near Calangute Beach at Paradise Village Beach Resort which is just on the sea shore. It’s a big resort at Tivai Vaddo with Studio rooms, Suits and Beach Cottages. We stayed in Suit room which is quite spacious with a fridge, tea maker provided in the room. The rooms are neat and clean. The beach is a few meters away from the resort. You can obtain more details from www.paradisevillage.co.in.

Eating Non-veg. food in Goa is something to remember by. Souza Lobo’s at Calangute Beach and St.Anthony’s at Baga Beach (2 kms from Calangute beach) are two of the popular beach restaurants. Even in the rainy season, with the wind blowing a high speed, sitting inside the restaurant and eating with the sound of waves on the background is a rewarding experience.

There are no water sports at these beaches during rainy season as the sea is very rough with high waves.
But you can sit on the beach whenever it is not raining….and relax.

Go.. visit Goa in Monsoon… if you are looking for leisure and just to chill !

Room Tip: For a budgeted room, select Studio room for a couple, for more space select Suit Room or for honeymo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank aranhaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had not many expectations from the place. The rooms are okayish with very outdated interiors with the color of walls very sad and gloomy. We had opted for suite room. Me and my husband traveled there in the first week of july. Since it was raining and the weather was cool, we really dint switch on the AC. We dint had the jumbo bed provided in our room, as meant for a couple. Instead we were given two single beds which were joined together. When we inquired, we were told that its the same in other rooms as well. For a off season, the resort was quite full, with people coming in as groups. I think its a hit with people, at this budget. Plus ITS ON THE BEACH. Yes they have their own private beach, neat and clean. The breakfast is good with a wide variety. We are vegetarians and had lunch once in the resort. It was good, nothing special.

Room Tip: Take the room in the middle of the resort. They are comparatively quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Supriya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed at this resort for 3 nights. Rooms not well maintained. Service at reception not very friendly. Grounds of resort not well maintained. Breakfast adequate. Easy access to beach is a plus. Can be noisy at night if room at front of resort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I am an avid budget traveler and love returning to Paradise, for no hotel in North Goa can match up to it's location and price! It's ON the beach! In the middle of magical monsoons I find it absolute bliss to break the monotony of our daily mundane lives n escape in the Goan sands on the calangute beach to make peace with nature and myself. I can literally live on Goan fish curry rice!!!! My room although a 3 star had a plasma and split AC, couldn't ask for more!!! Staff is friendly and forever smiling! No reason not to smile, it's Goa :) excellent drinks and entertainment nights! Me and my girlfriends went crazy on the Karaoke night singing our hearts out while the cocktails kept pouring in. Fun unlimited. I loved lounging by the pool with a beer and enjoying a Paradise Sandwich (very divine must try!) this place is great value for money, can't go wrong. If you are young and are looking for a good time, Paradise is perfect! So close to Tito's, in the midst of clubs, pubs and restaurants, it's the central hub! So as they say if u got sharab, shabab, and kebab life is PARADISE :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kiara_grady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#32 of 117 in Calangute
122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#3 of 117 in Calangute
701 reviews
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 117 in Calangute
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#9 of 117 in Calangute
619 reviews
0.3 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 117 in Calangute
1,005 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grandeur De Sanchi Luxurios Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort

Address: Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $59 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Beach Hotel Calangute
Paradise Village Beach Calangute
Paradise Village Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing