We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location, Thick Mattresses!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Village Beach Resort
Ranked #62 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed June 20, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 1 week in February and really had no complaints at all. The rooms were pretty basic which is what you expect for India, BUT they did have a thick mattress (at least in our room) which added comfort.. and from what I've heard it's quite unusual to have a thick mattress in India.
The staff are very friendly indeed. Everyone always said hello and were keen to help in any way they could.
The location is great... nearly right on the beach. The pool area looked nice although we aren't really pool people so didn't spend any time there. It was also about a 5 minute walk to the main strip of Calangute which was really handy. Either a pleasant walk along the beach or along the road past shops and stalls. The mini bar in the room was surprisingly cheap which definitely came in handy. I used the massage salon thingy in the hotel which was ok and very cheap, but there is also another massage place (ayurgreen I think) on the track down to the beach which gives amazing massages, still cheap compared to English prices, but about twice as much as the one in the hotel. Worth it though I'd say!!
The hotel also offers currency exchange, but the place across from the main entrance to the hotel seemed to have better deals.
The breakfasts were fairly good comparatively, curry, samosas etc (other hotels just offered toast!)
Overall a lovely hotel, next time we visit Goa we're planning on staying there again.!!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rogoashear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 397 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2008

Book through Thomas Cook and stayed for 2 weeks. The rooms were to small and we were told we couldnt change. The electric box was hanging off the wall and the room was not as advertised or described. Not a drop of warm water for 2 weeks. Overcharged on mini bar and short changed at travel desk 3 times. Security deposit boxes not locked away, door often left open and this is concerning. Staff were great tho. Food was average, but breakfast was appauling. Great location but definately would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hatedindia08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2008

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank namsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2008

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2008

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank woppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2008

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evertongary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2008

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank laura120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#30 of 119 in Calangute
123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#4 of 119 in Calangute
704 reviews
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 119 in Calangute
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 119 in Calangute
1,010 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oceans 7 Inn
Oceans 7 Inn
#89 of 119 in Calangute
1 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grandeur De Sanchi Luxurios Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort

Address: Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $59 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Beach Hotel Calangute
Paradise Village Beach Calangute
Paradise Village Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing