We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service for a great location and resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Village Beach Resort
Ranked #70 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Poor service for a great location and resort”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed here for a conference of our office , our Organising team selected this resort just because of it's location and vast area of property for Team activities . This property have all the advantages to be the best resort in the most happening place in Goa . A private beach entrance ,Vast area ,Rooms old bungalow type and big rooms ,an open swimming pool ,Big conference room , Nice restaurant near to the beach .
The worst part due to bad management is poor service ,poor cleanliness of rooms and the swimming pool ,Food average ,Restaurant no proper seating arrangement and unkept
Overall the feel is Good if you have three or more days of stay as you get used to all the bad management as you enjoy the privacy and the experience of the resort as it's very close to Calangute,Candolim and Baga the most happening place in Goa

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumbaisouthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    124
    71
    35
    81
See reviews for
135
132
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here on 3N/4D winter package in a air conditioned suite, what I liked during the stay is beach in the backyard, safe beach with less crowded, taken morning bath twice during stay, you can walk for 10 min to reach crowded main beach, location is excellent near Calangute and baga main beaches, plenty of beach shacks and livelier spot.

Resort is big in size, you can walk walk walk inside, which can be liked by any health conscious, a small gym, kerala massage center but no time to indulge, seen the rate card it is cheap, small but nice kids play area, which was enjoyed by my son fully, there are game facility for adults also. Swimming pool 4 ft min only so not for kids, fully occupied by foreigners who looks for full time sun and hydration.

Before selecting suite Checked one hut also, newly developed, nicely done, small in size, secluded can be used for two people only, obvious choice for honey moon couple.

Pick up from thivim station and drop to airport properly arranged, check in also happened very quickly by tele checking with us our arrival details.

What I not enjoyed:
Old rooms, though painted neat still all the furniture are very old, we were apprehensive about using wardrobes, hankers etc (wood worms, crawling insects, itching everything possible)
First day lunch was disappointing due to a la carte fixed menu provided for ap plan, next day on wards I changed the food order by checking options and not to allow servers selecting my food.

My whole resort booking at cheaper rate and arrangements properly done by JC's Raj and Aiswarya 9527871733, thanks to them.

Room Tip: select front row suites near path way, select back end hut rooms and suites if you like seclusion
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psavijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srt
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here for 3 days during Sep 13th Week on our 10 day vacation. During these 3 days we've stayed in the beach hut for one day and 2 days in the suite.

The resort is a huge property and when you enter here you actually feel as if its a village or society of some sort with all those bungalows around you. read all the bad reviews here but we stayed because a friends father had some bank membership and they got us 3 days stay for dirt cheap.

Yuo cannot take your bikes in the property after a certain extent so you really have to walk if you're staying at the beach huts wich are a bit closer to the beach but I guess its well worth the walk.

the pools is beautiful, awesome and everything. They have 4feet and 8feet deep pool. a golf course which we did not try since we were out most of the time during our stay. we checked the gym out which has a treadmill, some dumbbells and an elliptical device. they also have a badminton course.

Food: I loved eating at the restaurant thats opposite to the beach huts. The "butter chicken" there was simply terrific. I even dined there even when we were not staying there. please note the chinese food there is not good though.

Service: is great, they do what you ask them to. rooms are cleaned everyday. We had tea/coffee maker in both of our rooms with complimentary tea bags/coffee/milk powder sachets in our room which was great

Note: all the bad reviews you see here are for the suites or bungalows but the huts are just great.

Beach Huts:
Are just great. Love teh woody smell, the atmosphere. the huts are closer to the beach side.You'd notice in the pictures the beauty of the beach huts. the washrooms are bful, clean and you'd want to go back in again lol. i would in a blink want to stay in the beach hut anytime.

Beach view: You dont get to see th beach from the suites but beach is quite near from the beachhuts. I'd guess a 5 min walk from the beach huts. you have to walk past a bushy place the gate is open from 7am to 7pm and its calangute beach but away from te crowd so yuo'd feel like its yuor own private beach and you can see teh crowds at calangute beach on far end. beach is bful. great for early morning walks or to see sunset/sunrise with your loved ones in private.



Suites:
Ouch this is te place where they need to work on. I wont say its bad but its just average and a bit below average maybe. teh rooms are clean alright. A drawing room. a bed room and a large balcony. I think they can do so much better with these suites and people would swarm to stay in but unfortunately. the washroom was clean and basic (no hand faucet so you had to use the tumbler and bucket to do your loo business). I did not like the bathroom, it was not unclean or anything but wasnt appealing either. something creepy about it. the ac was in the bedroom and was working fine.

Thankfully no stained pillows or bedsheets as I saw in one of the below reviews. everything was clean and white. But I was not happy, it was just another stay where i had to stay for 2 days and was hoping that the days would pass so I could go to a better hotel.

Overall:
STAY in beach huts if you ever plan on staying here.

Its a shame they have blank rooms which can be turned into those beautiful places. with some paint on the wall, few wall paintings here and there. and TOTAL renovation of the bathroom and they'd have a place where they'd earn so much more money then they are right now.

Room Tip: Stay in beach huts and dont ever choose teh suites. And if yuo ever plan to stay in the suites just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I have visited this hotel along with my family in June 2012. We enjoyed our yearly family vacation at Paradise Village at Goa. This resort is completely different from other hotels we have stayed in before as it has a very unique villa bungalow style accommodation. This resort offers a lot of space and privacy. The food is also very tasty. Overall we had a good experience!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgaum, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed with family in the hotel from 14 Nov 12 for 4 days...The stay was Good, access to the beach is a 5 min walk from the Hotel...the only issue was that the dinner plates were not cleaned which were kept out of the room till the next morning...Service is to be improved and the hotel should spend a little on maintenance.

Room Tip: Very near to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khanolkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here in Last Vacation at the beach cottage had a great time,nice and I believe food can b improved. Good Serenity, My Both Sons enjoyed very much. I had a very nice time.thank you trip advisor for the helpful reviews which made us book this place! I really enjoying my Tours and Trips,

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fakruddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed at the beach cottage around the aug 20th weekend,had a great time,nice n helpfull staff.food can b improved.very nice n pleasent wheather.had a very nice time.thank you trip advisor for the helpful reviews which made us book this place!!

Room Tip: go for the beach cottages,they r good n closer to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chethan_rajaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.7 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
666 reviews
0.4 mi away
Calangute Residency
Calangute Residency
#18 of 110 in Calangute
275 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#39 of 110 in Calangute
364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
#17 of 110 in Calangute
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#90 of 110 in Calangute
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort

Property: Paradise Village Beach Resort
Address: Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Beach Hotel Calangute
Paradise Village Beach Calangute
Paradise Village Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing