We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very basic property”
Review of So My Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
So My Resort
Mumbai
1 review
“very basic property”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

not recommended for people looking for service at hotel.. very basic rooms & not well maintained rooms, location is very good between calangute ang candolim . pool side is good but they missed on service part and room

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Naved S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    141
    79
    16
    39
See reviews for
82
155
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the somy 12th-24th feb room dirty on arrival and was not cleaned the following day you have to ask for the room to be cleaned only had breakfast once as the choice is eggs toast or indian breakfast we were in D block room a good size but the view was a rubbish dump thankfully we were with friends at another hotel so didn't spend much time at the hotel and spent 3 days in panjim in a Beach hut big improvement staff friendly enough paid for Internet for 24 hours but it worked for 10 mins got fed up of asking the guy to set it up again would not go back again there are far better hotels would go back to goa it is an amazing friendly place trips panjim is beautiful waterfall trip amazing old goa very interesting

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 1964debs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We were under no illusions as what to expect for our first visit to Goa, we were given a room at the back of the hotel which was drab and depressing so paid £60 to upgrade to a room with a view, later found out that the hotel does this deliberately to get extra money. Rooms are basic but spacious, tip the cleaners early and get very well looked after. Staff all very friendly. Didn't eat there so no opinion on the food, but looked good. Area around the hotel typical India needs a good clean, walking distance to the beach and Calangute centre. Moved to a different hotel in Candolim because of flight delay, better hotel, but preferred the intimacy of the Somy. Very enjoyable stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 26/01/14 -10/02/14 this is our second stay here and once again thought it was a great place to stay with great location! This year everywhere has had a well needed coat of paint and new block paving which improves it more. All the staff are great and helpful from the room boys, pool boys, bar staff, waiters, management and security. The pool area is lovely and always kept clean, drinks and snacks are cheap and good, never eat here in the evening though as there's too much choice in other local restaurants. Will stay here again when we return to Goa! Well done somy keep up the good work! Adam & Nicola

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very good venue to stay... no lifts but whn u see the poolside room u forget eveeythng... best maintained swimming pool with smiling staff who are always at our service. Just one request need to give better quality blankets and put tv in rooms instead of living room.... but still best place. Loved it.. wil cum sooon....

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandesh4141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Just back home after my second stay at the So My with my daughter and looking forward to my third visit hopefully next year with a friend. There has been a lot of improvements within the last year. The staff are very helpful and made it a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joolyju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We have just returned from Somy resort after a 2 week stay.It is a wonderful place.Situation was fantastic,rooms were good and the staff excellent.The grounds were well kept and at night when all the lights were on it looked amazing.Pool and pool area 5/5.Breakfast was fine with the usual choice of toast ect but there was a "egg chef" who would cook omelettes ect.The kitchen would also do you bolied,scambled and poached eggs at no charge.Plenty of places to eat including the resort.For a fantastic steak try the Ice and Fire restaurant across the road.Price £3.50!! With the exchange rate being so good,you can eat like kings.We booked some trips with Thomas Cook,which was good value.The rep Gavin was very helpful and quite a guy!!. This resort has had a recent makeover so do not take any notice of old reviews.The road outside the resort is rather manic,but we managed not to get run over by a taxi,scooter,bus,motorbike,put put or trampled by cows!! All this and no road rage.Wonderful.Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maddie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
1.0 mi away
Lambana Resort
Lambana Resort
#49 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.2 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#21 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#27 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.2 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to So My Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about So My Resort

Property: So My Resort
Address: Naika Vaddo | Calangute-Candolim road, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 224 Specialty Lodging in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — So My Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your So My Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somy Hotel Calangute
So My Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing