We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Value to stay at poolside... superb...”
Review of So My Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
So My Resort
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very good venue to stay... no lifts but whn u see the poolside room u forget eveeythng... best maintained swimming pool with smiling staff who are always at our service. Just one request need to give better quality blankets and put tv in rooms instead of living room.... but still best place. Loved it.. wil cum sooon....

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandesh4141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 384 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

Just back home after my second stay at the So My with my daughter and looking forward to my third visit hopefully next year with a friend. There has been a lot of improvements within the last year. The staff are very helpful and made it a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joolyju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We have just returned from Somy resort after a 2 week stay.It is a wonderful place.Situation was fantastic,rooms were good and the staff excellent.The grounds were well kept and at night when all the lights were on it looked amazing.Pool and pool area 5/5.Breakfast was fine with the usual choice of toast ect but there was a "egg chef" who would cook omelettes ect.The kitchen would also do you bolied,scambled and poached eggs at no charge.Plenty of places to eat including the resort.For a fantastic steak try the Ice and Fire restaurant across the road.Price £3.50!! With the exchange rate being so good,you can eat like kings.We booked some trips with Thomas Cook,which was good value.The rep Gavin was very helpful and quite a guy!!. This resort has had a recent makeover so do not take any notice of old reviews.The road outside the resort is rather manic,but we managed not to get run over by a taxi,scooter,bus,motorbike,put put or trampled by cows!! All this and no road rage.Wonderful.Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maddie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Nothings too much for the friendly helpful staff on this complex.
First time in Goa and they made our stay as pleasant an experience we could have asked for.
The rooms are spacious, I like a firm mattress so I had no problem with the beds.
You must call and arrange room service when you require it and then they arrive pretty sharpish.
The complex is situated dead centre in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Calangute perfect if you want that instant sensory 'rush' of being in a busy exotic cosmopolitan foreign location. Loads of restaurants, Taxi ranks plus a well-stocked supermarket and an ATM are within 5 minutes walk of the complex. Once again our experience of the Goan people was one of a lovely laid back gentle people always up for a laugh and always willing to help and be of service. We went over the New Year and the atmosphere was amazing. A return trip beckons methinks!!

Room Tip: Upgrade once you’re out there. Very cheap and you get a TV and proper A/C as opposed to a ceiling fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

As a first time aboard (a bit mad i Know going all that way) we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Somy. the staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. Rooms were very spacious clean and well equipped, TV,fridge etc, hubby found the bed a bit hard, my son and i slept well. Pool area was well kept and attended all day. restaurant had a good choice menu (lots to chose from for fussy teens). For exploring the area its a well situated hotel and taxis always available just outside the complex.
A SUPPER HOLIDAY I WILL BE GOING BACK!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laedsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

i hand nice & pleasant stay staff are very co-operative & they should improve there food menu & room services the rooms are very spacious the complementary breakfast & dinner should have more items i think they are little bite stinge

Room Tip: rooms towards the back side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

we stayed in Diwali vaction with Family,was just amazing,Staff were very Friendly,we as Indian were treated very well,no complaints.
Plus the best thing was an Pure veg Restaurant in the Property.
The Pool was clean.
Just was amazing Holiday.

Room Tip: Clean and Quite Place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aayush1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#101 of 117 in Calangute
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Osborne Resort Goa
Osborne Resort Goa
#42 of 117 in Calangute
500 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#48 of 117 in Calangute
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#35 of 117 in Calangute
292 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lambana Resort
Lambana Resort
#33 of 117 in Calangute
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#16 of 117 in Calangute
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to So My Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about So My Resort

Address: Naika Vaddo | Calangute-Candolim road, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 253 Specialty Lodging in Calangute
Price Range: $46 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — So My Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your So My Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somy Hotel Calangute
So My Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing