We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palmarinha Resort & Suites
Ranked #39 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed April 25, 2014

a average hotel near calangute beach especially if you are looking for a cheap option.food is average and restaurant is a bit isolated so can be a bit scary at night.
though rooms are quite spacious and swimming pool is there but choose a better option near baga or anjuna beach.
We travelled in Sep 2012.weather was pleasant and areas were not that crowded.Though enjoyed a lot as we got a scooty the first day and were free birds..

Room Tip: if you are with family go for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surangma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 559 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had vacation there with my sister.
For 2*, hotels very clean and polite personal.
They have free transfer to the Beach.
of course it's around 40 min to the beach, but we used transfer or walking..because we came to see everything around there, for us walking was the best way and , of course for our bodies.
If next time I decide to go to Goa..I will choose Palmarihna!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1968ELENA1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmarinhaResortGoa, General Manager at Palmarinha Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us & for posting your comments on Trip Advisor!!

Your feedback has recommended many others to have a exciting & memorable stay at the resort and in Goa!!

Do join us on facebook to keep an update of our special exciting promotions and events at this resort which is well located in the heart of North Goa -close to the world famous Calangute & Baga beaches.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Benny D`souza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed in 1BR Suite and it was quite comfortable.
Room was clean and well maintained.
Resort has 2 pools and both are good .
Looks like an old apartment building from the outside which gives a negative vibe but nothing to worry. Interiors are good :)
It's must to have a motorbike / car if staying here else you will spend a lot on transport as this is about 2-3 kms form Calalgute / Baga Beach .
Can't comment on the food as I always ate outside.

Room Tip: Try for the rooms that have a Balcony facing the big pool. These should have a better view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmarinhaResortGoa, General Manager at Palmarinha Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us & for posting your comments on Trip Advisor!!

Your feedback has recommended many others to have a exciting & memorable stay at the resort and in Goa!!

Do join us on facebook to keep an update of our special exciting promotions and events at this resort which is well located in the heart of North Goa -close to the world famous Calangute & Baga beaches.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Benny D`souza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

I was looking for apartment stay for a family trip to goa. After lots of research I chose the Palmarinha resort apartments. The price was reasonable for a 2bhk, location wise close to calangute, there was a pool etc. it was so perfectly clean and arranged when I checked in. There were 3 ACs in the flat, an all equipped kitchen, two clean toilets, balcony with pool view on one side and the green farmlands on the other. Ample parking space and access to the resort facilities made it interesting. The neighbours, mostly foreigners and decent non interfering, helpful folks. I would like to stay there in my next visit and recommend to other travellers.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Ajita_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmarinhaResortGoa, General Manager at Palmarinha Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us & for posting your comments on Trip Advisor!!

Your feedback has recommended many others to have a exciting & memorable stay at the resort and in Goa!!

Do join us on facebook to keep an update of our special exciting promotions and events at this resort which is well located in the heart of North Goa -close to the world famous Calangute & Baga beaches.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Benny D`souza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed at the palmarinha for the forth time,the last time we stayed at the calangute towers and I wished we had stayed there again.It totally outclassed the palmarinha,The rooms were dirty,the reception staff were rude and totally unfriendly,The horrible man who sits in reception on a night is so rude and told the security guard to follow us to our room,All the nice staff have left except Diego who as always was lovely,Never ate breakfast there or any other meal for that matter,breakfast has gone downhill with no choice,we were told due to the Russians stealing everything.This hotel is now 50% Russian's,We were told to hurry up while catching the lift by a member off staff.The minibar was emptied 30 hours before we checked out,The bed was so hard it woke me on many occasions we asked for a memory foam topper which was put on the bed, Taxi drivers outside always trying to rip you off and kept threatening they will put the prices up to minimum charge Rs 200, They can feel free because we will stay in Baga / Calanguye central next time, So no need for many taxis, one night they would take you to a restruant and it would be double the night after.Trick is to find a taxi / tuk tuk driver in Calangute and use them all the time.I can not stress enough the horrible man on a night,the security were the nicest people there,We will be returning in November,but not to the palmarinha,location is rubbish and need taxis everywhere,it was not a problem when it was good.Much better places to stay without the hassle of 5 to 6 taxis a day,

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimonWhitehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

where to start
on arrival at 3am we had to wake security and reception !!!
room as expected basic but clean
breakfast buffet the usual with an indian option --- ???? parsley potatoes/ mash potato that was called hash brown an occasional barely warm curry etc
staff in receptio either wasnt bothered about english guests or wasnt sure what to say we had several problems with them, several maintenance issues took an age to solve we had to stand over them to get them to do anything !!!
no communication skills by recpetion, room boys and waited all good
Diago in restaurant a true star always happy and pleasant a diamond in the rough
sorry to say will never stay again

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawnybrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

The suite rooms are excellent..... no doubt.... But I have enrolled myself with there on going promotion offer for 25 years by paying 2 lakh.... We're in I can travel to there property any were in the world for a week by paying just 99 dollars....... I hope that's true and they don't cheat people

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mukesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmarinhaResortGoa, General Manager at Palmarinha Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us & for posting your comments on Trip Advisor!!

Your feedback has recommended many others to have a exciting & memorable stay at the resort and in Goa!!

Do join us on facebook to keep an update of our special exciting promotions and events at this resort which is well located in the heart of North Goa -close to the world famous Calangute & Baga beaches.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Benny D`souza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
1.2 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 116 in Calangute
258 reviews
1.0 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#30 of 116 in Calangute
289 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#46 of 116 in Calangute
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#106 of 116 in Calangute
160 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#100 of 116 in Calangute
192 reviews
1.1 mi away
Osborne Resort Goa
Osborne Resort Goa
#40 of 116 in Calangute
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmarinha Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmarinha Resort & Suites

Address: | Porba Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#14 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $27 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmarinha Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Palmarinha Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmarinha Resort Calangute
Palmarinha Hotel Calangute
Palmarinha Resort & Suites Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing