We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of Ticlo Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ticlo Resorts
Ranked #39 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have just come back from the ticlo and i Will never visit again!i were there 4 3 weeks after the 1st week somebody broke into my room whilst i were asleep and robbed me of all my money and my ipods.i told the manager but he didn't seem 2 care plus he wouldn't ring the police so rung them myself then they said it was impossible and i were lying!worst holiday ever never again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank yorkshirpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 258 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at the Ticlo Resort from end of March until the middle of April. Our room overlooked the pool area which was very clean. We had clean towels and bed linen every day. The food at the hotel was excellent and the staff could not do enough for you.Yes there were other guests that were a little out of order during the day by the pool (Russian) but we heard no commotion at night time. The only small thing I could critisize is the age of the furniture in the rooms...could be updated! All in all the staff were very helpful, food great, rooms clean and hot weather!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool...sun all day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rowlinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was my third trip to the ticlo in two years and I have to tell everyone it has now turned into a Russian beer hole.I was there in November then again in April 2013 ,the place was full of drunken abussive Russians who gave the guests and staff a lot of trouble.The manager was told about these people playing music loud around the pool all day but. Didn't do a single thing to solve the problem.The manager Kevin is terrible as are his staff,if you are British you will be treated badly here this hotel loves Moscow so stay away.In the space of four months this place has lost the plot with Brits ,80% Moscow 20% Brit not a nice place last time there never going again to ticlo.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Manchesterlad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

After hearing about this accommodation by a mature lady on our flight from Heathrow to Mumbai we took her recommendation and went to the Ticlo Resort. We were shown rooms not fit for humans, the smell in one of them was unbelievable. The electrics were a fire hazard. The whole place was very shabby and filthy. The pool area was crammed, you had to try to get around the pool area with luggage to get to your rooms. At breakfast it was impossible to find a mug that wasn't either chipped or dirty.We had to ask for bedding and pillows. Because of arriving so late we had no alternative but to stay until we got our bearings and then moved away. Some of the people staying at the Tilco were rough, one man told us he was just out of jail. A punch up almost started in the bar. For the short time were there we felt very unsafe.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sheila4332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

stayed ther5 times but thinkit wiill be tha last russians singing and dancing under the rooms till 4in morning with large radio sitting at dinner tables with hardly a stich on not a pretty site and nothing is being done about it loads of complaints but no staff dare say ought used to be a great hotel staff would do anything for you

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandyles-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here from Feb 17th to March 11th, this was our third visit to the Ticlo and all in all it was still an enjoyable stay.
This hotel is (as most hotels in Goa are) a simple but friendly hotel with very friendly staff who have no trouble in doing anything for you. The rooms are cleaned daily, with clean towels and clean bedding sheets as well. The hotel is mainly a clean, tidy and well organised place which seems to be run efficiently enough with it's patrons taking priority.
The forecourt/bar area is a good meeting place where people can sit and relax while getting a chance to meet new friends as well as swapping holiday stories. The food at the Ticlo is excellent with a good choice, the service is also very good.
The only negatives I can give about this hotel are that some of the rooms could do with touching up, a little paint here and there as well as some new furniture. For the second consecutive year we had to refuse the first room that we were given due to the damp/musty smell. It really wasn't what you need when you arrive in the early hours of the morning after 12 hours of traveling. We were given another room after first being told that there weren't any available but in the end the second room was satisfactory.
The only other negative is the mentioned bar/forecourt area, this area has been fully covered with a new roof which acts as a blanket holding in all the warm air, even though there are ceiling fans these only serve a purpose of circulating the warm air.
If we do return to Goa, would I stay here again? Yes but I would like some sort of guarantee that I would be allocated a decent room on arrival.

Room Tip: This hotel's safes are padlocked, if you choose to hire a safe I would advice on bringing your o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bindoobaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have been to Goa many times, and while we stay in basic accomodation, it is usually very clean. I do understand what basic means, but it does not mean unhygenic and filthy.
The Ticlo is filthy!! We arrived to find blood stains on our sheets, mildew on our pillows, the sink in the bathroom absolutely filthy and about to fall off of the wall. The floor had a great big chunk out of one of the tiles, as well, so we had to be careful where we walked.
We asked for clean linen and new pillows, we were given a pillowcase?????
The cups for breakfast in the morning had barely even been rinsed and they pretty much all had chips or cracks in them.
When i complained at reception when our room hadn't been cleaned in 2 days they looked at me like i had 7 heads. And the room was STILL not cleaned on that day!! And they wouldn't move us.
The staff were only interested in the people who had been going there for years and those spending a lot of money in tips at the hotel. Apparently you pay for any sort of service at this hotel despite the face we had actually paid to stay there.

The only good thing was that the swimming pool was clean, although hardly and sunbeds or space for them around the pool.

There are plenty of other decent, clean basic hotels in Goa, indeed in Calangute, i would avoid this one like the plague!!

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
Lambana Resort
Lambana Resort
#33 of 119 in Calangute
173 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#48 of 119 in Calangute
372 reviews
0.9 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#15 of 119 in Calangute
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lua Nova Hotel
Lua Nova Hotel
#81 of 119 in Calangute
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#31 of 119 in Calangute
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dona Terezinha
Hotel Dona Terezinha
#94 of 119 in Calangute
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ticlo Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ticlo Resorts

Address: Opp Calangute Association Calangute-Baga Rd Umtavaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $35 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ticlo Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Type resort in close proximity to the world famous Calangute beach. Centrally located with welcoming staff at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ticlo Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ticlo Hotel Calangute
Ticlo Resorts Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing