We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good One for a Budget Family” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ticlo Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ticlo Resorts
Ranked #35 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good One for a Budget Family”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were taken to this hotel by the taxi driver and I must say i did not regret it. Though dont go by the Swim Pool as shown on net and also their buffet Breakfast was not worth it. But on the positives it cost us only Rs 1060/- for a day with room and living area, plus bathroom was clean. The food served at the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. This is within a Km of the calangute beach and around 3 KMs from Baga Beach. All in all i shall say a place where one can stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clumsylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    85
    72
    22
    26
See reviews for
49
92
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Average average average. Room size large but not so good. Food ok. Service and staff r good.
Guys u will njoy a lot bcoz of location advantage. V near to beaches tittos and othr attractions. If u plan to go with family den pl find a better place
.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oneashokm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I chose this place for the coming Goa trip with my friends in Aug 2012. Our train was terribly late and we called the hotel to keep the pre reserved rooms for us. We were supposed to reach at 2 PM but we checked in the hotel after 10:30 PM and to our pleasant surprise, they had kept 2 rooms for us next to each other. Nice Hospitality, though the complimentary breakfast needs improvement. The rooms especially the bathrooms were clean and were pretty spacious.
We had a calm and peaceful stay for 4 days at a place which was at 2 mins walking distance from the Calangute beach and not to forget, bang opposite to our favorite restaurant, 'Infantaria'.
The front desk was quite receptive and responsive to any of the requirements by us.
It's a total value for money and I personally will go for it again when I visit Goa.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShwetaNarula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benglaore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

This sis a nice place in Goa, at a stones throw from the Calangute beach and most happening Baga road. You can access most of happening places like titos, britos, Sauza lobo etc within 10 -15 mins of walking.
The hotels has many rooms and have good standard. You can visit there with families
The place has small bedrooms with a balcony,and also sitting rorm for each room, nd clean toilets.... The swimming pool is small but is kept clean and hygenic which enhances the beauty of nearby restaurent. The restaurant serves good food and also good veg food for vegies....
Service is sluggish and room fidge is not maintained good conditions. But thats only negaitive we could find at such a nice budget hotel! So plan well to get better rates as most of times during oct- mar all these rooms are booked in advance! And perfect for a long stay with family!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rligade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We had visited Goa in the end of April & the start of May. We thought that this time being too hot, we might not have much crowd. But to our surprise, Calangute was full.

Reached Ticlo in the morning around 8.30 and had a nice welcome.

Our room was ready and we were directed straight to it. To our surprise, the room was quite big than expected. Infact it was a kind of suite, neat & tidy. Room # 2201. The bathroom was big enough and was cleaned everyday. We were there for 3 nights.

Breakfast inclusive in our stay was mediocre. Most of the time we ordered b/f from the menu and it was good and reasonable.

Food is good and ofcourse, liquor is dead cheap. The mini bar in our room was fully stacked and was emptied when we left. However, if you are in Goa you should try out the shacks rather the the hotels wherein you stay.

The hotel was very kind enough to let us stay till 1500hrs on the day of checkout and then kept our luggage till 1800hrs as our bus was to leave by 2100hrs.

Even the 2 wheeler rental guys are very good out there. U just need to bargain.

You can get in touch with Sam: 9822166984 for bike rentals. We had hired a Activa for Rs.250 per day.

Overall we enjoyed our stay. Thanks Ticlo.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surajeet_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margao, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Very basic accomodation, ideal for budget travellers not expecting much luxuries! Centrally located in Calangute with easy access to the beach, market and Baga. The breakfast was a let down though.The staff were very helpful ...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CNGoa_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

we stayed here for just over 3 wks jan/feb 2012, we had a great time, even if we did have to climb 3 flights of stairs a couple of times a day, our room had a spacious double bedroom, with bathroom, kitchen area with a fridge, and a lounge area to sit an watch tv (fridge & tv included), with a balcony, not much of a view as we overlooked chopsticks, lovely food thou, bit noisy come cleaning up. The room was cleaned whenever we left the key, we have been to coming to calangute/baga for 8 yrs now, and would definately book this again.
sarah & dean april 2012

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sarah_gizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.9 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#41 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Windsor Bay
Hotel Windsor Bay
#38 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#43 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#32 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#87 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mira Hotel
Mira Hotel
#56 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ticlo Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ticlo Resorts

Property: Ticlo Resorts
Address: Opp Calangute Association Calangute-Baga Rd Umtavaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#12 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ticlo Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Ticlo Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ticlo Hotel Calangute
Ticlo Resorts Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing