We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality by location, not by the people.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Ranked #20 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hospitality by location, not by the people.”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Management should learn and educate their staffs - how to treat the guest and their expectations.
we liked the location and food of the hotel - but only these don't fulfill the guest's expectations. Overall an average stay & service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mkmurugesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    691
    370
    128
    222
See reviews for
629
682
32
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (613)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mysore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I had stayed last year at d same place and had amaxing experience but all that turnd to waste when we stayed here in d month of july.
The check in and check out at dis hotel are the worst. They treat you as of they are giving you the room for free. Made us wait fr 2 hours to give us a room we had booked in the month of may I mean why dont they pre check who has booked wat room.
It was raining terribly when we went and they dint hav umbrela to provide us to get in the hotel nor did any staff come to pik the luggage. We had to do everythng ourself. The buffet as usual was terrible and tasteless. Ignorant staff.
Also there is some kind of rowdysome that the taxiwala have outside. I mean dey were presuring us to book der taxis for anythng and evrythng .also wen we dint book a taxi frm der for airport and planned to walk to d main road and book ..dey followed us.
Worst hotel for anyone to stay....

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank AkkyBhandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The resort location is a little interior from the main road. Beach is just 200metres walk through a private pathway from the hotel. Bikes are available for rent at the resort entrance and that is one of the positives. Food was good. The staff at the reception desk did not understand English. They did not know what are the places covered in the sightseeing trip arranged by the resort. They also did not know about other places in Goa. Room was compact but could have been cleaner.No free wi-fi, we were ready to pay for wi-fi but we were informed by the hotel staff that there is no signal strength. Mobile connectivity is very poor inside the hotel, most of the times we were not reachable and we could not reach our friends/relatives.

This cannot be called a Resort and it is simply a budget hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bhavs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durgapur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

The stay was nice and comfortable. The location is excellent. The food is good. The hotel needs to improve its reservation system though. We had to wait for three hours to get the rooms. Since this waiting is a norm as I observed later with other guests I suggest that the resort should have a kind of waiting room or dormitory. But once u are in there was nothing to complain. It was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shekhar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Resort is good and the location as well. Service in terms of room service or in the restaurant has to improve alot. No repsonse from any department even we complain. Breakfast menu has to be increased as their is no much option.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Poovannan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just OK sort of hotel, Positives are- very near to the beach (private entrance to the beach), they have in house breakfast, lunch, dinner (the live music is added advantage) . Negatives are on higher side..food quality is just OK, very limited options for Buffet breakfast....for pool, costume is mandatory (and charges are high for costume on rent), wifi not free (on-demand cards available for hourly sort of usage-but the charges are on higher side)...Overall ..not so bad...not so good...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajeev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Room was clean;Service was prompt;enjoyed my 3 night stay in the luxuryy room.
It was actually a luxury stay. The private beach provides privacy. I travelled in the off season, but hotel was running full. Make a booking before going to the place.

Room Tip: You best enjoy this hotel in the Luxury room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BidyapatiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.2 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
666 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 110 in Calangute
522 reviews
3.2 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
921 reviews
2.6 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort

Property: Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Address: Khobra Vaddo | road opp to Our Lady of Piety Chapel, Khobra Vaddo, Bang on the Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#7 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the beach, at Estrela, your presence is celebrated, your individuality recognized and your tastes remembered. Our staff pampers you with impeccable service and showers you with undivided attention. The spotlight is always on you and your needs. This unconventional approach is the reason why your experience at our hotels and resorts is always full of champagne moments and sweet memories. Come, get used to stardom! The bright, cozy rooms, Swiss cottages & luxurious sea view cottages feature satellite TVs, minibar, hair dryer, electronic safe, tea-coffee maker, etc as well as DVD sets in some rooms. Free Wi-Fi in all our restaurants. Most of the rooms feature private balconies. Swiss chalet-style cottages offer garden views and some include sunloungers and bars. Room service is available 24/7. There's an ornate restaurant, as well as a beach eatery featuring live entertainment. Other amenities include a playground, a rooftop terrace and an outdoor pool with dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estrela Do Mar Beach Hotel Calangute
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort Calangute
Hotel Estrela Do Mar Beach
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing