We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Ranked #19 of 113 Hotels in Calangute
durgapur
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice stay”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

The stay was nice and comfortable. The location is excellent. The food is good. The hotel needs to improve its reservation system though. We had to wait for three hours to get the rooms. Since this waiting is a norm as I observed later with other guests I suggest that the resort should have a kind of waiting room or dormitory. But once u are in there was nothing to complain. It was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shekhar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    704
    373
    131
    226
See reviews for
642
694
34
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Resort is good and the location as well. Service in terms of room service or in the restaurant has to improve alot. No repsonse from any department even we complain. Breakfast menu has to be increased as their is no much option.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Poovannan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just OK sort of hotel, Positives are- very near to the beach (private entrance to the beach), they have in house breakfast, lunch, dinner (the live music is added advantage) . Negatives are on higher side..food quality is just OK, very limited options for Buffet breakfast....for pool, costume is mandatory (and charges are high for costume on rent), wifi not free (on-demand cards available for hourly sort of usage-but the charges are on higher side)...Overall ..not so bad...not so good...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajeev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Room was clean;Service was prompt;enjoyed my 3 night stay in the luxuryy room.
It was actually a luxury stay. The private beach provides privacy. I travelled in the off season, but hotel was running full. Make a booking before going to the place.

Room Tip: You best enjoy this hotel in the Luxury room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BidyapatiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

firstly sorrt for writing it so late as was very busy wid d shedule...abt hotel wana say good hotel, awesome rooms(swiss cottage) stayed in 803 & 806 ( two couples)nd fantastic location... now abt staff v v v v v good staff cant tell in words just go nd enjoy d service specially at the restaurant and the guy name DANISS who is manager of dat staff is fab person really he made our stay memorable.... so just go nd tell him abt d problem u facing he will help u nd give u better service ... now abt food well well well i never booked a hotel wid dinner buffet bt i booked this one nd i thought i cant eat there for more than 2 days as i am very choosy in food but when i ate there d 1st night it was just awesome food , qualtiy of food is good nd if u r veg u will love it as i dont eat non veg food so cant tell abt it and d singers who sings old romantic songs while u eating dat made it just awesome feeling lv dat.... i am from punjab (north india) And in goa u will not found better north indian food den dis.... pool was good as u can bath dere wid only proper swim suit u cant bath wid cotton stuff dats d hotel policy... as beach is only 100-150 m away u will love to go to beach and enjoy dere rather than go to swimming pool... and if u wana hire a bike or car u dnt need to go to any place dere r lot of bikes nd cars available just outside d hotel gate.... many things still to tell bt time not allowing me so guys just stay dere , relax nd make ur trip unforgettable... thx

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ankur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The location is the best part about this Resort. The staff is courteous. The only drawback is the check in time which is at 14:00hrs, it’s ridiculous as the guests have to wait for hours to get their rooms. It almost spoils 1 day in Goa. Also the waiting lounge is not equipped even with an AC, for GOA weather it’s terrible. Otherwise once you get the room the experience is awesome. We stayed in a Beach cottage near the Beach & Shack. The cottages are well equipped. Food is good; especially the Breakfast buffet is quite vast & offers good variety. Everyday some kind of cultural or musical performances are organized by the resort. The beach adventure sports & bike on hire facilities are available right on the gates of the resort. Great value for money..!!!

Room Tip: Go for cottages there location is much better than the luxury rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lipika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Ideal place for beach lovers as this property located between baga and calangut beach, and both are at walking distance. Food quality is really good, everyday you would enjoy live orchestra which would feel up romance in ambience. Standard Rooms are quite ok, you may want to try swiss cottages or something.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yerawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.2 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 113 in Calangute
681 reviews
1.2 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 113 in Calangute
346 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#7 of 113 in Calangute
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
250 reviews
3.2 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,683 reviews
3.0 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort

Property: Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Address: Khobra Vaddo | road opp to Our Lady of Piety Chapel, Khobra Vaddo, Bang on the Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#7 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the beach, at Estrela, your presence is celebrated, your individuality recognized and your tastes remembered. Our staff pampers you with impeccable service and showers you with undivided attention. The spotlight is always on you and your needs. This unconventional approach is the reason why your experience at our hotels and resorts is always full of champagne moments and sweet memories. Come, get used to stardom! The bright, cozy rooms, Swiss cottages & luxurious sea view cottages feature satellite TVs, minibar, hair dryer, electronic safe, tea-coffee maker, etc as well as DVD sets in some rooms. Free Wi-Fi in all our restaurants. Most of the rooms feature private balconies. Swiss chalet-style cottages offer garden views and some include sunloungers and bars. Room service is available 24/7. There's an ornate restaurant, as well as a beach eatery featuring live entertainment. Other amenities include a playground, a rooftop terrace and an outdoor pool with dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estrela Do Mar Beach Hotel Calangute
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort Calangute
Hotel Estrela Do Mar Beach
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing