We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish could stay longer!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Ranked #20 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We were 2 families, stayed in this hotel for 4 days (17/03/2013 to 21/03/2013) (room no 303) and the best part was the this particular hotel was just on the Calangute beach . Our kids had great fun on the beach and we could go for the water sports too. The morning breakfast was awesome and the ambiance was really nice. The staff was very cooperative and helpful.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sini_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,960)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,553 - 1,559 of 1,960 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

One of my best trips ! The location is excellent. Fooding is really good. You can't ask for a better breakfast. Management staff is very polite and co-operative. Swimming pool & beach cottages are bonus

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sabyasachi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

hotel is not upto the mark...what ever we expected...is not fulfill
at check out time we comes to know rooms which are allocated to us are standard rooms.
but receptionist is good in making us fool.
cant suggest to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank visputesantosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Awesome Location..
We visited the place in november. The location of the hotel was too good to stay.We were there for 3 nights and 4 days and really enjoyed the place. room service was excellent and food was awesome. I loved the stay at ESTRELA DO MAR..

Room Tip: rooms are well maintained,clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kavi91189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

It was horrible experience staying at Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort during this Holi. I stayed in a cramped hut full of mosquitoes and paid 3k per night with a ridicule welcome drink kokam . The breakfast was horrible too. I will say big no to this resort. I would suggest book a far cheaper apartment which are plenty there around that place and enjoy the beauty of GOA.

Room Tip: would suggest book a far cheaper apartment nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jogendram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

i was in the hotel from 25 mar to 29 mar and beleive me it is horrible to stay here.The reception staff is always on the fight.The beach cottages are highly shaky and stink badly.the location is good and the beach restaurant is very nice but the main restaurant serves as if they feed you for free.The reception staff are cheats .once you have paid the advance they will back out of all their commitments.

Room Tip: freinds look for some other resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VIKAS J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

It was really a nice and memorable experience. Especially the Food was good and services were intact too. Location is very good. The market was near, Seashore is very near and the atmosphere was very enjoyable. It was a wonderful experience and We would like to visit the same once again.

Room Tip: Beach Huts will be the nice option where you can enjoy the stay at seashore which is very exciting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prasanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.4 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#27 of 119 in Calangute
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
1.2 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 119 in Calangute
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 119 in Calangute
566 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 119 in Calangute
628 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 11 in Dona Paula
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort

Address: Khobra Vaddo | road opp to Our Lady of Piety Chapel, Khobra Vaddo, Bang on the Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#9 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $80 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the beach, at Estrela, your presence is celebrated, your individuality recognized and your tastes remembered. Our staff pampers you with impeccable service and showers you with undivided attention. The spotlight is always on you and your needs. This unconventional approach is the reason why your experience at our hotels and resorts is always full of champagne moments and sweet memories. Come, get used to stardom! The bright, cozy rooms, Swiss cottages & luxurious sea view cottages feature satellite TVs, minibar, hair dryer, electronic safe, tea-coffee maker, etc as well as DVD sets in some rooms. Free Wi-Fi in all our restaurants. Most of the rooms feature private balconies. Swiss chalet-style cottages offer garden views and some include sunloungers and bars. Room service is available 24/7. There's an ornate restaurant, as well as a beach eatery featuring live entertainment. Other amenities include a playground, a rooftop terrace and an outdoor pool with dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estrela Do Mar Beach Hotel Calangute
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort Calangute
Hotel Estrela Do Mar Beach
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing