We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Raman Cottages(Calangute)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ashish Resort(Calangute)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (2,000)
    Filter reviews
    2,001 results
    Traveler rating
    498
    736
    394
    133
    240
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    498
    736
    394
    133
    240
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsswiss cottagevalue for moneylive musicthe cottageswater sportscandle light dinnerexcellent locationbreakfast and dinnerfood qualityawesome experiencemini barnorth goanice staywalkable distancethe main roadvisited goaestrella
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,713 - 1,718 of 2,001 reviews
    Reviewed September 22, 2012

    I must say Estrela is the best 3 star hotel in North Goa. Rooms were spacious. Smiling faces and helping nature of Hotel staff made our trip a memorable one!!! would definitely recommend this hotel to family/frnds.

    Hemant

    Room Tip: Luxury Room - First Floor
    • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank hemant1989
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 20, 2012

    Location wise this is a very nice place to stay. However, please check the rooms before you check-in. At the time I was there, there were construction next door and there were issues with the AC. Though the staff were friendly, it didn't help. The rooms are not too big - if you are with a Kid, think twice!

    If you are hiring cabs/bikes - do not blindly book through the reception. The best approach would be to check both place - the hotel staff for an estimate and actual people just outside the hotel. I got a better deal outside.

    Food can be better - a lot of people have commented on good food. Sorry folks the food was bad. Breakfast was not good - imagine Aloo Bonda and Onion Pokadas as breakfast!!!

    A word of caution - if you are booking through a agent like Expedia, please call the hotel for checking, else be prepared for surprises! When i booked, the Expedia people told me that a request for early check-in is possible. I was shocked that this was not entertained as the hotel was not aware and did not confirm the same.

    In all - i would rate this a average hotel.

    Room Tip: Please check the room before checking in! Many of the rooms are in the path way to the beach, so be careful - if you chose these, expect noise!
    • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank dpramod
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 18, 2012

    We stayed here in february. it was a value for money hotel. i loved Baga beach, its happening but not crowded.
    The food in the hotel's restaurant was very good, we mostly ate at the hotel.
    Reception staff are a little weird but restaurant staff are really friendly and kind.
    Would suggest it, if you want to stay at this location.

    • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank yahooabel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 18, 2012

    This resort has a very good ambience and is in a good location.Staff service is good. It is affordable one. Food though dint impress us much but the breakfast was good...but the stay was pleasant.Overall it was good stay.

    • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Thopks
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 16, 2012

    This restaurant is a mixed bag hence at the end of the day it all depends on the priority. I booked the same through expedia and got it for a price of 1600 per night(including Breakfast). Considering the price I found it value for money ( only @ the given price).
    It is located very near to the beach, hardly, 200 meters. The best part is that it lies in between Calangute and Baga beach hence one can enjoy proximity to both the beaches.
    In terms of facilities provided it is quite basic and has a small swimming pool. The rooms are clean and well maintained.
    Service is Ok but Reception desk is horrible. Also, check-in time is quite late(2 PM) and should be kept in mind.
    Food is quite average in taste. We had breakfast for 2 days and were never satisfied with the taste.
    Overall the place is value for money only because of the proximity with the beach and decent rooms.

    • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Nishish_123
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews