We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Come And Feel The Magic Of GOA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alor Holiday Resort
Ranked #76 of 113 Hotels in Calangute
chandigarh
1 review
“Just Come And Feel The Magic Of GOA”
Reviewed May 20, 2010

If you wanna spend happy & joyous holidays with your family then surely this one of the best resorts you can find in the city. Whether you come by a train or a flight, it just a 25 to 35 minutes journey. With well - furnished and spacious rooms, you can't ask for anything more if you are coming with your family. The room service is incomparable, you just ask for anything they have it on their tips. If you still think otherwise, then you are wrong because the magnitude of cleanliness and safety you can have here, only might be somewhere else. Now you will definitely be thinking about the the most important thing, the food. You will 110% feel like home when it comes to food. The greenery all around the resort is very refreshing. So now just leave everything behind and take a dip in the swimming pool or have a stroll in the park or do whatever you like, it's up to you but don't forget to enjoy your holidays in your own Alor Holiday Resort. Happy Holidays !!!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peayush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Alor Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2016
Greetings from at Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    46
    60
    18
    22
See reviews for
34
44
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2010

This hotel is a little bit off the beaten track but only by a short walk. The good news is that it's quiet enough for you to get a decent nights sleep. We've stayed in other hotels in Calangute that have been really close to the main road and there is no peace and quiet!

The staff at this hotel are friendly and the rooms are clean. If you're not happy with your room ask to move and they'll do all they can to accomodate you.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KalyaniHotelReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Alor Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2016
Greetings from at Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2010

the Hotel facility was really good as per its charges . only the negaitve point is that this is not in the beach . The hotel is laocted in main road in candilum . but u can go with ur frnd and enjoy the trip . my suggestion for this hotel is really good.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Alor Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2016
Greetings from at Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerut
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

If you think that this is one of the big hot shot hotel then you are wrong...if you are brand concious this is not a place for you, but if you care for your pocket and have a "value for money" mindset then this is the best place to stay. The service staff is superb, and they have all the facilities. I would specially recommend their room service. Goa is a paradise for sea fooders, I was told that I will struggle as I am a veggie..but this myth was proved wrong. Their veg menu is extensive and is comparable to any big city in north. Overall a very good and satisfying experience.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharad131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Alor Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2016
Greetings from at Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2010

Alor Holiday Resort a home away from home, where your mind, body and spirit will be totally in unison with nature's tranquility. We offer you Reiki and a masseur to help you relax, a gym to keep you fit, an inviting swimming pool, evening entertainment, exciting dolphins trips, a doctor on call, and much more.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GauravChandigarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Alor Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2016
Greetings from at Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gourock
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2010

Despite us having a confirmed booking, when we arrived at 4 am we were told we had no booking and there were no rooms available. They then told us they coud have a room by 10.00 am so when we went to try and find alternative accommodation and was unsuccessful we returned to Alor only to be told that they had given our rooms away and the staff were very unhelpful. The reception staff's attitude was terrible and as you can imagine we were very weary following our long journey and then the added stress of not being able to find alternative accommodation, we really could have done without this. We had booked through Asia Rooms who are still awaiting, after one month, for an explanation from the hotel why this happened. On reflection I think we had lucky escape as if they cannot even get bookings correct what else will they get wrong and an overflowing suggestions box would suggest that there are issues with the hotel. We certainly will not book this hotel and would be wary of booking through Asia Rooms again. After this setback, we found a lovely guesthouse in Candolim and had a great holiday!

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rumman98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s007vps, Revenue Manager at Alor Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2016
Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned department. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Goa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Pune
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2010

Hotel is really good and food is awesome

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manohara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Alor Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2016
Greetings from at Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
1.6 mi away
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
#50 of 66 in Candolim
321 reviews
1.5 mi away
Abalone Resort
Abalone Resort
#12 of 15 in Arpora
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#27 of 113 in Calangute
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Valentines Retreat
Valentines Retreat
#52 of 66 in Candolim
145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Epitacio's Hotel
Epitacio's Hotel
#58 of 113 in Calangute
31 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lua Nova Hotel
Lua Nova Hotel
#71 of 113 in Calangute
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alor Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alor Holiday Resort

Property: Alor Holiday Resort
Address: Near Poriat Football, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alor Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Alor Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alor Holiday Hotel Calangute
Hotel Alor Holiday
Alor Holiday Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing