We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good, neat,very nice,to enjoywith family, very economic,morning break fast,service mind staffs,safety lockers. to”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alor Holiday Resort
Ranked #79 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed March 15, 2012

hi i am pandian from chennai last year may we family 10 members went to goa and stayed ALOR HOLIDAY RESORT IN CALANGUTE FOR four days and enjoyed in beach with kids, it very near and walkable distance to beach and few kilometre to other beaches ALOR resorts staff take care of the people who staying in the resorts,room service is very kind because our childrens play in rooms,steps, and in hotel places, they smile with them they not get angry,morning they give super breakfast in buff in different variety for different people for childrens needs, there is safety locker in hotel we keep money,jewels,tickets,visa,atm cards while we go to beach ,room rent is very lower than others,.

Room Tip: 303 304 facing swimming pool children like
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pandiChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 21, 2016

Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Alor Holiday Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 170 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2012

We have been to Alor in April 2011...i know um late for a review :)
Alor is a good choice for budget travellers...located at 7-8 mins walk to Calungate beach. Rooms are veryyy spacious with balcony, staff is very humble, room service is prompt, pool side restaurant with yummy food, little but clean pool...What else one needs to have a good holiday..

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paruljas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 21, 2016

Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Well I must say I have stayed in this hotel more than 50 times as I was used to work as tour leader, This is a basis hotel located just behind the calangute football ground - rooms - basis and clean, bed - not comfortable, Bath rooms are basis as well but hotel water all the time which is really nice - best thing most of rooms have balcony one or more than 1. swimming pool is inside the hotel .not recommended by me to swim. Front office staff is nice , they always allow your check in on time. . no internet ..
finally i can say- if you are looking for budget property in range of 50 USD per night - this hotel is not a bed taste after all you are paying just 50 bugs ..Enjoy travelmypassion.kaaam

Room Tip: Take rooms in wing which is outside....
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 150NPSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 21, 2016

Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Stayed here with my wife for 3 nights. Must say.. way too expensive respect to the value they provide.. Rooms were not great.. Food part of the package was a punishment.. we would skip that and order other expensive dishes which were better.. Pool was not clean (but when in Goa.. who dives in pool anyway..) Staff was not cooperative to say the least.. The power would go off anytime in the night and would take them long to get the backup on..

Strictly not recommended..

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pravinEnRoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 21, 2016

Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa!
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a detailed review post your stay with us. Appreciate your compliments on many of the facilities that met your expectations. We have observed with regret that you were not satisfied with some of our food items along with services provided, we would like to assure you that we have shared your detailed feedback with our culinary team for corrective action. We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the resort on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.
Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I spent a 3 week holiday over Christmas and New year 2011/2012 in Alor Resort, 3 adults 3 children. Overall the hotel was excellent.
The hotel is basic but you get what you pay for... if you want 5* luxury go find it and pay the 5* price, but for a comfortable, friendly and well located hotel the Alor is brilliant.
Its situated 10 mins walk from the nicer end of Calangute beach and is close enough to local bars and restaurants but not to close you can hear the noise and rowdy tourists.
Like any traveller we were skeptical about the condition of the hotel and had read some bad reviews however now I have experienced Alor myself I couldn't disagree with them more.
The food was basic however who goes to India and eats in the hotel the whole time? There are numerous places nearby to eat, its just a matter of finding the good from the bad.

Overall there was only two faults with the hotel in the 3weeks we were there,
1) Upon our arrival there were ants in one of our 3 rooms. We told the staff and they immediately came and sprayed them and then returned numerous times the next day to make sure they were gone. Within a day they were gone and cleared up and didnt return.

2) The pool is situated in a place in which the sun only gets there for a few hours of the day,however there is a grass area out the front where you can use the sun loungers and if not the beach is 10 mins away.

Whilst there was went on "The Jungle Book Experience" which was absolutely brilliant 10 out of 10. If you want a real basic and cultural trip, do this. All the reps will know what it is. Its an overnight trip including a spice plantation, elephant rides, jungle walk, temple, yoga, washing and swimming with elephants then getting washed by it, photo ops with the elephants, campfire fun, a lot of indian cuisine and a lot more. Excellent value for money.

Overall a brilliant trip to Goa. When booking a trip to Goa you already know it wont be luxury so dont expect it. The hotel is basic but very clean fresh sheets and towels everyday, clean shower, air conditioning and comfortable bed - which is all you need as who wants to spend all holiday in the hotel? The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the football pitch side and away from pool area- will be quieter at night.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJK2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 21, 2016

Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I got a good deal considering that Goa is packed during the Christmas week. The hotel is not easily accessible as even locals don't know of the place. The hotel is located in the heart of Calangute 5 min walking distance from the Bus stand and 15 min from the beach. All amenities are close by. Dominoes pizza being the closest. The hotel was decent though the complimentary breakfast they provided was very sub-standard. The rooms however were clean and the bedding comfortable. The hotel was mostly occupied by foreigners...who found it disgusting to share the building with Indians...


The restaurant serves good food and their room service is at no extra cost..some good part. All in all recommended if you get a good deal.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vwd_want2cworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 21, 2016

Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Consists of 5 apartment blocks that were probably meant to be condos. My room was large with a large kitchen (although a sign said no outside food in the room?) and a balcony. (I didn't like my first room and asked for another which was better). Pretty clean. Nice clean pool. Restaurant is OK. Mostly Indians staying there. Reception is friendly enough and obviously trained (e.g. they stand up if you enter the small reception area), but not all that helpful (I was looking for somewhere to get a pedicure and they could not tell me about the little place right across from the hotel.) and there are plenty of uniformed boys to serve in the restaurant or housekeeping. They said the rooms are 3000 Rp which I guess is OK for a busy tourist area. I'd probably only stay here if the rates were better than elsewhere.
Ten minute walk to Calangute Beach, which is fairly busy, and 30 minutes walk to Baga, which has a lot of restaurants and bars. Calangute Beach is lined with comfortable restaurants with sun beds in front. It is also full of garbage and you can't walk 2 minutes without someone trying to sell you something. At the entrance there is a swarm of Indian men. The sightseeing of foreign women in bikinis is quite an attraction. Some of the beaches farther north, like Ashvem, are much nicer. Wide open, not so busy, no hawkers.

Goa is an endless stream of 37 beaches, palm trees, tiny towns overrun by tourists, and locals still going about their business. Coconut fibre rope making, rice farming, repairing things. Calangute is basically 4 roads lined with stalls selling the usual tourist goods: One leads to the beach; one to Baga bars and such; one with more shopping leading to the main road; and a fairly short one with a few shops that leads to a few hotels and the village homes. I hired a driver, Sandy who spoke English well, to take me around the area. The taxis or "tourist vehicles" are licensed and the drivers are unionized. We drove for about 5 hours and the fee was 1200. There is basically one road up the coast from which one turns off to head to the various beaches.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whirledgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 21, 2016

Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
1.8 mi away
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
#51 of 66 in Candolim
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#29 of 116 in Calangute
288 reviews
1.5 mi away
Abalone Resort
Abalone Resort
#12 of 15 in Arpora
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Osborne Resort Goa
Osborne Resort Goa
#39 of 116 in Calangute
498 reviews
0.0 mi away
Epitacio's Hotel
Epitacio's Hotel
#52 of 116 in Calangute
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#98 of 116 in Calangute
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alor Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alor Holiday Resort

Address: Near Poriat Football, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $21 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alor Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alor Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alor Holiday Hotel Calangute
Hotel Alor Holiday
Alor Holiday Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing