We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Linda Goa
Nearby Hotels
Citrus Goa(Calangute)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Calangute Goa(Calangute)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Palms Goa(Calangute)
$45
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$121
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
8
5
7
2
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
5
7
2
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 32 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2007

We stayed here for 5 nights in Febuary 07. First impressions of the place were just ok, room was average. 2 single beds which were rock hard and very uncomfortable to sleep on, tv, fridge that was filthy but worked, AC that worked sometimes, when it did work it was very loud.Bathroom was ok but no shower curtain and there were window panes missing. Pool was filthy, I wouldn't even risk sitting near it never mind swimming in it.
Anyway on our first night we lost our key and this is when the hotel was shown up for what it really was. There were 2 guys asleep behind the desk and when we finally woke them up to open our room they proceeded to try 2 bunches of keys about 5 times each which didn't open the door. They then attempted to go back to sleep saying there was nothing they could do. So eventually after waking them again we got them to open another room to sleep in for the night. Next morning they still could not open the door so we had no choice but to wait around in the same clothes we wore the previous night until they managed to finally open it. It took them 10 hours to eventually open it and we didn't get into the room until 5pm the next day. It really showed how incompetent the hotel and staff really were. Then they had the cheek to try and get 1000R for the lost key which is extortion. When we suggested to get the key cut ourselves they refused.
Another thing they do not clean the rooms or even change the towels unless you ask. Also the hotel is way over priced, we were in other rooms the same standard for less than a quarter of the price.
We weren't expecting it to be a five star or anything before going there but it was such a let down.
On a positive note Goa itself was a really nice place and I would definitely recommend a visit!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Westbury7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2007

I found the website of this hotel in the lonely planet guide and emailed the owner. [[----]]. As we went in the peak two weeks (Christmas and New Year) we were advised to book well in advance. The hotel do airport transfers which was really helpful - although don't expect a luxury car (this is India!). Do take the hotel phone number with you in case the flight is delayed / early for any reason so that you can call the hotel when you land.

The rooms were clean, the bathroom had hot water, flushing toilets, a really good housekeeper and a team of staff who will do anything for you. The rooms were a good size but the pillows were a little uncomfortable (flat as a pancake) but we used our blankets underneath them and that seemed to do the trick.

There are coconut and mango trees outside the rooms (pretty) and the hotel is set just back a little from the main Baga road (more of a dirt track for those of you who are first time to India).

The location was ideal for us as the beach is just a few minutes walk from the hotel and there are a number of places to eat and shops on the way so it doesn't take long at all. There is a restaurant (Aqua lounge - nice food) and bar (MJ's - where we started our nights) attached to the hotel.

The reception is manned 24 hours and they also have a security team at night. Everyone in the hotel staff seemed to know my name and couldn't do enough to help. We even hired the housekeepers 4x4 for the day (on 2 occasions) and her husband drove us around: up to the jungle & waterfalls, to the spice plantation, to old Goa, Panjim, some Hindu temples and to a pretty beach down the coast (expect to pay about 1300 - 1500 rps for the entire day! Between 4 of us this was about £4.40 each BARGAIN!).

The hotel has a pool which was hardly used as we and other guests used the beach. We paid for an air conditioned room but only used it the first night as the fan was sufficient.

I changed all my money at the hotel reception and had a really good rate. Also, if you need laundry service, they turn your clothes around in 24 hours and it was really cheap to use.

It’s not to Western standard but for India the hotel is one of the best in the resort and I am likely to use it again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Emma-sanddweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2006

First off, remember where you are or where you're going. This is India and so ones Western lifestyle and expectations need to be very low. I think for Baga, this is considered a top end hotel although I didn't really see or look for much else as I followed a Lonely Planet review/recommendation. I also stayed in the Tree Room, which was the most expensive room they had but it's very affordable nonetheless. The room was nice and simple with wood bark on the walls hence the name of the room. There is A/C which you really need in Goa as it's quite hot and humid and don't forget mosquito repellant. There were some small insects that got blown out of the A/C when it was turned on but no worries, once the coldness gets cranking then the bugs just die or disappear. The unit was a tad noisy but I slept through it. My only disappointment was the bathroom, definitely not the cleanest but it was functionable and there was hot water, which are extravagances for a hotel in Baga. Remember, it's India. Toilet flushed, there was toilet paper, shower pressure was okay. Since I went to the beach everyday and partied late this was plenty sufficient for me and for what I paid for. There's several safety deposit boxes in a room next to the reception which was handy and they do pick ups and drop offs at the airport which is a benefit to have. Staff were very nice too. Would I return? Yes, unless I found something better but I doubt it. It was above the bare minimum and had everything I needed for my trip. They have a pool, but you're in a beach town so go to the beach. Note that the beach is an okay 5-10 mins walk; there are shops to look through on the way so walk time goes quickly.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ukadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews