We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gabriels Guest House
Ranked #110 of 224 Calangute B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed with my wife and the experience was worth remembering. The rooms are clean and well maintained. It is very good in terms of budget and the distance from the beach. Calengute beach is just a few min walking distance. We find easily pure veg food near guest house. One can visit the nearby forts and beaches and enjoy the nightlife. Overall it was a wonderful experience in gabriel resort.

Regards
Div

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank div012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 173 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

i had booked gabriel guest house rooms for my family of 12 members,lucky we found rooms at gabriels as most of the rooms where already booked by other guest, we had booked 2 budget ,2 standard and 2 superior rooms,all the rooms where clean and neat,that most important thing my family wanted!
all rooms are with tv western toilets etc, some have leds tv, some had lcds and some had boxed tvs etc, all our rooms had spilt aircondition but we never used it as it was quite cool.the staff are helpfull,they put thier 100% efforts to help the guest. our site seeing was arranged by them and it was super experience.beach is just 2 minutes walk,there where different type of tourist in the guest house,we made friend with some europen people also some nice danish couples.the cleaning staff are 2 ladies dont mine to give them teaps to keep laguage safe in their store as they work hard to keep the rooms clean.freindly family stays in the basement which are care takers of the property ,owner are in abroad, hillary takes care of maintainance of the guest house,he i quite helpfull guy as he helped us in finding doctor,dr dukles hospital is just 2 minutes way from guest house was also very important to us in our 5 days trip.on the beach agiee shack is very good for fish, but expensive in price too.we will vist again.dont miss to do boat crusing and water sports.

Room Tip: standards room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riteshmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

GABRIEL GUEST HOUSE is just pathetic. To stay in HELL is better than this. Services are worst I have ever seen in my life. No draining system in wash-rooms, no towels and soaps provided, rooms are dirty and smoky. Most importantly the Lady Owner and his husband are completely Mad and Illiterate. They don’t know how to behave with the customers, animals are better in comparison to both of them. They use harsh and dirty language with ladies, doesn’t even know how to respect a lady. They speak loud and absurd not only with us but also with other families. I give ZERO star to this place, because of their worst hospitality services.



Also requested you to remove this place from your website and don’t deal with them, as GOIBIBO will also get bad impression because of such idiotic persons.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAGHAV725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

all these people know is to fight!

no tv no ac no refrigerator in my room.....yet thye asked me for full price...i wanted to check out after an hour and they asked for half dzays rent .what the hell


dont stya here just cos its close to the sea beach...u l get better options...there is empire resort at calngute, casa severina...and many other guest houses.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank niraj_seth2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

back to gabrials again for Christmas and the new year..,,no probs still a very good,, clean,goan family guest ,house,,with some new big rooms,added,,,the beach very near,5 minn walk, and the road leading down to the beach is good for cars ect now,,so give it a try,u will like and there will be foxy,there small dog wating to say hi lol,,

Room Tip: if wantig a good sea breeze get a back room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnglandBazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My two days stay at Gabriel Guest House was very good. The rooms were comfortable, nice and clean. The location is superb. Calangute Beach is at a walkable distance.Many other spots are quite near by. Overall it was good experience.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank travelerV2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Booked through online. We were 2 families and stayed for five days. It is very near to calangute beach, Just 3 minute walk. Colorful guest house with lot of trees around. The rooms were neat and comfortable. Feel safe because it is run by family & they stay on the ground floor. They arrange bike at a less price. Overall Good Budget Guest house.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JintoGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#105 of 119 in Calangute
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#49 of 119 in Calangute
372 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hotel Panchsheel
Hotel Panchsheel
#3 of 5 in Margao
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#97 of 119 in Calangute
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 119 in Calangute
261 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zostel Goa
Zostel Goa
#1 of 257 in Calangute
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gabriels Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gabriels Guest House

Address: | Near Kamat Holiday Homes, Opp. Tarcar Wine Shop, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 224 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: $16 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gabriels Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gabriel Guest House has been serving guests since 1980. It features amongst one of the best guesthouses in Goa. Its admirable location and the loving family that takes care of the guests has made it a memorable place for them to revisit every year. Today many new tourists who visit Goa find our guest house a very safe, enjoyable and memorable holiday home that is available at the best budget rates in Goa. The guest house is located just two or three minutes walk to the beach. Our guesthouse is very serene and quiet, surrounded by lush green lawns. We are barely a 5 minute walk to the shopping areas and close to most of the tourist hot spots. Gabriel Guest house provides clean spotless cozy bedrooms with air conditioned and non air conditioned rooms; all rooms are comfortable with special soft mattress beds. Some of our rooms are equipped with cable television, refrigerators, a balcony with an amazing serenity. GABRIEL GUEST HOUSE IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED BY MANY INTERNATIONAL GUIDE BOOKS IN DIFFERENT LANGUAGES. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gabriels Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabriels Guest House Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing