We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK types wid frnds” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gabriels Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gabriels Guest House
Ranked #82 of 202 Calangute B&B and Inns
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    63
    24
    13
    33
See reviews for
36
66
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

The rooms are not very amazing but its not too bad.Its close to beach.On gound floor owner is staying and they are well behaved.The guest house look is average.You will get food and drinks in guest house itselt.They will arrange you bike if needed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hariharasarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed here on 2nd and 3rd Jun 12 in Non AC Rooms. My experience is worst with Gabriel.
Service is very bad - No Hospitality at all. There is no intercomm, Everytime you have to come down and follow up with them.
Fan is very slow, Switches are not working. There is no Generator Back Up. Rooms are very badly maintained.
Food and even T/Coffee was unavailable and this has been not communicated earlier.
Though it is Budget Guest House and hardly 200 meters from Beach, there are better options available.
I will not recommend this.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harlikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Pune
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

I was here with my friends for 2 Nights & 3 days. (Nov 2011)
It's a guest house.
Rooms were clean with enough things in the room (bed, cupboard, TV, AC etc.)

Added advantage is it is very close to the beach. walking distance hardly 5 minutes.

People are very good & helpful.

About Food -
Being guest house not much options & quite expensive too !
However there are many hotels nearby.


Surely will visit next time !

Room Tip: Any room on the first floor. Nothing much to see, but better than the ones at ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerXperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Very good value for money! Not fancy, but clean and good comfort! Very good breakfast and very friendly staff! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kornelia-Bul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

I wonder how this hotel is getting some good reviews.... i think the hotel member is creating some ids and putting good reviews here. We 3 friends went to goa for 3 days. The only drawback and worst thing in our trip is Gabriel stay. No proper response, no good ambience and finally we came to know that they have kept us in some other's house which is not related to gabriel. Not even worth for 500rs per day of stay. That hotel incharge fellow is not even caring on us once we checked in. The room was terrible. bed and bedsheets are worst. bathrooms are worst. pigs are roaming around the place always. Please strictly avoid this hotel...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
5 Thank victvijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Nice hotel. Very peaceful, clean. You can also enjoy good food and service. Value for money. Very close to beach.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bireshwar_Banerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#29 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mira Hotel
Mira Hotel
#56 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#87 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Veronica Guest House
Veronica Guest House
#26 of 202 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 202 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albenjoh Guest House
Albenjoh Guest House
#22 of 202 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gabriels Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gabriels Guest House

Property: Gabriels Guest House
Address: | Near Kamat Holiday Homes, Opp. Tarcar Wine Shop, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gabriels Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gabriel Guest House has been serving guests since 1980. It features amongst one of the best guesthouses in Goa. Its admirable location and the loving family that takes care of the guests has made it a memorable place for them to revisit every year. Today many new tourists who visit Goa find our guest house a very safe, enjoyable and memorable holiday home that is available at the best budget rates in Goa. The guest house is located just two or three minutes walk to the beach. Our guesthouse is very serene and quiet, surrounded by lush green lawns. We are barely a 5 minute walk to the shopping areas and close to most of the tourist hot spots. Gabriel Guest house provides clean spotless cozy bedrooms with air conditioned and non air conditioned rooms; all rooms are comfortable with special soft mattress beds. Some of our rooms are equipped with cable television, refrigerators, a balcony with an amazing serenity. GABRIEL GUEST HOUSE IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED BY MANY INTERNATIONAL GUIDE BOOKS IN DIFFERENT LANGUAGES. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Gabriels Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabriels Guest House Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing