We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Here it is their goal is to make your wish come true” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ayurvedic Natural Health Centre

Ayurvedic Natural Health Centre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ANHC is a full fledged Ayurveda and Yoga Centre in Goa India. ANHC is a Proffessional Ayurvedic Clinic, the only one in Goa India. Ayurvedic Centre in Goa India which is ISO 9001:2008 Certified with the standards of International Organization. ANHC is Goa's first and foremost SCHOOL OF AYURVEDA AND YOGA IN GOA INDIA, the courses affiliated with National and International Acceridiation agencies. Ayurvedic Health Centre located in North Goa, India comprises of a team of qualified Ayurveda Physicians Graduates - B.A.M.S ( Bachelor in Ayurvedic Medicine & Surgery ) & Post Graduates in Ayurveda Medicine & Surgery: M.D The Speciality wing of doctors comprises of General Medicine, E.N.T ( Ear, Nose & Throat ), Surgery, Gynaecology, Paedritrics, Geriatrics, Orthopedics, Toxicology. The Yoga Faculties at ANHC Goa India, are qualified from reputed institues of Bhopal, Madyapradesh, Bihar and are M. Phil, M.A, Ph.D in Yoga and Physiotherapy. The Ayurvedic Hospital located in Saligao, Goa - India, is Recognised, Recomended & Authorised by the Tourism Department of the State. The Ayurvedic Centre is approved by the Health Department of the State.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Here it is their goal is to make your wish come true”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Dr Sunita runs the clinic with much ease and with a big smile. The therapists are great and dutifull, the location is wonderfull and the food is good. At the beginning it all seems a little chaotic, but if you let them know what you want, they will do their utmost to achieve that. Your wish is their command. All in all a wondefull place to return to. I will come back, definitely.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRANHC, Public Relations Manager at Ayurvedic Natural Health Centre, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
oh, Anne,
lovely words - as lovely as you are been. we are not been able to forget your larger than life smile and keep smiling - it makes a hell lot of difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    53
    6
    9
    22
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thun, Bern, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Health Retreat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I felt a warm welcome and found good professional service. Nice small village next by
and many things to do. Stayed for 4 weeks and this was a very special experience.
After I while I found out that it is best not to do anything and focus on the treatment and
the healing.
It is an authentic ayurvedic clinic and they try to support you, where you are.
If you are clear what you want then you get it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRANHC, General Manager at Ayurvedic Natural Health Centre, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
hank you matthias. your heart is ever full of all goodies. take care and all the very best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candolim, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“to expensive a rip off....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

i must say that this place is expensive a too expensive, they only expect foreigners and dont entertain indian people.... i was ubset about this attitude.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank cheryllobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRANHC, Manager at Ayurvedic Natural Health Centre, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,
good morning. we have read your review on trip ad visor. internet is a very powerful medium and it has to be handled with care and responsibility. First of all we challenge the fact that the treatment cost is expensive. In goa you come across couple of categories and standard. one basically is a ayurveda spa, a ayurveda resort, ayurveda massage parlor. they could be 3 star and above and we can bet the prices there are 3 fold higher. the other is a road side centre, you can imagine how safe you are generally and the atmosphere including the ingredients used. ANHD is a ayurveda clinic, a hospital. our main area is inpatient treatment facility. for other buisness profits we cater to offer relaxation and rejuvenation sessions ranging from one hour onwards. we can claim undoubtfully that the treatments are proffessional, conducted by 1 year diploma holders in ayurveda panchakarma and the oils used are classical. the body massage at the clinic cost Rs. 1200/- and at a 5 star cost Rs. 3000/- to Rs. 4000/- and at a road side centre cost Rs. 400/- approx and done by a lamani at the shack cost Rs. 200/-. when the comparison is done and posted on a media, one has to have a study about the subject and the fact. just because the forum is available one should not be irresponsible. also india ia a strong economy today and india has the richest people on earth. when there is no differenciation in service and the services are standard, why should one differenciate between indian and non indian? when you buy a product from a super market, are there 2 prices, indian and non indian? i am sorry, to be harsh. but please take care henceforth while posting review. it only shows the immaturity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good massage, but lacks hygine and gives a nausiatic feeling”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Good massage, but lacks hygine and gives a nausiatic feeling

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Honsinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRANHC, Manager at Ayurvedic Natural Health Centre, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
dear Sir/ Madam,
greetings from ANHC.
we have read the review and thank you for the positive comments. we apologize about the hygiene aspect, but you know the nature rules and governs us. presently since it is monsoon with heavy rains, it becomes muddy, no matter how often you clean. the proximity to the ocean, makes it humid and the combination of wet and humidity, and the end result is the feeling what you have undergone. believe me this is not excuse, but a fact which we know since past many years. once again i am sorry that we could not deliver to you a overall good experience, but thank you once again for appreciating the service and we shall thrive with good efforts to combat the uncleanliness and takeaway himidity factor.
thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

I liked the hosptality and service received. The staff is well trained and experienced. The packages range from 500 - 7000 and its all value for money. There is a travellers day spa for 2800 which is an all body massage, shirodhar, head massage & steam.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tismass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRANHC, Manager at Ayurvedic Natural Health Centre, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
thank you sir, for spending time to write a review on trip advisor.
we shall take this on a positive note and thrive for better services for the coming years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayurvedic Natural Health Centre also viewed

 

Been to Ayurvedic Natural Health Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing