We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

An average 3 star hotel.
Has 2 nice swimming pools however the rooms a small and surely need renovation.
small bathrooms.And very noisy hotel.There was a big group of people who had entered the pool without a shower and the hotel was not even bothered.
Also V Bad breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    278
    76
    19
    13
See reviews for
209
330
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

Great place to stay on an off season. Got an excellent room great rates.
But the only thing u must not do is eat at this place. Only the breakfast is good enuf. Having stayed at this place 2-3 times i can say this for sure.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rohantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

Well we checked in during the first week of September which falls under the off season in Goa. Considering that we got a good rate for the 4 night package. The first feel of the property was impressive. The property is divided in two parts separated by a road. The rooms are located together and the cottage suits are together. We stayed in Cottage suits and must say, it is a lovers paradise. A seperate pool for the suite area offers good privacy. The suite comes with pool facing open space, a living area, kitchen and a master bedroom. Room service was decent however could be a bit more faster. The staff was humble. No markets in absolute vicinity, it is off calungate beach but you can walk down the calangute market in 5-7 minutes. Bikes can be taken on rent just outside the hotel. Wifi access available at the reception. All in all a decent play to stay and enjoy if you are in a cottage suite.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indigonation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

I visited Casa De Goa on 16th June-10. We stayed there for three nights we had opted cottage on MAP Plan. Once we entered the cottage was clean and good, but the towel provided was with full of stains. On informing housekeeping the boy came with the towel which was also stained when the boy was informed he asked us to wait for the laundry to come so that he can provide us good towels or speak to the reception when informed reception again the boy came with a pool towel which was OK. The house keeping was total dependent on the front office any problem of the housekeeping had to be forwarded to the reception for response. Coordination in the front office was lacking, every time you put up a request has to be explained to every executive in the front office. The breakfast was good in the morning. Goan fish curry rice was bit expensive but was superb. The location is very good. The calangute beach is on the walk able distance from the hotel. The sightseeing package for the south goa provide was good. I had one more problem there was no water in my room for the whole day the day I was checking out. Every time I called the reception I got a reply the water will come in 15 Min. from 11A.M. in the morning up to 4P.M. I waited and waited fed up of the problem I requested the front office to provide me a room where I could at least have a peaceful shower. Again the room provided to me for freshen up was a check out room which was not cleaned even the toilets were used by the previous guest. Again I had to come down to the reception and speak to the front office manager who came up with me with a room key assuring fresh room . again he went down and came up and took me to the same check out room by the time the toilet was cleaned. Unwillingly without option I and my wife had shower in the damp floor toilet. When I came down to speak to the front office manager he had disappeared. To be frank there was no proper seniors who could handle the guest problems. The taxed charged in the bill was 18% nobody in the hotel including the accounts did not know the breakups. The only thing I liked in this hotel was the food and the tour package. I hope the whole team needs a lot of training for improving and maintaining the standard of this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nittinshetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

Stayed in the suite rooms-though slightly expensive for the place there was the much needed privacy in Goa!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshmachine6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2010

The hotel was the venue for my birthday surprise weekend and it sure was fun. From the super friendly staff, each of whom who wished me from the gate to the room, to the nice pool view, the hotel was a fun place to stay at. Nice, comfortable rooms, with a bathtub to boot. Good place - slightly expensive during peak season, but a steal during off season. Close to calangute beach and shopping al around.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellerpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

beautiful hotel and ambience...nice big rooms...clean bathrooms...just that staff should be more friendly and welcoming...they are always to themselves...quiet and little less helpful...wanted some help with rented bikes and they refused to help...this shouldn't be the case.
apart from that service is alright...room service is decent and quick also...pool-side area is nice to chill out in the evening.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dharamkothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.5 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
1.8 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
1.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Goa Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Goa Boutique Resort

Property: Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Address: Tivai Vaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Near Calangute Football Ground, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#3 Family Hotel in Calangute
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa De Goa Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Goa is located in close proximy to the famous Calangute beach, night life, market and main tourist places. We offer Villas and Suites which are ideal for couple and deluxe rooms. we emphasis on quality hospitality and guests satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa De Goa Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Goa Boutique Hotel Calangute
Hotel Casa De Goa Boutique
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing